Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ab-fab! i love this bag!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2009

i just got the white one delivered today. i got it to replace my work bag for meetings and also a carry-on for flights, etc. While it is smaller than the fake leather one I'm replacing (bad durability), which makes it work as a pocket book, it actually fits my iPhone perfectly in the side pocket, my camera in the other side pocket, and my tiny Sony Vaio laptop (with cords and mouse) in the main compartment and there is still room inside. I am very tempted to get it in a winter color! Final point: i was looking for a computer/work bag (i'm journalist.and PR consultant) that needed to look a little sophisticated and pulled together, yet be totally practical. this does the job. i am very happy with this bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper thin, does not hold shape
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 5, 2007

I was disappointed with this bag, the leather is extremely thin. The picture and the description are mis-leading - they depict rich cow-hide, when it is actually quite flimsy and mis-shapen. It doesn't "stand" like in the photo, it collapses. The colour was true to the picture, unfortunately it's not enough to provide a positive review.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL BAG
 from WATERBURY, CT,  May 21, 2012

TOO SMALL; CHEAP LEATHER, MORE SO FOR A TEEN THAN A GROWN WOMAN. THIS IS NOT A SHOPPERS BAG, UNABLE TO CARRY ON SHOULDERS.

  • How accurate was the sizing? TO ME, THE SIZING WAS INACCURATE...SMALLER THAN EXPECTED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LEATHER BOARDERING ON PLEATHER
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 11, 2006

The purse looks very nice. The leather is good quality. The zipper however doesn't open as smoothly as it should. It could possibly jam if purse is over filled. Also, the purse is actually about an inch shorter in length. Overall it's nice looking but not big enough for what I need--so I will be returning it. But if your size, a nice selection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical genuine leather bag
 from California,  Sep 12, 2012

I was looking around for quite a while for a purse like this! Most were either way too large or very small. This bag is beautiful and practical and well-made of genuine leather. It has two pockets on the outside, which close with latches for safety, an inside zipper and inside pocket for organizing your stuff. The leather is thick and strong, I am sure very durable, and closes with a zipper. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfectly made and sturdy leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NY,  Apr 6, 2012

Great quality, looks much more expensive :) like it even more after getting it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag.
 from Macon, Georgia,  Oct 31, 2011

I love this bag and use it daily. I really enjoy the side pockets to keep my cell phone readily available and not in the bottom of my bag. The roomy inside of the bag is great for my use. The only thing I would like to have would be straps that are a few inches longer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This bag is a great size for all the things I carry!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, I have been using for a few months with no problems at all.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good everyday bag
 from NYC,  Jul 10, 2009

I needed a new everyday purse, and this one's been a good choice. The leather is strong and soft, the stitching is well done, and the clasps on the side pockets are holding up well. There are two little pockets inside to hold a phone or a BlackBerry, and a zipper pocket in the side wall--the rest is open, and I actually prefer a few more separate pockets so I'm not pawing through all my junk at the bottom of the bag. My only wish is that the straps were a little longer--these are just too short for me to wear over my shoulder (though someone with thinner arms might be able to!). That said, it's comfortable to hang over an arm, it holds all my electronics, wallet, makeup, etc., and it's still relatively compact. It's a little slouchier than it looks in the picture, but not hobo-style, and the leather has a pebbly finish like saddle leather. This isn't a stop-and-stare bag, but it's attractive and useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bag
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 29, 2011

I purchased the bag in the burgundy color. I'm very pleased with the purchase. The construction is solid. The bag is roomy without being too big. I also appreciate the side and interior pockets for keeping my purse items organized (cell phone, keys, chapstick).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST EVER
 Jan 13, 2011

I bought this purse hoping it would beable to hold all my accessories.. and it does. =) it fits all i need and more.. and the side parts are big enough for my phone so no more serching. and its VERY easy to clean. i am very satified, i will prob get another one after this one wears out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Shopper' is misleading
 from Houston TX,  Jul 12, 2014

When you see the word 'shopper', you'd expect it to be a larger tote (16" or more). This really is a purse, and it does the job for taking small, essential item. I have three Amerileather products (none of which were cheaply made -I'm sorry for those who either received poor construction or were literally expecting fresh leather to walk through their door) and will be looking for a fourth. I'd recommend it because it's a great 'grab and go' bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exact needs met!
 from West central Illinois,  Jul 9, 2014

With my active lifestyle, I need a durable purse that is also pleasant looking. I have everything needed plus more. The inner tyle is quite useful and divisible.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 3rd Amerileather bag, very pleased!
 from Okeechobee, FL,  May 17, 2014

Looked for a different style and different color than my other two Amerileather bags, I hit the jackpot with this bag! Perfect size for a day of shopping, holds my iPad mini along with everything else I want to take with me. Red color is vibrant and stylish. Could not be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is my favorite purse of all time.
 from Lake Charles, Louisiana,  Feb 26, 2014

I absolutely love this purse. I'm very picky about my purses. They have to be light, well made with good quality leather, lined, not too big but roomy enough to fit my wallet, checkbooks and other essential items. I bought the brown on and two weeks later I bought the red. I'm thrilled with both purses. Love the red. It is even big enough to carry a book without distorting the shape of the purse. I usually sling my purse over my shoulder and was slightly disappointed that the handles were quite small. It didn't take me long to get used to the smaller handles. I am extremely happy with my two lovely purses.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I don't normally write product reviews, but this purse is great (and I'm really hard to please). Not too big, not too small, great outside pockets, leather and stitching appear to be good quality. Great buy for the money. I'm glad I took the risk and ordered one in each color. The straps do (just barely) fit over my shoulder, and I'm a larger gal. It's my first purchase from overstock.com, and I'm very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purse
 from Jax,FL,  Jan 1, 2013

This purse is a perfect size for me. II really like the outside pockets on both sides and I like the color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality leather
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather purse is just the right size!
 from Leicester,MA,  Jan 1, 2013

I just love ths purse. The only feature it is missing is a separator to divide the middle of the purse for organizing items. It does have a cell phone pouch and a small zipper pouch, both a plus to the design. The best feature is the size, it fits into my small work locker for easy storage while at work.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of this purse was accurate to the dimension listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather quality is soft and durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The stitching and zipper is of superior quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brittany's leather tote bag
 from Bear, Delaware,  Dec 21, 2012

I looked at the purse in the packaging, but have not opened it yet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it was a bigger bag. It is for my daughter for Christmas, she will like the size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Have not opened the plastic it was packaged in yet. Present for my daughter for Christmas.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as gift
 from Ft. Myers,Florida,  Dec 13, 2012

I purchased this bag as a gift for my daughter in brown. When the package arrived, the box was marked brown, but the bag was actually black. The bag looks cheap, has no real compartments inside. I returned this bag five days ago and am currently waiting for my refund.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag Love it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

If you are looking for a great work purse this is it holds all my stuff and the outer pockets work for my Cell phone i have the Infuse almost as big as a tablet it holds it in the pocket not in the purse so no looking for it love love it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top