Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Fit
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2010

I am a very curvy size 14-16 with a butt and this coat fits very nice over all God has blessed me with. It doesnt look like a sleeping bag at all. It has some curves in it so it matches your body perfectly. Its really long but not trip over it long. I am 5.4 and its length doesnt bother me. Its pretty warm but I have only worn it in 28-35 degree weather (when it hits 35 you want to take it off). The color is really nice and the piping accentuates the coat without making it too busy. I brought the xl and it fits well. Not too big and not too tight there is enough room for a sweater underneath. The sleeves have a knitted underpiece which stops the cold air from getting in. The jacket also has some zippers on the side that help if you are trying to get in and out of the car. The pockets are nice just big enough if you need to put a cell phone or wallet inside. The hood is nice and the fur is pretty. Overall I would definetly recommend this coat if you are looking for a stylish yet warm coat.. Oh and ps... its not a very heavy coat so if you have to do some walking it wont weight you down. Hope this helps God Bless

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A HIT OR MISS
 from brooklyn,ny,  Dec 3, 2010

After reading the positive reviews on this coat- I decided to take one reviewers advice & purchase 2 of them (one in black & one in brown) with the idea of saving one for next year too.. Its a very pretty coat with nice long lean lines created by the piping which run from top to bottom. The coat has somewhat of an a-line cut and seems to be cut a bit smaller on the top for a slightly more fitted look and then falls looser from the high waist down. . But it runs true to size. The fabric is nice with a slight sheen to it. Iam giving it a 3 stars because the brown coat arrived defective. One of the zippered pockets is visibly higher than the other. and I dont want to bother having to take it to the tailor to correct it, so Iam sending that one back. Thankfully the black coat is fine and actually looks richer in my opinion, so I am glad thats the one I will be able to keep. Otherwise it would have been a total HIT or MISS! on this order....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and beautiful
 from Elko, NV,  Dec 3, 2010

This coat is extremely well-made. The zippers are high-quality and allow for versatile wearing. This coat is keeping me warm in -15 degree F weather, and very stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great down coat
 from NH,  Dec 22, 2010

I love this coat - everything about it. I got the bronze and the dark brown is very nice with a bit of sheen to it. Unlike other Anne Klein coats, this one fits true to size. I normally wear a 10-12 leaning more to the 12 and this one fits snug which I would say is right on. Other styles of AK have tended to run very large. The style of this coat is very flattering for a down coat. The princess seaming definitely has a slimming effect. The down is not as puffy as other down coats I own. I haven't worn this in really cold weather so at this point I can't say if it is really warm. I will wear this as my everyday "go to work" coat and it should serve me well. The hood has pulls which can be adjusted to fit your head and the sleeves have built in cuffs. Looking at the style before I received my coat, I wondered how on earth the down would stay put in vertical seams. But if you look closely, behind the outside shell are sewn squares to keep the down in place. I did notice that the zipper does tend to catch a bit but it's not a deal breaker for me. All the other great features will negate the zipper catching as long as it works. I purchased a few down coats this year to determine which will work best for me and this by far is the best for style, function and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coat
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 31, 2010

Looking for warm coat for playground duty. I read the description, the height of the person modeling the coat and the reviews. It needed to fit someone 5'9" so knowing the model's height really helped. The reviews were extremely helpful as far as warmth and overall fit. The coat fits perfectly, no complaints and she is thrilled with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmest Coat in my World
 from STL,  Dec 9, 2010

I haven't had this coat very long, however, my old down long coat was not as warm as it originally was after many years of faithful wear and washings. This one...WOW!!! So warm, so easy to get into (trust me, not all LONG coats are!!) generously made and the VERITCAL piping!! (THANK YOU ANNE KLEIN!!) I am one delighted WARM, very slim woman! Loving the look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Dec 7, 2010

I am outside everyday for 30-40 minutes while I monitor recess at the elementary school where I work. I have worn this coat when it was as cold as 34 degrees with wind gusts of 30 mph......making it 20 degrees with the wind chill. With the hood up, only my nose gets cold! This coat is extremely warm and comes down to about 3 inches above my ankle (I am 5' 6"). I love my coat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Ky,  Mar 2, 2011

Love this coat, I am 5ft7 wear mostly size 14, ordered the large, and it is just right for my size. It fits true to size, our Ky weather changes from one extreme to another, so it hasn't been cold enough for me to wear it, but it is the type of coat I had been looking for. I have ordered other coats from you, and have been very satisfied with them. I would reccomend this coat, very nice, you need to get more selection of longer coats. Thanks O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm
 from Iowa,  Dec 21, 2010

I received this coat yesterday and I would have to agree with the comment regarding the zipper, it is hard to zip up and I will probably have to leave it attached at the bottom. This is the only negative thing about the coat otherwise, it is very warm and fits well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value
 from Blowing Rock NC,  Nov 30, 2012

This Anne Klein "puffy coat" will keep me warm in our occasional sub-zero weather and toasty throughout the season. I ordered a Medium and found it to be too snug with the usual winter sweater beneath it, so I returned it (EASY!) and two days later ordered a Large, by which time the coat was on further reduction! Woo-hoo! I'm an 8-10 in jackets and coats and this Large is perfect. It's also so well-constructed that just trying it on almost overheated me. Let it snow; I'm ready!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual bronze is a bit deeper than the photograph, but it is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? The coat is a bit small for its sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply fabulous!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 12, 2012

Love this coat! Super warm with zipped vents around the bottom to accommodate brisk walking as well as regulating the heat. Sylish as it is functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, warm, gorgeous.
 from Boston,  Oct 16, 2012

I've lost a ton of weight and this coat is now too big. I'm so sad... and wish I could buy it again, but I guess I'll spend the money to have it altered. Warmest thing I own... keeps me warm riding on a scooter at 20 degrees!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat.
 from austin,Texas,  Jul 24, 2011

It is hard to find a really warm coat in Texas. This one is warmer. I am very pleased with the quality and style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Warm
 from Ocean, NJ,  Feb 15, 2011

This coat is super warm for those extra cold days. I always am cold so this coat is right for me. I do not reccomend wearing this coat to go shopping because you will heat up inside. The zipper is a little tough to zip up, so make sure you line up the zipper straight before zippering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Demottte, IN,  Feb 8, 2013

LOVE this coat ! I am a recess aid and purchased this coat, as Indiana weather is COLD! It is perfect! I am toasty warm. I don't upzip it all the way down though as it is a hassle to zip it up from the bottom because it's long. But that's ok, with me~~ I climb into it, and it works out perfect ! I LOVE this coat and I am SOOO ready now for Mother Nature! Bring it ON! ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Eastern Washington,  Jan 12, 2013

I love this coat, it is stylish and warm. The side zippers are a nice addition that make walking and getting in and out of the car a breeze. To my surprise, the zippers work flawlessly, they never catch on the fabric of the coat like so many of my others in the past have. I would buy this coat over and over but I think this one will last a long time, it seems to be very well made. Even my Dad who doesn't like anything that costs more than a dollar or 2 at a yard sale was very impressed and commented on how well made it is. I know I rely heavily on user reviews so I hope this helps someone out there make an informed decision

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this coat!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2012

Love this coat. Other customers are correct about the cheap zipper... but for the price of the coat, I can work around it. I am not a small person by any stretch of the imagination, and this thing goes down to my lower calves with plenty of room to move around. The faux fur hood detaches so you can machine wash it at home. I'm sure this will work great paired with snow boots for my first midwest winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great coat, zipper could be better.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super warm down coat
 from NY, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

Down coats can make one look sort of padded and heavy. However, I love the design of this coat, as the down fill is vertical rather than horizontal and is quite flattering. If you are looking for a long, very warm coat, this is it. The hood is detachable, which is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, heavy, filled with down
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Warm; Poor Zippers
 from Northeast,  Dec 20, 2012

This jacket is SO nice and warm (I call it my super jacket). The zipper is not the best though, but that's not a huge problem, just annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and beautiful ladies winter coat.
 from El Granda, CA,  Dec 17, 2012

This winter coat was much more than I expected. It is warm and beautiful at the same time. I was so satisfied with this coat that I ordered 2 more for my sister's to enjoy at Christmas!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this winter coat is excellent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 192 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top