Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Waste of money!
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jan 12, 2011

The only reason I gave two stars is because they look good with jeans. I walk a lot and I needed something that was comfortable but cute. I wear 5.5 and bought a 6 but they are a little bit small(should have bought a 6.6 to be able to wear a thicker sock). But the worst is that a few week after I bought them they started to peel off. When it is raining or snowing I get a lot of water in my shoes even if I spray them. Overall this was a waste of money. I will never buy shoes online again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman's boots
 from Fall River MA,  Feb 1, 2013

I should have known from the picture, these boots are cheap looking and uncomfortable. I guess you get what you pay for with these boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran a little big
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the boots
 from Bloomington, MN,  Nov 27, 2011

Very comfy and easy to put on/ take off. Some boots you have issue while putting them on but these one it just like slip ons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with my new boots!
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

This was a solid purchase for the price. I ordered it on sunday out of Texas and received it Thursday though I only opted for ground shipping. All in all the product was received much faster than anticipated and they are really adorable boots.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black boots
 from Upton, MA,  Dec 13, 2010

They're cute boots but run small, I also prefer leather boots than that manmade material. The heel is really small,if you like flats that's ok then

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Boots
 Nov 19, 2010

These boots are very comfortable and look good with jeans. Could have a little more padding in the bottom but i can add this my self.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NJ,  Nov 19, 2010

Nice Boot. Go Up a Size For a perfect fit. The leather straps at the ankle make the boot hard to just slip your foot in the boot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good boots
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 17, 2010

I have these boots in all three colors because they are adorable, easy to wear, and versatile. I bought the brown and chestnut colored ones two years ago and then the black pair this fall. The only reason I give the black pair 4 stars is because they feel a little less well made than their two year older brethren. The exterior is a lot less resilient on the black pair for whatever reason and is much more prone to scuffing. There were also some imperfections and a sloppy glue job on the exterior when I received them, but nothing too major. On a brighter note, the recent style of this boot is a little more insulated around the foot than the older models. I would also definitely recommend ordering a half size up; they are snug. I normally wear a 6 or 6.5 and got a 7, which fits perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got these boots in black, and all the reviews are true--order a half a size up. Also, the soles are rather slippery, but that's nothing that a little scratching/scuffing won't solve. Overall, they're really fun boots, perfect for day with jeans tucked in and night to toughen up a skirt or a dress. The little heel is also great for short girls like me (I'm 5'0) who want a little more height but don't want to look like they're trying too hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoe
 from Atlanta,  Nov 6, 2010

I have been looking for a pair of brown boots for almost two years. I bought a pair for more than *** at ****, and while they are really cute, I can't wear them with everything. After I found these brown boots, I knew they would be perfect...and they were! I ordered a size 8 because most of the reviews said to get half a size up because it was hard to get your foot in, which is true, but after your foot is in they are a little loose. I still love the boots and I am very glad I got them. I got them quickly and they were exactly what I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from New York,  Nov 5, 2010

The boots were nice when they got to my house. I did like the style and the material. However, I had to return them, Though I read the reviews and got a FULL SIZE larger because they run small, I was unable to get my foot into the boot without a fight. Once my foot was in the boot it was snug. I would rather not deal with fighting a boot onto my foot everyday, so I sent them back. The sizing is weird. Beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great boot!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 27, 2010

I've reordered this boot at least 4 times in the past 5 years. I love it. I wear them out so quickly though. I wind up getting a new pair every year. The sole doesn't hold up as long as I would like. But they are cheap so I don't mind. I haven't found a better boot style wise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 15, 2010

I really love this boots, they are very confy because of the covered wedge. They are great for an everyday use. The side buckles give a very nice touch. I love how it looks with my outfits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 14, 2010

Product is very good quality and they fit beautifully. Not to heavy for FL weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual and comfortable
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 3, 2010

This is a great casual boot that looks terrific with both pants and skirts. I purchased them a 1/2 size larger because of the other reviews and they are a perfect fit. Being able to walk for a distance in them was a must and they have proven very comfortable. The little heal adds a nice lift as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Boots
 from Mount Kisco, NY,  Apr 18, 2010

I loved these boots as soon as I opened the box. They were just what I wanted. I bought 2 pairs, black and brown and because of the reviews I read, I got 1/2 size larger than what I wear. They fit perfect and they are very comfortable. I wear them all day at work and then into the evening, usually I can't wait to take my boots off, but not these. I may get another pair just to have all colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color, but cute anyway!
 from Evanston, IL,  Apr 15, 2010

When I got these they were in black, and I had ordered them in the light brown color. I ended up liking them and keeping them anyway! Very cute, wore with dresses and jeans all winter. The toe gets scuffed pretty easily. They are a little difficult to get on and off because of the straps, but once they are on they are comfy. I was happy with my purchase. Love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from Venice, CA,  Apr 1, 2010

for inexpensive boots. They are slippery though. I recommend roughing them up on concrete or pavement. I have about 10 pairs of very nice boots, so everyonce in a while I by cheap ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these boots!
 from Valley Forge,  Mar 10, 2010

I was searching for a cute ankle boot to wear with leggings and these are perfect! I have a high instep and wide foot, so I just went up one size and they fit perfect! And the really do look like leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable Boots
 from New York, NY,  Mar 10, 2010

I am very satisfied with my purchase of the Journee boots. Like many of the other reviews, these are very fashionable and comfortable. Unfortunately I was a bit misled by other reviews in that I orderd a half size larger than usual. I should have stuck to my true size and I think they would fit a bit snugger. Regardless, they fit fine, just a bit loose but these are great boots for a great price. Highly recommended that you order your true size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought