Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but Not for Me
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 14, 2010

I really went nuts when I saw this bag as advertised, but when I received it, I was a bit disappointed in the color combination and quality of the leather "petals". For one, expect to have the petals curl and twist with frayed edges--they do not lay flat. Number two, the bag I received had lots of clashing yellow petals which weren't captured in the advertised picture. Nonetheless, it's a cute bag for someone who doesn't mind curled petals and a somewhat rustic look, just wasn't for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag
 from New York, NY,  Jun 27, 2011

This bag is beautiful. I have received so many compliments on it and it goes with everything. It is the perfect size to carry all that I need for my work day, not too big or too small. The only complaint that I have is the odor. I read the other reviews and was warned, but nothing can prepare you. It wasn't a leather smell, but rather a chemical/ leather smell that made it unpleasant to carry for the first few days. Thankfully the bag has had the opportunity to air out and the only lingering smell is that of leather. There are several decorative "fins" on the bag that seem oddly thin and others that are unusually thick, but thr overall quality of the functional bag is good. You cannot beat the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes -
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is very uneven, but would average on the side of good.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from CA,  Sep 13, 2010

I loved this purse so much that after the lining tore on the first one, I returned it and gave it another chance. The lining tore again on the second one, and it doesn't just tear, I would have taken that to the repair shop and had it resewn at my own expense. It basically shreds from the seams. Like the previous reviewer, I too noticed some inconsistincies in the sewing on of the "scales". I was willing to overlook them because the bag is so attractive. I received many compliments while I had it and am very disappointed to have to send it back a second time. This time without a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wanted to really love this bag
 from Burbank, CA,  Aug 27, 2010

...but, after receiving it, I was so disappointed. The quality of the leather is good but the workmanship is poor. There was one row of leather "scales" that were not sewn onto the bag but glued on and thus, the bag was obviously missing a few of them in the pattern, and in the dust bag were the loose "scales."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it..not as big as I thought.
 Jan 4, 2016

This bag on the model looks huge like a possible overnight bag but it's not that big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful and very large
 Apr 19, 2015

larger than expected, will use more of an overnight bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My everyday bag
 Mar 24, 2015

Love how it matches everything. Nice quality bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very weak bag dont let the size fool you!
 from San Antonio,Texas,  May 10, 2012

ok so i love me some big bags well this one IS big but cannot hold any weight what so ever...the lining tore away from the leather on day three, i had it replaced and have not used it since..don't buy unless ya wanna carry the equivalent to the amount of items in a clutch!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very roomy
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 28, 2012

Excellent bag, took to NYC and got loads of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Bothell, WA,  Jan 23, 2012

I have another bag of this brand that I love but it is starting to show its age. So I ordered this one. I need a big bag. And I love the colors on it. I haven't actually used this one but my other bag has held up quite well, given how old it is. I will stay with this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for daily use.
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2012

This is a very beautiful ans spacious bag. Great for carrying everything you need and looks sharp and trendy. My granddaughter, who is 16, saw my bag and loved it. She was surprised at Christmas with this great bad. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Multicolor Kaleidoscope Tote
 from LA, CA,  Dec 23, 2011

i use this bag for work in a relaxed setting- i love it, and get many compliments! it's roomy and carries everything i need during my day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for casual flare
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 25, 2011

Planning on ordering four more for each one of my nieces...They love it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality handbag
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just the right size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This purse is well worth every penny
 from Chesapeake,Va,  Oct 6, 2011

I absolutely have truly enjoyed carrying this vibrant,fun,unique purse it goes with everything so I have a problem changing bags!!!! lol I get compliments everyday,everyone wants to know if its leather, then the next question is were can they get one.So the secrets out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the leather was amazing but the inside zipper broke the second day after receiving!!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Thought the purse would be to big for me being that I'm only 5'2' but it was a perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This purse is absolutely fabulous!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 29, 2011

When I saw this purse/tote on the site, I immediately thought it was very cute and oh so funky. So of course I had to order it. Everytime I have used it, I have received many compliments on it. It's colorful, fun, functional, and well-made. Who could ask for anything more? Several people have asked where I got it and I tell them it's from my favorite shopping site--Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The purse is very well made--inside and out.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is large but can hold all I need to carry for the day or an overnight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 23, 2011

I get so many complements on this bag and can't resist telling people where I got it and how much I paid. I love that I don't have to change bags to match outfits. The size and quality are a great fit for me. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great! A leather bag at a reasonable price.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely large bag
 from california,  Jun 22, 2011

the best bag, very good quality and the price was right.I get a lot of compliments on this bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? outstanding
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes and more
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from galesburg il,  May 31, 2011

very impressed at how quickly i recieved my merchandise, everything exactly what i ordered ,i really enjy shopping on overstock.com i always seem to find what i want

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, useful tote. A real eye-catcher
 from NOLA,  May 13, 2011

When I first got this bag, the smell of leather was a bit much for me. However, that quickly wore away and now I get lots of compliments wherever I go. It's a huge back and very useful. I found the one I received to be well-made and I have no complaints! A worthwhile investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Multicolor Tote
 from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA,  Apr 26, 2011

I absolutely love this bag and everyone else who saw it loved it. I didn't know what to expect after the bad reviews but the bag is perfect, especially with the *** price tag. Now that it's back to *** I love it even more !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought