Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 214 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Oct 24, 2010

I have been looking for tall black boots for TWO years and I hesitantly bought these with hopes they would fit my larger calves ( I need a 16 in circumfrence) and they FIT!!! They look really cute, and I would def. order a size up (like the other reviews). They probably wont be the most comfy boot I have ever bought, but cute shoes hardly ever are! i want them in brown now too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These boots are super cute a affordable, I usually wear an 8, but they are TIGHT! I am 5'5 and these boots are not knee-high, but rather mid calf.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great boots
 Dec 1, 2010

Love these boots, very stylish and look like leather, They have a wide shaft good for muscley calves. Will buy in brown color too. High heeled but comfortable because of platform, bought boots 6 times the price and these are inexpensive and look better,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I LOVE these boots. They are so cute with a slouchy top over the ankle. They are warm around the calfs and have faux fur inside. They are so easy to walk in with a chunky heel and I have gotten several compliments already. My only complaint is that my feet do hurt after standing/walking for long periods of time. So don't wear them to, say, the mall. I like them so much I might even get the brown pair too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Slouch Boots
 from Houston TX,  Oct 20, 2010

I ordered these boots to wear with skirts or straight leg jeans. They look very pretty and are lined nicely. They are true to size and fit even those of us who have muscular calves. Great buy for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute boots
 from WV,  Nov 11, 2010

First of I want to say the shipping was AWFUL...it was sent FedEx Smartpost and this is the worst experience with shipping I've had in a while. I ordered a purse that got shipped out the same day (through UPS) they were both coming from Utah and it took the boots twice as long to get to me. This of course isn't anything to do with the boots. The shoe box they came in was a little beat up and ripped in places but the boots were in good condition. I got the black boots, the furry stuff inside is very nice and soft. I got these to wear over my jeans and there was plenty of room to fit not tight at all. These are by far not the most uncomfortable thing I have worn and with the heel they aren't hard to walk in at all. The sole could use a little more cushioning but that's not hard to fix with an insert. I don't usually buy very expensive leather boots and things so I guess I can't really compare what they look like but I don't think they look that cheap. Very nice for the price. Overall I was very pleased with these boots!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Journey Boots
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

The very first day I wore the boots to work (I work in an office) the heel stop on one shoe fell off and I could not find it. By the end of the day both heel stops had fallen out and now I will never order shoes from overstock again because they were cheap and broke the first day wearing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Indiana,  Dec 1, 2010

The shipping was prompt. Product was as promised. I will buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its a good shoe
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 30, 2010

the shoes are cute and comfortable at first but like most heels it starts to hurt your feet. the material and height is very good. didnt take long to ship. the heel wears down fast also and i've worn them twice so far

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy and comfortable
 from Idaho,  Nov 20, 2010

I have athletic calves and most knee-high boots don't fit. These did with a bit of room to spare, so someone with thinner legs may find them a bit large. After reading the other reviews, I chose to order a size larger and I am glad I did. My toes don't feel cramped at all. I wear them all day long at work and don't have any problems, but I do sit down a lot on the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received these boots this week and boxed them up for return. First, they are not knee-high boots; atleast three inches below the knee and the quality is awful. Just add more money and get a nice pair of boots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE BOOTS
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 1, 2010

These boots are so cute. I have received so many compliments on them already and people are shocked that I bought them online for $40. I have both colors and they are perfect with so many outfits. I did order a 9 (I am usually an 8 1/2) and I am glad I did, they wouldn't have fit otherwise. For me, they become pretty uncomfortable after standing for too long, though. However, they are more comfortable than my stiletto pointy toe boots. (I bought these to replace those, as I can't even stand in my other boots for more than 5 min. HA!) So, I say if you can stand in any pair of boots in 30 min increments, that's a good thing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rock and roll
 from Pensacola, FL,  Oct 22, 2010

I love these boots. They are way more sexy in person than on the screen. I am only 5'1" so these put me up to a rocking 5'4". They are so solid and secure around my foot so I am not wobbling or walking strangely. Thanks for a great price, good feel and all around hot boots!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 6, 2010

So I was looking for some cute black boots and having no luck finding any I liked. I saw these, and bought them on an impulse. I am glad I did. They are pretty cute and are fairly comfortable for being so tall. I wouldn't suggest standing in one spot with nothing to sit or lean on for 2 and a half hours like I did one night, but if you are on your feet and walking around they are comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!!!
 from Washington, D.C.,  Nov 5, 2010

I ordered chesnut boots and the second I opened the box, I wanted to scream! Called to return within 30 seconds!!! (even had to check to see if I had been sent the wrong product) These boots are not brown, they are a maroon/red. And if by faux-leather, they meant crushed velvet, then they were not lying. I didn't even put them on because: 1) they were straight out the 70s and 2) ugly doesn't even begin to describe how disgusting they were. DO NOT ORDER CHESNUT... YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. Waited 10 days to be shipped crap. Total waste of time, money, and felt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Boots!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 15, 2010

These are very nice boots, they fit true to size. I am a size 8 and they fit perfectly. They are much nicer than I expected and I am very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from California,  Oct 10, 2010

They are comfortable and very cute!!! A great bargain

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending them back
 Sep 30, 2010

These boots were very affordable, but I am returning them because they look so cheap. It is worth spending twice as much for some that look better. They don't even look like they fit right, and they are very uncomfortable. They look much nicer in the photo, honestly they look like a knock off of the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS
 from Camp Snow, NC,  Sep 24, 2010

Just received both black and brown pairs today!! Love these boots!! Very comfortable for a high heeled boot...I feel super hot in these!! A little snug for my size...but still okay...I'll just trim my toenails...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Wide Calves
 from Washington DC,  Sep 24, 2010

I was so excited when I tried these on and they actually zipped all the way up! Having larger calves makes it so difficult to find cute boots so when I find some..I have to spread the word!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 214 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Poolside Beige/ Dark Beige Indoor Outdoor Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $151.31
Save 23%
(6)
Poolside Light Grey Indoor Outdoor Rug (8' x 11'2)
Sale $199.97
Was $222.19
Compare $309.00
Save 35%
(1)
Poolside Beige/ Dark Beige Indoor Outdoor Rug (8' x 11'2)
Sale $160.19
Was $177.99
Compare $218.93
Save 27%
(3)
Back to top