Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very handy
 from Danville, IL,  Dec 27, 2011

This is a handy little purse, more room than you would think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell, I'm not sure what color it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new "mini-purse"
 from Sebastian, FL,  Oct 7, 2011

I ordered this as a "pocket wallet" to replace an old wallet I've been carrying for years. It is a little too big to fit in my pocket but I still love it! It has two pockets for storing credit cards, currency, receipts, etc. and the center zipper pocket for change is perfect. I can't say enough about this little "wristlet"...I love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Little Mini
 from Florida,  Aug 18, 2010

I'm a college student who's tired of lugging a heavy bookbag AND a purse. I really only needed something that would fit my cell phone, and some ID/credit cards. This works. My older "thicker" style flip phone fits, and I can clip my keys onto the side ring, and drop everything into my bookbag without making much additional weight or bulk. The quality of the leather isn't top-of-the-line, but hey -- I looked at a smaller vinyl wallet at **** that was about the same price and it wouldn't hold a cell phone. For the price (I also got $1 shipping), it's a cutie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MN,  Jul 30, 2010

I bought a brown leather purse earlier and this wallet goes with it completely. As long as you are careful with the pull tabs it doesn't appear to have any problems with it and its a deal at this price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for me
 from PA,  Mar 11, 2010

this wallet is compact, but holds my necessities. i like that its leather (smells like leather too), and its easy to wear on the wrist. depending on how much you need/want to cram into it, it could potentially fit in a coat pocket easily -- not necessarily a jeans pocket though. my smartphone fits in the wallet, but does obviously cram the other compartments a little. theres a few slots for credit cards. all the slots are a real plus in my book. they are nylon, but that's fine by me. my cards have no issue sliding in/out. if you really cram it, and then zip the top, the bottom will fan out wider, which seems a little undesireable, but i don't intend to keep mine packed, since i normally carry my wallet in a purse anyway and can just put other less used stuff in my purse compartments. the zippers seem of decent quality. i like the added charms on the zippers - a simple but stylish oval design. overall, i'm very satisfied with the product. delivery was faster than expected too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wristlet
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 13, 2009

My goal in getting a wristlet involved 4 things. 1) It has to be the same size as my existing wallet. I want something that I can carry alone or in my bag so something large would take up too much room in my purse. 2) It has to have multiple compartments. I don't want just one catch-all pocket. I like a compartment for money and coins, one for credit cards, and one for my frequent cards. This one has 3.3) It must be made of leather. I don't want something that will fall apart. and 4) it must be reasonable priced. This one is.You won't be disappointed with this wristlet. And with the pink, it adds color to any outfit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect take-a-long
 from Lincolnton NC,  Aug 2, 2009

I like small wristlets. My cell phone,credit cards, & ID all fit in here.The leather is soft. I got the pink it is very pretty. It is my every day carry along. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Lou Ky Retired,  Jul 22, 2009

The color is dfferent than pictured. It is more a light turquioise with a little green in it. It does not match my purse, but it does blend ok. I am keeping it. I really like this type of "wallet" It is convenient to take shopping. It will hold your money and some change, and credit cards, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conveniet, comfortable & stylish.
 from New England,  May 13, 2009

I was looking for a small wallet with a strap that I could use when I don't want to take my large handbag to run errands; stylish yet practical. This little wristlet is ideal, one compartment holds (folded) bills, the other side fits several credit cards, license, etc. and the center zippered compartment holds change. The small strap slips comfortably onto my wrist & the whole thing doesn't weigh more than a bangle bracelet. I was quite pleased with the high quality of workmanship & materials and the pink color is pretty without being too "princessy" for a woman over 50! That being said, my daughters have admired it, so I may be ordering more as gifts for women of multi-generations. Thanks, Overstock, for providing a lovely product at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A 'Sort-of Great' Purse
 from South Carolina USA,  Dec 8, 2008

It's much sturdier and roomier than I expected from the reviews of other similar purses, and it's cute and elegant -- even nicer than the photos. However, some of the zippers get caught on the other zippers when you try to close them. Still, that's not a big deal for such a helpful, roomy, and sturdy purse. BUT the real problem, which I unfortunately didn't think of when reading the dimensions, is that it's a tad too small to hold a standard-size checkbook. It would've gotten 4 stars if it was able to accommodate my checkbook, but I can only rate it 3 stars overall. I'm keeping it because I love the many zippered pockets, but I can't recommend it because it's too small for a checkbook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
false description
 from GREATER NY,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought this wallet based on many (false) reviews. The wallet does not only NOT hold a small flip cel phone, it can't even hold a credit card in the center area. The zippers are weak nylon with cheap painted metal pulls. It went right back. Stitching was white and crooked, not quality. Do not be tricked by the black box they ship it in -- the actual wallet is very cheap. I see the company sells alot, but you can do way better at buy com or *** or ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, black is black, but white stitching is HUGE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor. split leather colored with plastic paint, no grain
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad
 from east coast,  Jan 14, 2010

The color is a bit lighter than I'd hoped (turquoise) and the leather isn't the softest but overall I'm pleased. I would buy it again. I like the layout with the inside zipper for coins. At first it seemed like the zippers were going to stick and be hard to close but that hasn't been an issue. For the price it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapoined for the first time
 from boston ma,  Aug 2, 2011

the purse is more like a change purse..didn;t even fit my phone..i use it to put in my regular bag..very dissapointed as i have to look for a new one..i am a faithful customer of overstock and have bought all kinds o products from sheets to dvds..this the 1st i have not been happy with

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color neutral
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the sizing? too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The zipper broke second day
 from Queens NY,  Apr 2, 2010

The wristlet is very cute, but the zipper broke second day of use. The zipper can not close on an empty bag. The design has a flaw. I tried it too late, so could not return it. I have to throw this wallet. What a waste of money in this economy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chemical smell, bad sewing
 from MA,  Mar 4, 2010

This wallet stinks of toxic chemicals, and the zipper doesn't work well. It's hard to get the wallet open and closed. It was made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy
 from Malden, MA,  Jan 14, 2010

I used the wallet for the first time today, and the clasp on the zipper to the change purse broke off in my hands. No, I did not stuff the wallet with credit cards, etc. It's just a very shoddy product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought