Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 from Spokane WA,  Feb 21, 2010

I am shorter with a good build so many suits were too small in the shoulders and chest. Austin Reed is great for someone with a muscular build the drape is incredible and it fits naturally on your frame. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Suit
 from La Verne, CA,  Jan 13, 2011

I found my first Austin Reed suit to be very classic in design, professional looking, of high quality and well made. I required no other alterations except hemming. Perfect fit...I just ordered another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Material and Design
 from Calif,  Jan 9, 2011

Good material and design. Fits well. A little pricey compared to what other stores have on sale sometimes. I know as I have a lot of suits with some of better material and design but not too bad overall. Great for professional attire. 4/5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Austin Reed
 from Abilene, Texas,  Mar 7, 2010

Wow, suit was perfect and shipped to me in two days. Great quality and great price. These suits sell for about $550 where I shop. I am thinking about buying another one, just because it was such a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
austin reed
 from Granby, Ma,  Feb 25, 2010

just received this austin reed suit and was extremely impressed by the quality, the fit, and the drape of the suit. I would recommend this suit to any lawyer or business exec.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit
 from WA State,  Jan 12, 2010

A really nice suit at a great price. I am 6'5", 240 and the 46XL fits me beautifully with some minor tailoring. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hair !
 from Northwest, Florida,  Sep 19, 2013

To make it plain and simple, I'm bald. They wanted to charge me a ridiculous fee because of a "hair' that was on the suit. Overstock did the right thing and gave me a refund, without the "hair removal Fee"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from NY,  Apr 30, 2012

I liked the suit but ended up sending it back. The fit was way too large for me. I should have gone 1 size smaller. The correct size was no longer available so I could not exchange it. But I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked very nice in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? For me the sizing was too large. I should have ordered a size down.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good classic suit.
 from Minneapolis,  Apr 12, 2012

I loved my first Austin Reed suit, so I was keen to buy another. I am generally not disapointed in this suit--except . . . The suit was made in China. This gets it a four star rating rather than a five.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stripes are a bit lighter than they appear on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% Worsted Wool. Lined to the knee. Quality obviously matters.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I owned a prior Austin Reed, so I assumed the size was the same--and it was.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Stripe Suit
 from Belton, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

The suit was excellent quality but I had to return it because the stripes were bolder than I had expected from the images. The return process was a pleasant experience. I reordered but to be on the safe side Ithe replacement was a solid black suit which worked perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stripes were a little bolder than the site color suggested.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The pants were a fraction too small but I knew the tailor could easily fix that
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit 2 sizes smaller than numbers indicate
 from St. George, UT,  Jan 23, 2012

Re-ordered same suit two full sizes larger than ordered the first time. 2 Sizes larger than more "normal" size. I gave it a one-star rating to draw your attention to the size problem. I ordered the suit again, the same day. Haven't received it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the sizing? had to return it Fit was at least 2 sizes smaller than indicated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Experience
 from DC,  Nov 12, 2011

I am an avid O customer and for the first time ventured into purchasing clothes on line. This brand runs a bit small. When I inquired about returning and requesting a 44L as an exchange, I was assessed a $9 return fee, which I think is unfair (I then cancelled the exchange order) given all the different brands that O carries each having their own unique sizing characteristics and the trial/error nature one must invest in giving each a try. I will NOT be back to shop at O for any clothing items and it's their loss, as I am in a profession that requires I dress well every day and a little flexibility and higher level of customer service would have kept a steady customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Brand runs a bit smaller than industry standard
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought