Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shoe
 from PA,  Jan 17, 2014

Love the shoes, look and feel great, very comfortable, run a little small, I had to send back and get a half size bigger.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Wide
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock had the best price on this Asics Nimbus
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jan 9, 2014

Great Buy! I am really enjoying this product. I run everyday.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What Shoes?????
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought the wrong size so I return the shoe. I asked Customer Service if I could get the same shoe but 1/2 size larger. They said yes but I have to return the shoe. I filled up all the documents and return the shoes. The problem was I bought the shoe with the Christmas discount but when I looked up the shoe price it was back to it's normal cost. I talked to Customer Service and they said they would help be get the same shoe 1/2 size larger with the Christmas discount. I sent the shoes back and when they receive it I would be shipped the new size. NOT. In a few days I got the credit which I didn't want but at least I got the credit. I never got the same shoes with the new size.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for long runs
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 31, 2013

Very good cussion, Light weith. Nice color. Perfect for my feet. I have been running with ASCIS Nimbus since its 11 version. This time I bought three pairs, so I will have them with me for quite some time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal on an ugly shoe
 from chicago,  Dec 31, 2013

great deal on an ugly shoe, great deal on an ugly shoe

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 30, 2013

This is a great running shoe. Very comfortable on the heel with the excellent insole and gel padding. Lateral support isn't great but I didn't expect it to be with a pure running shoe. Materials are very nice, fit is true as well as width.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid construction.
 from Atlanta,  Dec 27, 2013

Having had just a few weeks, and not worn yet for extended runs, believe that reviews for running shoes are best solicited after several months when they have been broken in. That said, construction and quality appear quite good, and my evaluation might change over time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Running Shoe Alternative to New Balance
 from Northern, VA,  Dec 21, 2013

I am usually a XXX XXXXXXX trail running shoe buyer, because their shoes have great support. After shopping for various XXX XXXXXXXX trail running shoes, I could not find anything that compared to the shoes I wanted to replace, so I bought these as an alternative - I am so glad I took that chance. These shoes are very comfortable and have great cushioning - Almost like running on clouds. Like some of the reviewer that posted comments about these shoes, I am a big guy too (6ft, 200+lbs), so running puts a lot of stress on my knees, ankles and back. With these shoes, I have had no issues whatsoever with any knee, ankle or back stress. When I have to replace these shoes, usually I have to do that about every 6mos, I will keep the Asics Gel Nimbus line on my list.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got good deal for christmas
 from asheville nc,  Dec 17, 2013

great deal on great shoe, great combination better deal than I could find locally

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great shoe
 from Yuma, AZ,  Dec 17, 2013

Great fit, comfortable and supportive. Haven't run in them yet but the daily walk around feels great. Perfect amount of cussion and arch support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 5, 2013

I buy nothing but Asics and can tell you these are a great deal since the Nimbus 15 are at $XXX. I took these out the other day and they are very comfortable. I am a 12.5 and these fit me perfect, they run a little bit bigger.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shoes!
 from Appleton, WI,  Dec 5, 2013

These are my first pair of asics running shoes. I've a pair of just about every other brand. My girlfriend talked me into trying Asics and these are really comfortable. They feel lightweight and breathable. I would definitely Recommend. Try them, I think you'll like them too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Narrow
Very Wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top