Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 3, 2010

I've been looking for a cheap leather wristlet for a couple of months. The big brand names have some, but they're usually just one pocket/bag. Most of them don't even have a slot for a card. What a waste! I found this one and I absolutely love it. I wasn't sure I'd like the 2 zippers, but it really works. One one side I have: 3 credit cards, 2 forms of ID, social security card, 2 hotel room keys, chap stick, 7 lactaid pills, one pack of 50 oil absorbing sheets and a few coins. On the other side I have plenty of cash (bills), a travel "tube" of dramamine pills, 2 gift cards, 3 random business cards and a pack of listerine strips. In the middle compartment with the other zipper I have 3 zyrtec pills, health insurance card, a spare rubber band, and a couple of rolaids pills. That's a lot of stuff! The purse does bulge out a little, but I don't expect it to stay flat. The outer zipper could be more substantial. I wouldn't give this to a little kid or someone who doesn't take care of their stuff. The handle/strap is also a little shoddy but it works and it's all in one piece. Sometimes I hook my keys to it and other times I hook it all to a belt loop so I don't have to hold anything at all. This DOES NOT fit a passport. You can tell with the measurements posted, but I thought I'd mention it in case you wanted to try squeezing it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact organization
 from Kansas,  Aug 7, 2008

I love small zipper coin purses & wallets and have many. This is a good one. The design is clever. There are 3 zippered pouches, sandwiched together. The larger front and back pouches are zippered together; when unzipped, the wallet reveals those 2 pouches plus a smaller middle pouch with its own zipper. The larger front & back pouches have places for credit cards, ID, etc. A large stack of bills, folded in half, will fit in either. A tube of chapstick or small nail file might fit. Or an iPod will fit as well. Perhaps even an iPhone. The smaller middler pouch will hold folded bills or coins. The way the 3 pouches are attached leaves a tiny open pocket on either side of the middle pouch, just the right size for a spare key. It would make a nice travel wallet, as you could keep dollars in one pouch and foreign currency in another. The zipper pulls are thick metal rings, so if you want to clip on a key ring or purse charm, you should be able to. The wristlet strap can be detached, freeing up a d-ring to which you could clip keys. I gave only 3 stars for appearance because I don't care for the "accent" strip of leather on the front nor am I crazy about the contrast stitching. However, that's just my personal less-is-more taste. My only real complaint is with the materials, which is why I gave only 2 stars there. The description says "top grain cowhide leather construction." And it is... sort of. The exterior side of each of front and back pouches is clearly leather. However, I am certain the other side of those pouches, plus both sides of the middle pouch, and also the wristlet strap, are all faux leather (aka vinyl). Even so, it's still a nice little zipper wallet for a great price. And you can get enough in it that, if you don't want to carry your purse, you can use it as a wristlet. I bought the lime green for summer and have liked enough that I'm going to get it another color for fall & winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it but wristlet broke
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought this wristlet after leaving my full size wallet at Costco. I bought this one because it had space for change and a couple of cards. I LOVE IT!!! I hold about 10 cards on one side and I use the other side for my cash. The center zipper is great for change. I often get comments on it and I tell everyone how I love it. The only down fall is that after 4 months the wristlet strap broke. This is my only complaint about this wristlet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wristlet is great with exception to the strap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much much smaller than pictured
 from New York,  Apr 18, 2012

This wristlet is really a wallet and nothing more... Much too small to hold miscellaneous items like a phone, cosmetics, e.t.c, which a wrislet would normally hold. Gave the time away since I have no use for another wallet. If you're looking for a wristlet, look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point - very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - seems it will hold up to good use
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Little Clunch
 from Lexington, Ky,  Oct 28, 2011

Fair quality wristlet - holds my standard cell phone (will NOT hold an iPhone or equivalent). Think Razr or texting phone. Expands to 3 pockets, two outer ones large enough for cell phone, money, a couple credit cards, DL/Insurance, individually wrapped antibacterial towelette, small tampon, & a center change purse with it's own zipper. Not disappointed. It's exactly as it advertises - mini wristlet. Used it on days I didn't need the bottomless purse to run errands. Nice enough to perhaps pair with a sundress and go out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red - slightly "brighter" than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality zippers and leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a mini wristlet - so long as I can fit a standard cell phone that's all that matters
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy pockets and size
 from Southern California,  Oct 14, 2011

Purchased two wallets for gifts. I really like the pocket separations and top zipper closure ensuring safety of contents. Droid phone did not fit inside, only a smaller phone will fit. That is the only drawback.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these great little wallets!
 from Okeechobee, FL,  May 17, 2014

Ordered two to match my Amerileather purses, couldn't be happier with my purchases. You cannot go wrong with Amerileather products.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect wallet
 from portsmouth, nh,  Jul 4, 2013

This small wallet is perfect for summers small handbags. Enough room for credit card, bills, nd zippered change purse. I may order another for winter colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Travel light
 from PA,  Dec 29, 2012

Convenient way to carry cash/ a key/ credit card for walks to local restaurants, the gym, corner store. Thin side pockets keep it organized. Wristlet can be passed thru belt loop and back thru itself before hooking onto wallet to keep it secure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 from Cal,  Dec 26, 2012

This hold a lot more than you would think by reading the description. It fits many credit cards and cash,(even a lot of change. It is also easy to find in my purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? is as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No, is like for a teen ager
 from Miami, Florida,  Dec 1, 2012

Is like to go to the market , is pretty and i bought it as a gift i know that will llike it to the girl i chhose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good is alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a good leather an i hope is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaler and square
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Caribbean,  Jul 25, 2012

Did what it was purchased for but could have been a little bigger though, good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Could have been a little bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She loved it.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 12, 2012

She told me that it quite what she needed. It was a big help to her, since she sometimes has trouble keeping track of her things. She has a rather busy life these days and this product helped make things a lot easier. She really appreciates this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It definitely was not cheap. It was well-made and had a good combination of beauty and function..
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was quite accurate; she found the product quite manageable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Wristlet
 from Virginnia,  Feb 28, 2012

I like the color, shape, size. Just disappointed the wrist thing got ripped but I'll live!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its good, not great.. the wristelets arm wrist got ripped pretty fast unfortunatly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little purse
 from Gainesville, VA,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this for my Sister for her birthday, she loves it, perfect small size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointingly small
 from GREATER NY,  Nov 13, 2011

I ordered this to replace a wristlet from WorldWideDreams that I use every day.because the design was the same. My current wristlet has room for my iphone in the center pocket, but this one is disappointingly small and low quality. The zipper pulls on the outside are cute; but I can only fit pennies in the cener pocket as it is barely open enough to fit a credit card. -- a tween product for sure. I am going check endless to buy a fossil keyper. because I really need something. smells like cod oil on cow. and mildew

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same black, but white stitching is more obvious
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality interior zippers
  • How accurate was the sizing? small inside
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Revere, MA,  Oct 25, 2011

Well made and what I was looking for, if you want something small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and what I was looking for...
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Finland,  Oct 20, 2011

Really beautiful and well-made clutch, only too small for me. I gave it to my daughter who liked it much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? unfortunately too small for my purposes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Women's Leather Mini Wristet
 from Carlsbad, N.M.,  May 30, 2014

This is a great little wallet. I have a larger very expensive one and needed a SMALLER one for an Amerileather bag I got, oh is that a gorgeous bag, from overstock also. I just needed a nice little quality leather wallet that would hold my bills, cards, that is it, no phones, no keys, nothing. The reviews that say it does not hold this and that are being mean. You ladies thank you all for the good reviews. I have my phone in my purse and gobs of keys as well. That what the purse is for. This little wallet is great and a great price. I am going to buy a few as gifts and the other colors I do not yet have for myself.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute and functional wristlet
 from Princeton NJ,  Dec 13, 2011

I needed a little wristlet to hold my various credit cards. This is perfect. I am able to hold everything I need for a trip to the store. I love the fact that there is another zippered space inside for change, etc. I would recommend this highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top