Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Another Great Purchase!
 from Ohio,  Oct 6, 2010

I've never been let down from a purchase at Overstock.com and my latest purchase of these boots still have my complete satisfaction! I've been looking knee-high boots and these boots are just as attractive in person as they are in the pictures shown. Perfect sizing. Love the color. Very comfortable. Enough room in leg to wear with jeans. I even got stuck in the rain with them on and was worried my new boots were ruined, but they dried well with no spots or stains!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 25, 2010

Fit great, just as pictured and described great price. Bottoms are VERY slippery, skuff them up good on rough cement to fix that issue. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but stinky
 from Seattle,  Nov 17, 2010

I really like these boots, but I hardly wear them because of the intense almost gasoline-like smell. Not sure if this is related just to the brand of boots, or if this is a warehouse thing, but I purchased these a month ago and I'm still waiting for them to outgas enough that I can wear them for a full day. The one time I wore them to work they were very comfortable and cute, but I got a headache from the smell. If you have environmental allergies or sensitivities, beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Greer, SC,  Mar 24, 2010

Great Boots! Fit perfectly - even over the calf muscle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent price, good fitting boot
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2010

I purchased these boots because they were not real expensive and I am retired and knew I would not be wearing them everyday. To my surprise, they have been very comfortable, warm, fits good in the calf area (unless you have huge calves) and I have had many compliments on them. They are suede and have held up in rainy weather. I wanted a boot that didn't come up to my knee, but these do because I am only 4'11", but they can be turned down at the top and still look really good. This will work well for short, as well as, tall people. I got them in the black and have had no fading problems with them. I feel you will be happy if you purchase these boots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boots...
 May 19, 2015

They are comfortable and a wear the often...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandaughters gift
 from Merrillville, IN,  May 3, 2012

The boots were bought for my grandaughter and she loved them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my!! I love these!!
 from Davis, CA,  Jan 26, 2012

Oh boy oh boy I love these boots :)))) I don't know what else to say. I did not realize that they zipped (does it say that in the description? I don't even remember, I think I just ordered them based on the pic, how impulsive), I thought they would tighten by buckling. That is not corrrect. The buckle is just decorative, not functional, and there is a vertical zipper up the median side of the boot. But this all works very well in that, unlike form-fitting pull-ons, you don't need friends and family around to help you pull them off LOL...And while the buckle is cute, it's not going to get a lot of wear and tear from use, so it will stay nice-looking. They are not real suede (they're microsuede) so they don't get that soaked leather smell if they get wet, nor will they get the water stains that suede gets. Plus if you want vegan footwear I guess these fit the bill :)) I got these in brown; I plan to order the black ones too :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Vernal, Utah,  Jan 6, 2012

These boot were purchased for my daughter. They look really good with skinny jeans. She has very slim legs and the boot shaft fits her well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the boots!!
 from colorado,  Oct 13, 2011

it's hard to find my size and these fit great!! Love the style , look, and fit!!! Thanks for a great find!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality in a fun little boot!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice boots ...but...
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 2, 2011

I like the boots...very cute and comfortable enough for the price. They are a little thin and don't have much support. I ordered a 7, what I usually wear, but they run a little small so I will have to return them. Unfortunately they don't have a 7.5 in stock. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a little small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Review
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 22, 2011

The shoes are comfortable and stylish. They do run a little small but overall fit nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? slightly small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from Grayson (Atlanta) GA,  Jun 17, 2011

I am pleased with this order. No complaints. I don't have 50 characters. This is my time with little reward, which I probably won't use. Free shipping is everywhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? As described
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo boots
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 11, 2010

I absolutely love this boot and I have it in 2 colors. I need them in black but can't find them. I got a pair from **** but they are a knock-off and the size is all wrong and the materials are just not the same. The slight wedge is so comfortable and they go with anything from dresses to leggings to jeans. I really love them, if anyone knows where I can get a black size 5.5 please let me know,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Elk Grove, Ca,  Dec 2, 2010

They were exactly what they appeared to be in the picture. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 14, 2010

These boots are as cute in person as online. I was a bit worried they wouldn't be. They are extremely comfortable and stylish. I was surprised by the price just how solid, comfortable and cute they were as well as, happy. The even better news is the clean up. I just came back from a trip where body oil dripped on to one of the boots. I was devastated and thought that they would be a loss. I used the popular de-greasing dish liquid and made a soapy water solution. I used an every day hand brush and literally lightly washed the oil out. I Rinsed them with the sink sprayer, I laid them out on a towel and let them dry. They were as good as new. I might mention that I washed them both and I washed them to the ankle bands just in case they would look different and they did not. I was prepared to drip oil on the other to make sure they matched!! lol but there was no need. I am completely impressed and happy that these boots are beautiful, cleanable, and affordable. Grab them if you can Thanks Bamboo by Journee and Overstock.com I've yet to be disappointed with a purchase. You rock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Everett, Wa,  May 7, 2010

Love Love Love these boots!!!! They are super comfy and look GREAT!! As for being a bit slippery, it's only on the carpet inside. Outside they don't slip at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boots, but.....
 from Georgia,  Mar 25, 2010

I rated these boots as "average" partly because they are not quite what i expected. I thought i had ordered an extra wide calf, but these are not. They fit but I can't tuck my jeans in to them. The other problem is that they are bulky under your pants leg when worn under jeans. The foot part is very narrow....they ffit fine with thin socks but I wanted a nice warm winter boot with wool sox to wear in Tahoe and these won't work at all for that. . I have not worn them outside of the house yet....but they are cute boots and certainly worth what i paid for them. I don't regret the purchase at all. There is one more negative thing to add....the soles are quite slick and i would worry about wearing them when there is ice and snow on sidewalks. This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was pleased that the shipping was prompt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st order
 from texas,  Mar 16, 2010

This is the first order I've made to Overstock and am thoroughly pleased. I was a little concerned about buying the boots without trying them on first, but the fit is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 10, 2010

I ordered these boots at the end of the winter season to replace my old pair. They look great and are comfortable. I only have two complaints: 1) they have a smooth sole which offers no traction when walking. 2) the sole isn't thick enough to protect against snow/rain leaking in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought