Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 379 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
journee boots
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2009

The reason i like these particular boots so much is because some of us larger girls can rarely buy boots simply because they don't fit larger calves, unlike these boots because of the "split top". "Plus size" boots only give more room in the ankles. Oddly enough, even with larger calves, girls sometimes have really small ankles. So, these boots, with the "split top" are the ONLY fashion boots that work. Every size girl will love them because they fit like a glove!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm boots
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 13, 2011

I really loved the look of these boots when I first saw them on here. I read the reveiws about the tops falling down but wanted to try them out anyways. The reviews were right the top does flap down and it is quit annoying. I sewed little cute black strings with small balls on both sides of the boots on the top flaps to tie to keep them snug around my calf and up. This works great and looks cute too!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microsuede Fashion Boots
 from Michigan,  Sep 14, 2010

I liked the quality of these boots...and as mentioned by others, the dark brown does have dark fur lining, not light! They fit properly in terms of shoe size and did fit my calves...which have always been muscular and more on the large side, so I have a hard time getting tall boots to fit. The only thing is that, if you are a thicker legged gal, the split can be look that actually visually widens your leg, so I'm not sure that it is the most flattering. To be honest, when folded down the boot looks a tad ridiculous to me, so I won't be wearing them that way. I am a seamstress and ended up sewing a small panel of brown leather into the gaps on each side because I didn't like the look of a more triangular "mouth" at the top of the boot. However, I had never bought a boot with that type of style before and didn't realize what I was getting...(Not the boot's fault...mine, haha!) In terms of quality, delivery and materials I think it was a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible
 from Washington. DC,  Dec 5, 2009

I thought these boots looked cute but I was wrong. Not only are they ugly but they don't fit with jeans at all. On top of that since they are cut on both sides they fold down when you walk. The only time I ever wore these boots was Halloween and I wasn't sad at all that they were ruined from the bar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great just one problem
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 7, 2009

Incredibly comfortable boots! I bought these and wore them right away without needing to break them in or anything. One problem i do have is that the bottom of my jeans dont fit in all the way so ive been wearing them under pants most of the time. If you want to wear over jeans, i suggest getting the tight skinny jeans :) Otherwise, looks great with opaque tights and a skirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and Cute
 from Winnipeg, MB,  Aug 27, 2011

I really like these boots because they seem to fit my legs perfectly (especially with jeans tucked in)! They can totally fit thick warm socks which is great for cold winters! If you tend to have bigger legs, then I would suggest these because I am a size 10-12 and these fit great and had enough room for my jeans! I got them in black, size 9. I live in Winnipeg, MB Canada and our winters get REALLY COLD so I hope that they will keep my legs warm while still looking stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very, perfect fit!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Boots!
 from Rochester ,N.Y.,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought these knowing for sure they arent exactly snow boots,however the floor is so cold where I work they keep my feet toasty and stylish! I wish I'd bought other colors!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice
  • Did the product fit true to size? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots
 from marquette mi,  Jan 22, 2011

the boots are cute. not warm tho. my feet freeze . they get wet and then your socks get wet. they are cute tho but i try not to wear them on wet days

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pennywinkle
 from TENN.,  Jan 5, 2011

THE BOOTS ARE CUTE BUT NOT EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED.......................I KNOW I WILL WEAR THEM BUT I WAS DISAPPOINTED......................I THINK THE FUR LINING FROM THE BOTTOM UP FROM THE ZIPPER NEEDS TACKED DOWN OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT............THEY ARE JUST DIFFERENT......................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but...
 from So Cal,  Jan 3, 2011

These are very cute boots. My main issue with them is that the tops flap down! When I walk, I have to keep checking them, or I look like a pirate!!! I get tons of compliments, but I wouldn't buy again if I had known...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you know how to sew.
 from China Grove,NC,  Dec 24, 2010

I really like the look of these boots and they are pretty comfortable. I think they run a little large, I wear and 8.5 and these are just a little roomy, socks help. The slits on the side are rather large...I have large calves, and can hardly ever find tall boots that I can zip up but even on me these fell over and looked stupid. I just got some black thread and put a few stitches in each side and now they are just fine. Cute with jeans :) Good for the price...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boots
 from IA,  Jan 13, 2010

I ordered a size 8 - I wear a 7 1/2 or 8 - they feel more like a size 9!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort
 Jan 5, 2010

very comfortable boots,good price and it looks very cutewith my jlo coat which i also bought from overstock. hse boots can be worn tall or u can fold them down for a more cosy look. i would that u get urself a pair girls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Charleston, WV,  Dec 11, 2009

I thought the boots were very cute! Very fast shipping also..The only problem was that I ordered them in tan and the one's I got were clearly brown. I was a little upset. But other than that they are very comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors don't match....
 from CA,  Nov 29, 2009

I ordered these boots in tan and when I received them they defiantly were not like the picture showed. The box said tan and my receipt said tan but they were clearly brown. I didn't bother to reorder them, thinking that I would get the same color again. I did return them, because I didn't want brown boots, I wanted tan :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Nov 27, 2009

These are a great boot to have for the fall and winter! They are super comfortable and warm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap boots
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 21, 2009

I ordered these boots as a gift for someone, they were the same boots from a different site but cost less. These boots are poorly made, stitches are crooked, and loose threads everywhere. I spent a few minutes trimming the threads to try to make them look acceptable. Though I would never order these for myself, I am very surprised that these are priced as they are, I've seen $15 boots that look better.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pants
 from Orem, UT,  Jan 16, 2009

This boots are so cute to wear with skirts, but not so much pants. They are great though. But if you will be in the snow or rain make sure you waterproof the. great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best boots ever!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 29, 2008

These are the most unbelievable comfortable, warm boots I have ever owned. I would not recommend wearing them in the snow or rain, but on cold dry winter days are a must. Living in NYC I do a lot of walking, they are so incrediably comfortable on cold days and the warmer days. My feet have yet to get cold or sore from all of the walking. I wear them all the time, to work and on weekends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 7, 2008

I was a little skeptical at first because they are so light and thin, but they are some of the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. As long as you're not looking for true Uggs, these are great boots. They are terrible if they get wet though, so I only use them on dry cold days, and it works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 379 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top