Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 27, 2010

Nice looking leather bag. It is LARGE and not really for use as a regular bag. I put my laptop in it on a recent trip. The longer strap fastener got bent out of shape but I managed to fix that so I can use the larger strap. The leather bits are not stitched all the way arond which I don't understand. The colors of my bag were very nice but not the same as the one in the photo. The bag isn't really a purse. It is more of very fancy messenger type bag or a travel bag. The leather smells good and I think it's nice but if I'd known I wouldn't be able to use it as a purse I wouldn't have bought it. It would be great if they made a small version of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected..
 from Connecticut,  Sep 23, 2010

This handbag was not well made at all. The patchwork was not even stiched all the way around? Unfinished is all I kept thinking... even the straps have leather only on one side? Anyway, I have received many high quality items and good deals on Overstock.com..... I highly recommend this place to everyone I know....However, this one headed right back....I will try again on another handbag but this one just does not make the grade....Also, the lining is all black so it was like a deep dark pit... you could never find anything without a flashlight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a terrible purchase!
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I was looking for a bag to comfortably carry my laptop, papers, books, etc... So the size of this bag was important to me. It is a SIZABLE tote! And while the stitch quality leaves a little to be desired, and the smell of leather lingered in my bedroom for a full day, it was a good purchase for the money. I do expect to have to take it to a leather shop and have the straps reinforced but other than that, I am pleased with the purchase. Just as a side note: I CAN NOT go anywhere without someone commenting on this bag. If nothing else, it will get you a lot of ATTENTION!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the greatest stitch quality, but a good bag for the money.
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate. If you are looking for a big bag, this is the bag for U.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Utilitarian Bag
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 9, 2010

It's goes with everything, holds just about anything, and gets compliments daily. I. Love. This. Bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a great bag. I originally purchased to find out how good it was with the intention of buying more for my sisters. They appreciate a good well made tote. This bag did not have a heavy leathery smell to it, but the leather and hardware were of good quality. I ended up giving my sister the tote. I can't wait to purchase the next one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the colors. Great for summer and fall.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, geometric leather pieces sewn together. Great zipper and straps.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Glad overstock provided the dimensions. I was able to put a lot of things in this bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 29, 2010

I gave it three stars because its doesnt look like the one on the monitor which I feel in love with. I kept it because it not the worse bag in the world the colors are like the other reviewers said not fall like. Its more of a mid fall- spring time purse. Its a big bag which I love im the type that like to put everything I need inside my purse. The purse smell of geniune leather which I love! I would still recommend it to someone because my mom love it, so I guess I have to order her one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2010

It's large and strong enough to be a practical carryall and the material is rich and soft. Unlike others who commented, mine looks close enough to the photo--no neon colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I probably need help from customer service.
 from Birmingham, Ala, 35210,  Mar 29, 2014

This handbag is perfect for me, with one exception. There is a strong odor of leather that I can't seem to get rid of. Consequently I can't use the handbag until I find a way to eliminate the problem. Other than that, it's perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Photogenic Bag
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 11, 2014

This bag looks unique and funky on the site, but when it arrives, it looks like an arts and crafts project gone wrong. The stitching seems sloppy and the quillting could be done better. Don't get this bag unless you want people to stare at you for all the wrong reasons.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large and heavy for my use..
 from Tennessee,  Mar 1, 2014

Item was very pretty. However, it was much too heavy for my use. (Strictly as a purse) It would be great for a pc or other work items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Style & Use. Durable.
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Dec 14, 2013

I bought this purse over a year ago. I don't have a collection of expensive (or inexpensive, for that matter) purses. I typically invest a lot of time finding a purse that meets all of my demands: Reasonable price; funky, casual style; versatile style and use; spacious; durable. Once I find a purse, all of my daily essentials go in and they stay there. I commute by bus and carry all of the many items that I require to get me through my busy days. My purses have to endure all 4 seasons of Pittsburgh's changeable weather. This bag has endured daily use, a summer move of our family home ( I was constantly carrying documents, papers, and then personal belongings...the bag is cavernous), all kinds of weather for well over a year. Beginning with the first day of use, I have received compliments all of the time, from women of different ages, styles, socioeconomic groups. I love this purse. When I started seeing a little bit of wear (after over a year of use), I came back to Overstock to purchase another, but the Maya bag wasn't available and I purchased the "Bailey" Bag instead, which hasn't even come close to living up to the Maya. (Very disappointing quality) There is only one thing that I would change about the Maya bag: More zipper compartments / dividers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this bag for my "doctor" bag. When I take my mother for a doctor's appointment I pack water, snacks, Kindle, a magazine--plus all the other stuff that usually goes in my purse. This bag is just the right size. Wish it were a tiny bit lighter but, hey, I'm delighted. It's good looking,a great travel bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture -Actually, the colors are more vivid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this bag far surpasses what one would think in this price range
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA - except I guess, the measurements of the bag were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect everyday bag.
 from New York,  Jun 11, 2013

This bag is beautiful. It is made out of very soft, almost vintage like leather. I love the stiching. It is very roomy and perfect for a toddler mom to run around town & work. I can fit all of my & my sons stuff when I am on the go. Excellent quality for thr price. It is not a perfectly stiched high quality leather bag and that is the beauty of it. I do not have to worry about ruining it, because it looks better after time. This is my 3rd Amerileather bad. Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft leather. Almost vintage like.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Milwaukee WI,  Apr 12, 2013

OMG this bag is sooo hot!!! It is beautiful. I love it. It is very unique. And honey even the leather smells of heaven. Lol. A MUST HAVE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice but not sewn very well
 from new jersey,  Jan 22, 2013

the bag is confortable..colors were not exactly like picture..not all patches were sewn properly..but i do like the bag..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather was good, comfortable, but the sewing was nost great...
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended unless need to carry essentials
 from Blessing, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

I am very displeased with the item. Never dreamed the size since I do not carry laptop, etc. Called to see about returning and was told it was under $** and could not be returned

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2012

This bag is gorgeous. glad i bought it. Also ordered the round amerileather purse, can't wait to get that one too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its really good quality. the leather smells amazing
  • How accurate was the sizing? its alot bigger than i thought. It could be a overnight bag.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BAG!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

I have received so many compliments on this bag, its one of my favorites!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE THE LEATHER
  • How accurate was the sizing? TRUE TO SIZE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty hooks
 from Poway, CA,  Apr 5, 2011

Beautiful bag, I get lots of compliments, but the hooks and buckels broke. I sent it back and nice Overstock sent me a new one, and within a few weeks, that one broke too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What is this used for
 from Silver Spring,  Mar 22, 2011

This bag received mixed reviews. I took a chance and order. The bag is beautiful and received many compliments. Within 1 week the straps hook broke. The bag has a strong leather order. After a couple of days airing out not too bad. You can't put heavy items since the straps are not reinforced sewn. I use the bag for my quilting and knitting which is perfect. I guess it depends on what you use the bag for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top