Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The leather is nice - other things are not.
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 29, 2011

The leather on this bag is excellent--durable, soft. However, the lining and the zipper are really cheap and the zipper gets stuck a lot. The tassles fell out--glued in. It's also a very heavy bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color - black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tassles fell off and the zipper and the lining are cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a big bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large bag
 from North Carolina,  Sep 20, 2012

I wanted a Brown bag, I started looking at the Coach bags, etc and I thought why in the world would I pay all of that money for a bag, who am I trying to show off too... Well, let me say I have gotten more WHERE DID YOU GET THAT BAG FROM, IT REALLY LOOKS EXPENSIVE AND CAN I HAVE IT... which of course my answer was NO>>> but it is a nice big bag, kinda surprising,, so if you think it is just a large bag, it is much bigger than that... In fact, this bag can be an overnight bag as well.. Cons. it really dosn't stand up well, what I mean is, if the bag isn't full, then it tends to bend,,, but who cares.. most women carry a lot of stuff anyway.. Ladies,,, you are gonna enjoy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rich looking brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This purse is a Large purse, but is very stylist looking..
  • How accurate was the sizing? YES, and some more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag rocks!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

What a killer everyday bag! It's casual enough to wear with jeans but dressy enough to wear during a night out on the town. Very smooth and durable leather, it withstands my children and my active lifestyle. It's big enough to fit a change of clothes, or to double as a diaper bag/purse. Expensive looking, the picture does not do it justice. Makes me feel fancy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Washington DC,  Mar 11, 2012

I love this bag! Beautiful quality..and highly complimented. But, you will need upper body strength, it's a lil heavy with nothing in it. ;p

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Simply Beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? A lil larger than l thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BAG
 Dec 27, 2010

nice bag. very good quality leather , nice hardware, buckles , tassels, etc.. very nice size, choc brown like a candy bar choc brown..very nice arm bag!! for the price get it.. you can not go wrong.. hope this helps

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crazy about this bag!
 from Charlotte,  Nov 5, 2010

This bag could easily sell for twice what Overstock asks. I am thrilled with it! One reviewer mentioned the bag being heavy and, yes, it is substantial- but only in a positive way. It feels like a high quality heavy leather and smells like a European leather shop. I could rave on- just get it, you won't regret it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality, great value
 from phoenix AZ,  Jan 18, 2012

Very large, sturdy, classy purse. Well made, rich color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NY,  Dec 21, 2011

I purchased this bag last year just before Christmas,for the price,it is an exceptional bag.I receive many complements from woman when I am out shopping.The leather is soft,supple,without stiffness you find in some leather goods.I have never seen this bag anywhere else,and I feel it is a "one of a kind',This company is a very nice,for the price leather good,I own one other,and it is just as nice.Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from York, PA,  Aug 25, 2011

I love the look and feel of this bag but I wish it had more compartments inside

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great I just wish it had compartments on the inside
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
georgeous purse
 from new orleans no,  Jul 16, 2011

THE PURSE IS GREAT IN SIZE WHICH IS VERY ROOMY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PURSE TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? great size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purse but very large
 from burien, wa,  Apr 29, 2011

purse is too huge for me and the handle is too short

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality leather
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will not be sorry
 from phoenix az,  Feb 22, 2011

this purse is awesome I carry every day I am a real purse girl and change once a month I have had this bag since DEC I have warn it since DEC I am getting tbe brown one asap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 from NY,  Feb 9, 2011

This purse is gorgeous but does not have any compartments other than a little zipper on the outside and a small one...say for your phone and lipgloss, inside. I am returning because I wanted something a little more organized. Also the fringe tassles will definitely get worn out eventually. Overall it is beautiful and if you aren't going to use it every day I am sure it will hold up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 18, 2011

Well constructed, lots of room, lots of little side pockets inside with zippers. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicious purse
 from Washington DC,  Jan 13, 2011

I love, love, love this purse, was excited to receive it and use it. It holds everything. I love the color-dark brown, no funky smell, all the detailing is high- end and it possesses the big bag look. Buy this, definitely. It looks very expensive and makes me look dressed up, no matter what I am wearing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bag
 from Vermont,  Jan 5, 2011

LOVE this bag. My sister, who has very expensive taste, keeps saying how much she likes this bag. She buys only Coach so I feel like I got a very good deal. The price was almost $30.00 cheaper when I purchased it from Overstock so I am extremely happy with my purchase! Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Keeper!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Dec 30, 2010

I received my bag this afternoon and I immediately fell in love with it. It is a bit heavy without anything in it as others have stated in their reviews but the size is just what I need. The grain isn't as supple and butter soft as other bags I have but I believe it will be sturdy enough to last for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and beautiful
 from Chico, CA,  Dec 23, 2010

This is a gorgeous bag if you like very large bags! I ordered mine in dark brown and it's a standout. The leather is soft and buttery, definitely the best type of leather. There's an outside zipper and several zippers inside with a few pockets to help keep your purse organized. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I didn't realize just how large it was. It would have been good to have a picture of a woman holding it on her arm to get a better sense of its size. It really is beautiful (even my husband noticed!) so I'm going to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Bag
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2010

I purchased the Dark Brown bag. It's a heavy bag but great leather quality. It's not too big or too small either. The only drawback is that the zipper doesn't close all the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 11, 2010

Nice leather handbag, but is rather heavy. I love the style and the deep brown color, but I had to really scale back on what I was putting in the purse so that it wasn't too heavy. I kept the handbag because I really like the style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top