Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 22, 2010

I have been not so patiently waiting to get this bag because I knew that I would be in love with it and I AM! Great bag- I am a graduate students and I work full time; the bag is so perfect because I can put all my work stuff and school stuff in one bag and comfortablly carry it around all day. The look of the bag is great and really adaptable. It is sort of that floppy bohemian, poor couture-look. The color is great and I am hopeful that it will age well and contribute to that rustic look. It is my new fav bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous texture
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 29, 2014

I was hoping to be able to post a picture to better indicate the size of the bag, the description and picture on the site make it sound/look enormous. I think the lady in the picture must be five feet tall and 100 lbs at best. On me (5'7" and, well, a lot heavier) it just looked like a large-ish bag. The top hit about mid bra-line and the bottom to mid hip while using the shoulder straps and empty. There is a zipper top to keep closed, the toggle close is cosmetic only. While the leather is lovely and seems well constructed, the lining material struck me as cheap and flimsy. It's also fairly lacking in pockets for such a large bag; were I to design it, I'd layer up a few more. The hardware all seems very sturdy and the toggle is riveted on. As another reviewer noted, the leather smell on this is unusually strong. After being out of the plastic for a few days, it's finally beginning to fade, but it was enough to be noticeable throughout my whole house. Ultimately, I'm sending this back. First because I wanted brown and was sent black (ordered through ****, they were very helpful about the return,as the website was misleading as to color), second because I was deciding between this and the Hazelle in the same brand, which fit my size needs better. But really a beautiful bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag-can't go wrong
 from Maple Shade, NJ,  Jul 28, 2013

The previous reviews helped me with purchasing this bag and I'm glad I did. I got the brown and black and believe me! The compliments have been endless each time I carry them. The only concern I have is the hook the lock strap is supposed to be hooked on can be loose so watch out for that so you don't lose it. But besides getting it permanently fixed by the shoe repair guy :), it is worth it. The bag is timeless. You should get it. Brilliant design and lots of work in creating it. I give it a 9.7 out 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly as displayed even better physically
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All leather what can i tell you
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Tx,  Jan 17, 2013

Returned bag. If you have a sensitive nose, this is not for you. Additionally, if you fill bag, it's difficult to latch, since bag has to fold to latch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather had a strong stench.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice large bag.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the bag and so do people walking past me!!
 from Oakland, Ca,  Oct 22, 2012

First of all let me say I have NEVER had a purse that people are constantly stopping me in the street tell me how much they like it...in a restaurant, in a doctors office, at an interview..I mean really?? lol Everyone seems to love this bag including me. The color on my screen is accurate for the tanned hide looking one. The model used to demo the bag must be really short and petite..,.granted the bag looks HUGE in the box when it arrives, but it's just a large bag, nor crazy oversized suitcase looking like on the model. lol I've had it for 6 months, wear it as my daily bag and have even gotten it a bit wet and it's just fine. The leather comes right back. The pattern is strips of leather cut into leaf like shapes, stitched together and connected to a canvas backing. The double straps work fine for over the shoulder, not too big, not to tight. There was also a longer strap, but I don't use that one. The style is very BOHO and I like that you'll really like this bag. If you are looking for a fancy bag, this isn't it, this is a cool, laid back, stylish, bohemian vibed bag. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the tanned leather color and it's exactly as it looks on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, have had it for 6 months, wear it all the time & even got it a little wet-wears well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the model they use to show the size of the bag must be very short and petite.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Style
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

I like the bag. I love big purses and this is unusual, in that the leather is pieced, which made it attractive. However, this bag has a musty smell, as if had gotten wet in the plastic covering. That is very slowly fading after I stuffed it with newspapers and left it to "air out". The small accessory bag also smells. I have yet to use the purse and don't know when it will be usable, but I intend to try to keep it and hope for the best. I would have given this a 4 or 5 star rating otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lmklein
 Aug 24, 2015

Nice bag! Very roomy but zipper broke was able get it fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag.
 Aug 19, 2015

If ur into purses as big as a tote bag then this is one to buy. This is actually one of the biggest purses I've ever seen in my life. I'm 5'7" tall and weigh about 135#s and it covers my whole body if I hold it front of my face u can't see me from my head to my waist. It would make a great Bag for a carryon for traveling though. Very well made. If u r a LG woman it would b a great purchase. I was disappointed in the color of this bag online it looks like u can see the different colors of leaves in the bag but u cannot it is all just brown. It's still pretty but was very disappointed in that. Not a good purchase for me at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 Jun 18, 2015

this is a huge beautiful leather bag well made just what i wanted very happy with this one .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 Jun 9, 2015

The bag I received didn't close as shown in the picture. It wasn't sewn properly. Also, the smell was awful. Smelled like it came out of a barn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purse! :)
 Jun 6, 2015

Such a beautiful purse...well constructed.... ~&~....lots of room ! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Bag
 May 27, 2015

I've gotten so many compliments when I wear this bag. This is a top of the line look. I'm please with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIss Moore
 May 27, 2015

DO YOU LOVE TO CARRY BEAUTY? DO YOU LOVE PRICE IS RIGHT? AND DO YOU LOVE DURABILITY? THIS PURSE HAS IT ALL, I OWN, I LOVE, I CHERISH IT, SO BUY IT YOU HAVE NOTHING TO LOOSE.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon D
 Apr 20, 2015

I agree with the others, this is large and had a strong leather odor but I get many compliments on it. Its unigue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Mar 24, 2015

Very large bag and just gorgeous. Lots of room and comes with a cute zipper change purse. Only down side, it has a strong chemical smell, not a leather smell which I actually like. I have it airing out now.. hopefully it will lessen over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bag
 Mar 3, 2015

It's a great bag. I'm not sure what some are talking about when they say there's an odd smell. I got my purse the other day and made sure I sniffed it. Nope, no funky scent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bag
 Jan 30, 2015

My husband got this for me as a gift and I love it- the leather is beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Columbus ohio,  Sep 24, 2014

The leather in the photos appears to have a vintage, worn look. In reality it is very cheap looking. The leather is not high quality and has no variation. Granted it was $$ bucks.....but at least the pictures should be accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big, nice quality leather
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

This bag was very nice; however, I returned it due to it's size. I thought it was way too big. Might be a good bag for taking stuff to work or going on a vacation, but that's not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique bag
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Dec 4, 2013

My daughter wants a diaper bag that is not so traditional. I chose this bag and I know she will love it! It is large enough and versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought