Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"Genuine" garbage
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 29, 2008

I bought these a few weeks ago and they are already heading to the trash. The "shearling" "stuff" has been coming off in clumps. Plus, they really really smelled gross (chemically) though the smell did go away soon. They look okay, but are disposable slippers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh!
 from Hartford CT,  Sep 15, 2011

The other reviews are not kidding about the smell! I had been looking for slippers just like this for a long time, so, based upon a few of the reviews that said the smell wasn't that bad, I went ahead and ordered them. I let them sit out of the plastic bag for a week or so, and the smell didn't seem that bad. Within an hour or so of having them on my feet I was trying to find out where the cat had peed! It was the slippers! Now that I've worn them, I can't return them. I've tried the Febreze suggestion, but I'm not sure I'll ever be able to wear them. Do not waste your money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Possibly unwearable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs a bit large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful with this slipper
 from Port ORchard, WA,  Mar 31, 2008

These looked wonderful, but when I tried them on...YUCK! They have this funky VERY hard heal on them, what's with a heal on a slipper? The heal was very uncomfortable and didn't seem attached to the rest of the sole so as my food slid to the front of slipper the heal sort of flopped around. Even ordering them smaller (after reading the other reviews) they were too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sun Valley, Idaho, US,  Jan 30, 2006

The slippers smelled REALLY strongly of synthetic materials! To the point of smelling up any room they were in for the first couple of weeks. I don't know if it was the glue or the rubber or what, but I don't enjoy exposing myself to lots of toxins, and so I wouldn't buy them again. Plus, they have really hard soles, and even with the shearling layer on top, they don't feel very cushiony or comfortable, they're like walking on a very hard surface. Too bad, beacuse they were a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tujunga California,  Jan 30, 2006

My husband thought these slippers were the most luxurious items on his feet. He is 100% satisfied and pampered!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and tosty
 from chicago,  Jul 18, 2013

Warm, comfy and soft. Nice to slip on after a long hard day at work walking on concrete for twelve or more hours a day six days a week. Ordered a second pair for when these wear out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay slippers if you like a little more heel
 from northern Nevada,  Jun 27, 2013

I am more comfortable wearing a flat slipper as opposed to one with a slight heel. These are nice but I worry when wearing them because I have balance issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little larger than I anticpated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heel area is hard
 from San Diego,  May 6, 2013

The heel area is hard, but the slippers are not as stable as a pair with footbed that is hard all over. The front area is flexible enough to accomodate a wide foot with a high instep, they are warm and the wool is very soft. I wear a women's 7 1/2 (D or E width, which is very wide) and the 8 (38) is fine for me.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not comfortable
 from Lake Village, IN,  Dec 26, 2012

Feels like your walking on bricks. Would not recommend to any person the plans on walking in these at all. they are warm and true to color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from Chicago,  Nov 8, 2012

Shearling linsole lining seems sparse and provides no cushioning. It remains to be seen whether the lining will pull away from the sole. It feels as if is it is not attached very securely. I would not purchase this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color received was the same as the on-line image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality fair.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for men, a woman's slipper
 from brecksville, ohio,  Nov 6, 2012

i bought these slippers for my husband but they are feminine. don't like the sloping heel not very comrfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on a small sloping sole, makes one feel like they are wearing a low heel
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate for a man
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like these slippers. They feel luxurious. At under *** including shipping, I got my money's worth and then some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, spot resistant, very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Maybe a bit large, easy to forgive in around-the-house wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from Utah,  Jul 12, 2011

My only complaint about these slippers, but it's a big one, is that they are NOT comfortable! There is a hard, raised heal that makes me feel like I'm wearing high-heels or something. I wouldn't buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality, about what I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was right for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic chemical smell
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 20, 2011

I bought these for my husband and the toxic, chemical smell that hit me when I opened the package was disgusting. I didn't even give them to him to try on - they went back in the box and I sealed the package and it still took a while to clear the room of the odor. Very unpleasant.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not applicable
  • Did the product fit true to size? not applicable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Slippers
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jan 13, 2011

These slippers are nice and plush. They are true to size, and keep your feet warm. However, for the first two weeks mine kept smelling like cat urine, I couldnt belive it, I had to spray some fabreeze in them a few times, other than that, they are fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Dec 21, 2010

Sent these to daughter's boyfriend. He really liked them. They live in midwest - he said they were warm and he really enjoyed wearing around their apartment. So I would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shearling Slippers
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2010

The slippers run just a bit large and while they are warm and wonderful, the shearing does tend to shed. I have found traces of shearing from the shoe lying around. Not a big deal! Worth the buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ran Small
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 12, 2010

Were very nice, however ran small to size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slippers
 from Virginia,  Jan 6, 2010

I bought these for my boyfriend and he has been very pleased with them. They are warm with good support and have a great look to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Florida,  Dec 14, 2009

Slippers run a little small. Sole is very hard and stiff with no insole cushion. Very uncomfortable. I'm returning them asap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought