Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waste of money!
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jan 12, 2011

The only reason I gave two stars is because they look good with jeans. I walk a lot and I needed something that was comfortable but cute. I wear 5.5 and bought a 6 but they are a little bit small(should have bought a 6.6 to be able to wear a thicker sock). But the worst is that a few week after I bought them they started to peel off. When it is raining or snowing I get a lot of water in my shoes even if I spray them. Overall this was a waste of money. I will never buy shoes online again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman's boots
 from Fall River MA,  Feb 1, 2013

I should have known from the picture, these boots are cheap looking and uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for with these boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a little big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the boots
 from Bloomington, MN,  Nov 27, 2011

Very comfy and easy to put on/ take off. Some boots you have issue while putting them on but these one it just like slip ons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with my new boots!
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

This was a solid purchase for the price. I ordered it on sunday out of Texas and received it Thursday though I only opted for ground shipping. All in all the product was received much faster than anticipated and they are really adorable boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black boots
 from Upton, MA,  Dec 13, 2010

They're cute boots but run small, I also prefer leather boots than that manmade material. The heel is really small,if you like flats that's ok then

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Boots
 Nov 19, 2010

These boots are very comfortable and look good with jeans. Could have a little more padding in the bottom but i can add this my self.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Nov 19, 2010

Nice Boot. Go Up a Size For a perfect fit. The leather straps at the ankle make the boot hard to just slip your foot in the boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good boots
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 17, 2010

I have these boots in all three colors because they are adorable, easy to wear, and versatile. I bought the brown and chestnut colored ones two years ago and then the black pair this fall. The only reason I give the black pair 4 stars is because they feel a little less well made than their two year older brethren. The exterior is a lot less resilient on the black pair for whatever reason and is much more prone to scuffing. There were also some imperfections and a sloppy glue job on the exterior when I received them, but nothing too major. On a brighter note, the recent style of this boot is a little more insulated around the foot than the older models. I would also definitely recommend ordering a half size up; they are snug. I normally wear a 6 or 6.5 and got a 7, which fits perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got these boots in black, and all the reviews are true--order a half a size up. Also, the soles are rather slippery, but that's nothing that a little scratching/scuffing won't solve. Overall, they're really fun boots, perfect for day with jeans tucked in and night to toughen up a skirt or a dress. The little heel is also great for short girls like me (I'm 5'0) who want a little more height but don't want to look like they're trying too hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe
 from Atlanta,  Nov 6, 2010

I have been looking for a pair of brown boots for almost two years. I bought a pair for more than *** at ****, and while they are really cute, I can't wear them with everything. After I found these brown boots, I knew they would be perfect...and they were! I ordered a size 8 because most of the reviews said to get half a size up because it was hard to get your foot in, which is true, but after your foot is in they are a little loose. I still love the boots and I am very glad I got them. I got them quickly and they were exactly what I ordered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from New York,  Nov 5, 2010

The boots were nice when they got to my house. I did like the style and the material. However, I had to return them, Though I read the reviews and got a FULL SIZE larger because they run small, I was unable to get my foot into the boot without a fight. Once my foot was in the boot it was snug. I would rather not deal with fighting a boot onto my foot everyday, so I sent them back. The sizing is weird. Beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boot!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 27, 2010

I've reordered this boot at least 4 times in the past 5 years. I love it. I wear them out so quickly though. I wind up getting a new pair every year. The sole doesn't hold up as long as I would like. But they are cheap so I don't mind. I haven't found a better boot style wise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 15, 2010

I really love this boots, they are very confy because of the covered wedge. They are great for an everyday use. The side buckles give a very nice touch. I love how it looks with my outfits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 14, 2010

Product is very good quality and they fit beautifully. Not to heavy for FL weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual and comfortable
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 3, 2010

This is a great casual boot that looks terrific with both pants and skirts. I purchased them a 1/2 size larger because of the other reviews and they are a perfect fit. Being able to walk for a distance in them was a must and they have proven very comfortable. The little heal adds a nice lift as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Mount Kisco, NY,  Apr 18, 2010

I loved these boots as soon as I opened the box. They were just what I wanted. I bought 2 pairs, black and brown and because of the reviews I read, I got 1/2 size larger than what I wear. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable. I wear them all day at work and then into the evening, usually I can't wait to take my boots off, but not these. I may get another pair just to have all colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color, but cute anyway!
 from Evanston, IL,  Apr 15, 2010

When I got these they were in black, and I had ordered them in the light brown color. I ended up liking them and keeping them anyway! Very cute, wore with dresses and jeans all winter. The toe gets scuffed pretty easily. They are a little difficult to get on and off because of the straps, but once they are on they are comfy. I was happy with my purchase. Love overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Venice, CA,  Apr 1, 2010

for inexpensive boots. They are slippery though. I recommend roughing them up on concrete or pavement. I have about 10 pairs of very nice boots, so everyonce in a while I by cheap ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!
 from Valley Forge,  Mar 10, 2010

I was searching for a cute ankle boot to wear with leggings and these are perfect! I have a high instep and wide foot, so I just went up one size and they fit perfect! And the really do look like leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable Boots
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2010

I am very satisfied with my purchase of the Journee boots. Like many of the other reviews, these are very fashionable and comfortable. Unfortunately I was a bit misled by other reviews in that I orderd a half size larger than usual. I should have stuck to my true size and I think they would fit a bit snugger. Regardless, they fit fine, just a bit loose but these are great boots for a great price. Highly recommended that you order your true size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top