For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 22, 2010

I have been not so patiently waiting to get this bag because I knew that I would be in love with it and I AM! Great bag- I am a graduate students and I work full time; the bag is so perfect because I can put all my work stuff and school stuff in one bag and comfortablly carry it around all day. The look of the bag is great and really adaptable. It is sort of that floppy bohemian, poor couture-look. The color is great and I am hopeful that it will age well and contribute to that rustic look. It is my new fav bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag-can't go wrong
 from Maple Shade, NJ,  Jul 28, 2013

The previous reviews helped me with purchasing this bag and I'm glad I did. I got the brown and black and believe me! The compliments have been endless each time I carry them. The only concern I have is the hook the lock strap is supposed to be hooked on can be loose so watch out for that so you don't lose it. But besides getting it permanently fixed by the shoe repair guy :), it is worth it. The bag is timeless. You should get it. Brilliant design and lots of work in creating it. I give it a 9.7 out 10.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly as displayed even better physically
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All leather what can i tell you
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from Tx,  Jan 17, 2013

Returned bag. If you have a sensitive nose, this is not for you. Additionally, if you fill bag, it's difficult to latch, since bag has to fold to latch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather had a strong stench.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice large bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Style
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

I like the bag. I love big purses and this is unusual, in that the leather is pieced, which made it attractive. However, this bag has a musty smell, as if had gotten wet in the plastic covering. That is very slowly fading after I stuffed it with newspapers and left it to "air out". The small accessory bag also smells. I have yet to use the purse and don't know when it will be usable, but I intend to try to keep it and hope for the best. I would have given this a 4 or 5 star rating otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous texture
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 29, 2014

I was hoping to be able to post a picture to better indicate the size of the bag, the description and picture on the site make it sound/look enormous. I think the lady in the picture must be five feet tall and 100 lbs at best. On me (5'7" and, well, a lot heavier) it just looked like a large-ish bag. The top hit about mid bra-line and the bottom to mid hip while using the shoulder straps and empty. There is a zipper top to keep closed, the toggle close is cosmetic only. While the leather is lovely and seems well constructed, the lining material struck me as cheap and flimsy. It's also fairly lacking in pockets for such a large bag; were I to design it, I'd layer up a few more. The hardware all seems very sturdy and the toggle is riveted on. As another reviewer noted, the leather smell on this is unusually strong. After being out of the plastic for a few days, it's finally beginning to fade, but it was enough to be noticeable throughout my whole house. Ultimately, I'm sending this back. First because I wanted brown and was sent black (ordered through ****, they were very helpful about the return,as the website was misleading as to color), second because I was deciding between this and the Hazelle in the same brand, which fit my size needs better. But really a beautiful bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big, nice quality leather
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2013

This bag was very nice; however, I returned it due to it's size. I thought it was way too big. Might be a good bag for taking stuff to work or going on a vacation, but that's not what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique bag
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Dec 4, 2013

My daughter wants a diaper bag that is not so traditional. I chose this bag and I know she will love it! It is large enough and versatile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handbag
 from Florida,  Nov 19, 2013

I truly love this handbag and have had numerous compliments on it. This is the third Amerileather bag I have bought and I am very pleased with all of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 17, 2013

I love my bag. I am fighting sisters-in law daily to try to "game" me out of the bag for the weekend. It is gorgeous. I have a leather bag collection that is legend among family. This bag was my "bag of the season" for 2012. Roomy. Looks lush but hip. I have to other Amerileather bags. This company makes the best bags for people who love bags, love huge bags with quality looks and love to give bags as gifts. I will be using my Amerileather bags religiously. And fighting to keep it from being reappropraited by my in-laws (smile).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag is HUGE!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge handbag
 from Farmerville, La.,  Jan 11, 2013

Great handbag if you need a very large bag. Good quality of leather. Big open space inside. Just too floppy for me, like my handbag to stand up so that I can find things easier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a good leather handbag. Just didn't like the big loop closure. Don't have time to close a bag that way. Good quality of leather, just way too big and floppy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? too big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the bag and so do people walking past me!!
 from Oakland, Ca,  Oct 22, 2012

First of all let me say I have NEVER had a purse that people are constantly stopping me in the street tell me how much they like it...in a restaurant, in a doctors office, at an interview..I mean really?? lol Everyone seems to love this bag including me. The color on my screen is accurate for the tanned hide looking one. The model used to demo the bag must be really short and petite..,.granted the bag looks HUGE in the box when it arrives, but it's just a large bag, nor crazy oversized suitcase looking like on the model. lol I've had it for 6 months, wear it as my daily bag and have even gotten it a bit wet and it's just fine. The leather comes right back. The pattern is strips of leather cut into leaf like shapes, stitched together and connected to a canvas backing. The double straps work fine for over the shoulder, not too big, not to tight. There was also a longer strap, but I don't use that one. The style is very BOHO and I like that you'll really like this bag. If you are looking for a fancy bag, this isn't it, this is a cool, laid back, stylish, bohemian vibed bag. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought the tanned leather color and it's exactly as it looks on my computer screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, have had it for 6 months, wear it all the time & even got it a little wet-wears well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? the model they use to show the size of the bag must be very short and petite.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and attractive
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Sep 12, 2012

I do like this handbag. It is huge, which is perfect since I carry everything around in my purse. I do have 2 complaints. I wish the bag had a center zipper which would compartmentalize the purse. It is just one large, open space. Additionally, I don't care for the "decorative" clasp. The bag zips closed, and has a leather thong-type clasp. If my purse is closed, it would take forever to get to my cellphone. Also, with no outside pocket, there is no handy place to store my keys and every woman knows, when you carry a big bag, whatever you need to get to is in the bottom of the bag. It is attractive and I do like it. It just needs a few tweeks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched color (black) on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made leather bag
  • How accurate was the sizing? size as described on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Bowie, MD,  Aug 16, 2012

This bag is great in size. The clasp is a little awkward but not off putting. I've gotten many complements on the style and size. I do like the bag. I wasn't happy when the gold pieces came loose from the bag. This is the piece that connects the handles to the bag within three weeks I haven't returned the bag yet I just feel like the trouble. I would recommend the bag however, I would make the person aware of the malfunction of the handle of the connections that came undone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag's hardware came apart (little gold holders on the handle). They came off after only three weeks
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size I like the size. I'm 5'9".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 13, 2012

I love this bag and I use it everyday. it holds up well and the quality is very good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought it was a little bigger but the size is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather has strong odor
 from Colorado,  Feb 7, 2012

I would not order this product again. Not sure about the brand now that I have ordered and received this bag. I will keep it but I will not order from this company again. The leather has a strong odor to it and the leaves on the bag keep folding up making it look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is okay but seems to have faded a little.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected, somewhat disapointed in quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from VA,  Feb 7, 2012

I wanted to like this bag but could not ignore the pieces of leather sewn together around the top edge(opening) of bag instead of a seamless strip around the top edge to me shows poor workmanship. Had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good match on color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor workmanship, especially wrt band across top of bag--strips of leather sewn together instead of one seamless piece.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bigger than anticipated but that was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool leather bag
 from new york city,  Feb 3, 2012

Really like this bag, stylish and reasonably priced. Only quibble is the longer straps. Like that they are detachable, but placement is odd. I get lots of compliments. Would get another color and style of same brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag! Looks better in person than online!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 3, 2012

I loved this bag. I bought it for my sister-in-law for Christmas. I loved it so much that I may buy one for myself. It is a nice and big bag. I love the latch. It looks so much better in person!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better and bigger than on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super cute bag with nice latch! Enjoyed the smell of leather as well!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Houston,TX,  Jan 12, 2011

I love my handbag. It's a very large handbag which I love. I received tons comments.I did not like the straps, I wish they were thicker. Nevertheless,I would recommend this handbag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bag
 from United Kingdom,  Jan 8, 2011

I have always liked big purses. This bag is a unique one with the stitched leaf design. The smell of leather is also a sure sign that actual leather has been used. Love the fact that I can stick everything I have in this purse and with the long strap, I can drape over my body to distibute the weight. It's perfect to lug all my things including my laptop in it! Not bad for the price either. Wil be buying the black one next time! I just wish that the company ships APO. I had to pay extra to have it shipped to a third party and then on to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top