Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2011

Love this bag. I get compliments on it daily. The colors are great for the fall and the quality is pretty good considering the cost of the bag. The applica is meticulously done and for a leather product, you cannot beat the price. I have another Amerileather bag that I have worn out quite considerably and decided to get another. These bags are best bang for your buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great large purse
 from las vegas, nv,  Jan 13, 2012

Great huge purse! Love it, but could only rate it as "good" because there is a definate odor to the leather that has taken me several weeks to air out. Actually smells like lighter fluid, so the purse was unusable at first

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful!
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Dec 20, 2010

Although I've all ready received many compliments on this and I love the colors, I cannot deny the fact that this purse is a wee big heavy in weight. It does not have a leather base attached to the leather leaves, but a cloth base which I didn't expect. It's big and roomy, but when I go to zip up the zipper, I have to hold, what I call the 'tail,' to zip it so I need both hands free to do this. Otherwise, the bag is very pretty and very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 from North Florida,  Nov 9, 2010

This is a well made, colorful bag. As previously stated, the colors are more pinks and blues, rather than autumnal tones as pictured. The length of the strap wasn't listed, however, the picture of the woman wearing the bag in the description, is an excellent depiction of the length. In other words, no problem with this bag fiting over a coat. I would highly recommend this bag to anyone, it's gorgeous and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Bag
 from Dunkirk, MD,  Oct 13, 2010

I bought this bag for my sister-in-law's 50th birthday. She really loved it. My only complaint was that the picture is a bit deceiving because the bag appears to be mostly "autumn" colors as another reviewer mentioned. Some of the leaves are actually pink. It's really a unique bag though and it's not too big and still a nice size for some bigger purse items. It will go with any outfit because of the array of different colors!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than life
 from D.C. Metro area,  Sep 15, 2010

This is a well made tote bag; roomy and comfortable to wear. But beware -- the colors are very bright and much more "pink and blue" than the autumn colors that show on the Internet. If you wear a lot of prints or patterned clothing, the bag will not go well with your outfits. If you dress in black or navy most of the time, it may work for you. It's not that it is ugly, it's just bigger than life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Sep 8, 2010

Purchased this bag as a Birthday gift. My friend Loves it! For someone who seems to always find something wrong, she went on and on about how Great this bag was made. The only thing, is to be sure to check out the size, it is large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!!
 from Sunny Southern California,  Jul 20, 2010

This back is wonderful! I was really surprised at the size and quality. It's very, very nice. The best part about the bag is that it looks the same on both sides. No cheating on this one. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pocketbook
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 30, 2013

I Love love this bag everyone in the world talks about the bag. Everywhere I go compliments follow. This is my second one, first one a gift second one I purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Teacher Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2013

Since starting my student teaching in a very large high school, I had been on the hunt for the perfect bag to hold my huge laptop, notebooks, agenda, and all the other lesson materials or random items I needed for the day. I wanted something besides a beach bag that would be able to withstand the weight and size of it all. I wasn't too sure what this would look like in person but it's great! Large enough to hold everything I need and it doesn't feel like the strap will break every time I put it on my shoulder. I've received several compliments on it as well, which is always an added bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit brighter than what was shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great! Smells like real leather and can hold all my stuff (not an easy task).
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big to be called a Handbag
 from Lafayette, LA,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought this for a spring purse, but it is way too big to carry as a purse and i am 5"8! Heartbroken - but WAY too pretty to return, i have been using it as an overnight bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's beautiful- gorgeous vibrant colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Accurate .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Aug 15, 2012

Pretty bag! Large in size, perfect for carrying my laptop and purse items! Nice leather, my only complaint is the colorS are not as dark as they look they are much brighter, still a nice buy though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Hoover, Alabama,  Jul 13, 2012

I LOVE this bag. I get stopped almost daily by compliments. Yes, the 'leaves' are stiched on fabric, but not really noticible for daily use, and would be way too heavy if was not fabric backing! Purse is large and makes a real statement. Dont buy unless you want to be noticed! By the way, and overwhelming natural dye smell finally dissipated after bout 3 weeks. Very strong odor before, but didnt stop me a bit!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors rich and true for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from CA,  Feb 23, 2012

Wanted it for every day, but its to big, and would be to heavy . But for an adventure or big shooping trip...... Just dont throw your keys in it you'll never find them :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Big bag. Could be used a a diaper bag
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bag
 from pocono summit, pa,  Feb 11, 2012

i was so excited to get this bag. it had every color i wear. the bags tremendous. i would look like a bag lady, if i wore it. it may be good for an overnight bag, but theres no way, no how, i can walk around with this big gaudy bag, nor will i. i put the bag on top of my closet, and it will remain there. to pay for shipping, and not to get a full refund, i am not going to waste my time returning it. for now on, i will only order when its free returns. very stupid on my part.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are what convinced me to buy the bag. i thought it would go w/ evthing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good and the smell of leather is present
  • How accurate was the sizing? completely wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amerileather 'Kylie' Leather Handbag
Today $79.99
Compare $82.98
Save 4%
(44)
Amerileather 'Miya' Handbag
Today $74.99
Compare $87.98
Save 15%
(36)
Amerileather Floral Leather Tote Bag
Today $69.99
Compare $82.98
Save 16%
(7)
Back to top