Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mom wanted one too
 from New york , NEW YORK,  Jan 27, 2014

I had to order my mom this bag too. She almost took mine from me.iF I HAD TURNED MY BACK IT WOULD HAVE BEEN GONE. Amerileather Great quality bags. Thank you

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended!
 from Seattle WA,  Nov 8, 2013

I ordered this item in black with shiny gold hardware. What a beautiful bag! The leather is a pebbled texture, but soft and flexible. The handles are also flexible, not stiff, which I think makes it easier to carry. The lining is a silky chocolate brown with the logo in muted gold. It has one medium sized external zippered pocket, two large internal zippered pockets, and three internal non-zippered pockets (one each small, medium, and large). So it's easy to keep organized and there's lots of room for all my stuff without being stiff and bulky- even "fully loaded" with checkbook wallet, cosmetic bag, sunglass bag, smartphone, and all the pockets full. I've only had this bag for two weeks, so only time will tell how well it holds up, but so far I've been using it every day and it's doing very well. All in all, a very elegant yet practical bag, especially for the price point.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunshine
 from santa barbara ca,  Oct 28, 2013

Loved it, but I could not deal with the weight of it, way to much size for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange Looking Purse
 from Shelbyville, KY,  Mar 14, 2013

This bag looks NOTHING like the picture. It's really big and quite ugly . . . perhaps tacky is the best word with more snaps and tassles and gold cuffing than I know what to do with. Returned it right away. Just not my taste.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made bag
 from New York,  Jan 26, 2013

This is a beautiful, well-made bag and I loved it. Unfortunately, I is heavier than expected when I pack my essentials into it. I gave it to a friend who fell in love with it the minute she saw it. I will watch and wait for a smaller bag of the same quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bag color is true to what is seen on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful bag; great quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag is bigger than I expected...I focused on the photo of the bag and did not pay attention to the size and weight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Petersburg, VA,  Jan 2, 2013

This bag is awesome! The quality of the leather is great. I've already received several compliments by just going to the grocery store. Its a little heavy but the look of the bag makes up for that. Luv luv luv!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bag Ever!!!!
 from pennsylvania,  Dec 16, 2012

Love it,love it, LOVEIT!!!!! I have had this in my view for over 2 years and finally got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture good scale of actual item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luscious leather...heavy quality, which I like
  • How accurate was the sizing? Really good size. I leave for work early and come home late. Everything I need fits perfectly including sometimes my lunch!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large bag
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2012

I wanted a Brown bag, I started looking at the Coach bags, etc and I thought why in the world would I pay all of that money for a bag, who am I trying to show off too... Well, let me say I have gotten more WHERE DID YOU GET THAT BAG FROM, IT REALLY LOOKS EXPENSIVE AND CAN I HAVE IT... which of course my answer was NO>>> but it is a nice big bag, kinda surprising,, so if you think it is just a large bag, it is much bigger than that... In fact, this bag can be an overnight bag as well.. Cons. it really dosn't stand up well, what I mean is, if the bag isn't full, then it tends to bend,,, but who cares.. most women carry a lot of stuff anyway.. Ladies,,, you are gonna enjoy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich looking brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This purse is a Large purse, but is very stylist looking..
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES, and some more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag rocks!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

What a killer everyday bag! It's casual enough to wear with jeans but dressy enough to wear during a night out on the town. Very smooth and durable leather, it withstands my children and my active lifestyle. It's big enough to fit a change of clothes, or to double as a diaper bag/purse. Expensive looking, the picture does not do it justice. Makes me feel fancy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Washington DC,  Mar 11, 2012

I love this bag! Beautiful quality..and highly complimented. But, you will need upper body strength, it's a lil heavy with nothing in it. ;p

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? A lil larger than l thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality, great value
 from phoenix AZ,  Jan 18, 2012

Very large, sturdy, classy purse. Well made, rich color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I purchased this bag last year just before Christmas,for the price,it is an exceptional bag.I receive many complements from woman when I am out shopping.The leather is soft,supple,without stiffness you find in some leather goods.I have never seen this bag anywhere else,and I feel it is a "one of a kind',This company is a very nice,for the price leather good,I own one other,and it is just as nice.Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather is nice - other things are not.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 29, 2011

The leather on this bag is excellent--durable, soft. However, the lining and the zipper are really cheap and the zipper gets stuck a lot. The tassles fell out--glued in. It's also a very heavy bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color - black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tassles fell off and the zipper and the lining are cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a big bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from York, PA,  Aug 25, 2011

I love the look and feel of this bag but I wish it had more compartments inside

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great I just wish it had compartments on the inside
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag.
 from Florida,  Aug 20, 2011

Nice bag. A little too big though. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
georgeous purse
 from new orleans no,  Jul 16, 2011

THE PURSE IS GREAT IN SIZE WHICH IS VERY ROOMY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PURSE TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? great size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purse but very large
 from burien, wa,  Apr 29, 2011

purse is too huge for me and the handle is too short

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality leather
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will not be sorry
 from phoenix az,  Feb 22, 2011

this purse is awesome I carry every day I am a real purse girl and change once a month I have had this bag since DEC I have warn it since DEC I am getting tbe brown one asap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 from NY,  Feb 9, 2011

This purse is gorgeous but does not have any compartments other than a little zipper on the outside and a small one...say for your phone and lipgloss, inside. I am returning because I wanted something a little more organized. Also the fringe tassles will definitely get worn out eventually. Overall it is beautiful and if you aren't going to use it every day I am sure it will hold up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 18, 2011

Well constructed, lots of room, lots of little side pockets inside with zippers. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top