Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bang for your buck
 from Mt. Pocono, PA,  Jan 28, 2011

I purchased this handbag several months ago in brown but haven't had an opportunity to wear it yet. I am pleased with the overall look of the bag and the quality appears to be better than I anticipated. The leather is soft and I would have expected it to cost much more than I paid. Very unique and edgy. The shoulder strap is removable and the double handles are large enough to wear comfortably on my shoulder. The fringe with the studding on it is well done and defenitely sets this bag apart. I look forward to the warmer weather so that I can begin to wear it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clarification of Maker
 from Huntington Beach, Ca,  Dec 28, 2010

I was very happy with my purchase of the "tutu" bag. It is beautiful, and I have lots of compliments on it. What did not like was that fact that the bag was MADE IN CHINA. The title says Amerileather. I thought I was purchasing a hand bag that was made in America,by Americans. You need to be a little more clearer on the description of the item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from new york,bronx,  Sep 16, 2010

got it today! really nice bag for every day, perfect size, not too big by the way. great bag for such price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2012

I love this purse, however, it is very delicate and for some reason they didn't put rivets in the long strap holders, so when I put the strap on, with nothing in the purse, the ring the strap connects to came right off. Easy fix though, I connected the strap to the hand strap loops, they have rivets. Also, DON'T wear with dark jeans...the leather soaks the dye from the jeans right up, luckily enough I have the brown purse so it isn't too noticeable. This bag, besides a few minor flaws is beautiful, smells like leather, and huge...love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute
 from Mobridge, SD,  May 17, 2012

I love this purse! Being a purse connoisseur and have had many, I would definantly say this is my favorite! I love the color and the frilly's on the front make the purse look girly but then the small studs balance it out. I have gotten so many compliments and have been asked where I got it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is very soft & everything is sewn well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Purse!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

The purse is great looking, with the studded loops for decor. The attached small purse is excellent size for cellphone so it is handy for answering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what I was looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New Orleans,  Sep 26, 2010

This is a great buy for the price. I had to return because of a manufactor defect and the process was great. Customer service took information ,sent me a shipping label within five minutes and I was ready to shipped back my original order. In a few minutes my order was already placed again in system. Very happy with purse and recommended purse to my mom and friends

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upbeat Handbag
 from South Jordan, UTAH,  Sep 1, 2010

This handbag is the greatest bad I have ever owned. FULL good quality leather, goes with everything casual!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very pleased with my purse
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

The purse is larger then it appears online; but I am quite pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
FABULOUS BAG
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

At this price what a steal. As soon as you pull the purse out of the well packaged bag- the smell of leather fills the room. Even my boyfriend was impressed with my purchase. I assumed the tassles would be a little too much but paired with metal studs it gives that bohemian chic look that appears to be a timeless fashion. The shoulder strap allows for over the shoulder wear, i feared it may be too big but it suits all my bag needs and desires. Love that it came with a small mini attachable coin purse, will be purchasing another Amerileather bag very SHORTLY

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Stylish!
 from Horn Lake, MS,  Oct 3, 2013

I bought this purse for my daughter's birthday and she was thrilled! It is very high quality leather and the size is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great bag!
 from myrtle beach, sc,  Sep 2, 2013

Used this bag for months! Usually I swap my bags out every week or two, but loved this one so much I just couldn't! Great quality. Tons of compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This purse was really weird!!!
 from IL,  Feb 19, 2013

I thought I had found the perfect funky shoulder bag, to my surprise it was just a hot mess! It smelled strongly, had a weird zipper that just dangled around, and if I had used the shoulder strap, the handles would have been too bulky~also dangling around! I returned the purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appeared cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? purse much bigger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish functional
 from Erie, pa,  Jan 9, 2013

This bag is soooo nice! It is lightweight and the leather looks very rich. I received it today shipping took a little longer than usual for OStock but it was worth the wait! I just now ordered a second color and I am extremely picky! Love love love this bag!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous quality rich looking leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poor quality
 from D.C. suburbs,  Dec 6, 2012

This is an attractive bag but I will be sending it back. The trim that goes around the bag is pieced together with edges exposed. In time they will become frayed and the bag will look trashy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The trim that goes around the bag is pieced together with raw edges exposed. In time they will become frayed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft leather
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Sep 26, 2012

I love the leather - it is nice and soft. The purse is larger than I thought so it is very roomy. The only odd thing is the top zipper is not stiched the whole way across the top of the purse leaving an opening on one end with no zipper closure - so I usually do not zipper the bag closed. I like the extra little purse inside to store small items and the two inside pockets are useful for lipsticks, etc...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I do not do gaudy and this was gaudy
 from connecticut,  Sep 17, 2012

This pocket book was much bigger then I expected and it had all these brass things on it that made it look cheap. I sent it back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
??
 from Hollywood, FL,  Aug 13, 2013

Not satisfied. Expected better quality. Could not tell by the picture that it was patchwork leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seemed to be a decent leather but not what I expected after reading the reviews. It is a patch-work bag. Small pieces of leather all sewn together to create the bag. I could not tell it was patch-work by the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky!
 from Roseville, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

Love this purse, and receive lots of compliments. My brother always calls it my "hippie" purse, but I do love it. Purse (at first) had a strong weird smell, but that went away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought for a christmas present
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 25, 2012

bought for a Christmas present. It's cute and she loved it! The zippered top is a bit odd in design---zipper starts a few inches from the edge and ends a few inches from the other end with a flap of zipper not sewn down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, zipper top was a bit odd, but seems to work okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top