Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice purse
 from ny,  Jan 29, 2013

I am not one to carry purses and when there is a need I use one that is as small as possible. I bought the black one and was so happy I came back to Overstock and ordered the red and white. Haven't received the two new colors yet so this review is for the black. There are 5 compartments which were very well though out. Amazing how much such a small purse can hold. The outer snap closed compartment is convenient for my clip on sun glasses in their hard plastic case but obviously has other great uses. The other outer compartment has a zipper and I use that as a change purse. Inside the two larger compartments are perfect size for two Galaxy Note II (without case). I sometimes carry my husbands in my purse. There is a center zipper compartment where I securely keep cash and credit cards. Everything is easily accessible and it has an adjustable strap that can go from short to very long. The size is very small but very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little wallet purse
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

Beautiful little wallet purse. Soft leather. But the size was too small. I could not fit my checkbook and droid at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bag converts to shoulder bag.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 28, 2011

Was better quality than I expected. Lots of pockets, places for cards, etc. Can wear as a shoulder bag or remove strap and carry with handle. Like it a lot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, nice smaller size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather 'Mia' Small Leather Bag Review
 from San Antonio Tx,  Mar 31, 2011

I purchased Amerileather Cosmopolitian tote and the Amerileather Mia. Mia is the perfect size to hold the essentials for weekend but is good to toss into the tote for the work week. I like that it has 2 straps a longer strap perfect to wear as a cross body or the shorter strap which makes it a cute little shoulder bag. I feel neat and put together while carrying Mia.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little bag
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

Bought it for my 20 YO daughter who first announced that this bag is way too small. Upon further inspection, she discovered multiple zipped pockets and said it is perfect. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as black in reality as it is on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and function
 from Ga,  Jul 12, 2014

I'm amazed at how much this little bag will hold. Plus, with all the pockets and zippered sections, the contents stay neat and organized.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Leather bag
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought this bag for my daughter and she absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bag
 from Missouri,  Mar 13, 2012

I love carrying a tiny purse, because I've found that the number of things you carry expands to meet the size of the purse, and the more things you carry, the more weight is on your shoulder. When my favorite style of Svan wallet purse broke (yet again, this was my second one) and I didn't want to shell out another $120 for a third one, I decided to give this a try first. While it doesn't have all the features I like (such as a credit card file), there are some things I like better, so all in all, its a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine now, will see how it holds up
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft leather SMALL bag
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 20, 2011

The only reason I'm giving this bag 4 stars instead of 5, is that I couldn't my wallet inside! If you don't carry a wallet, this would be perfect. It comes with 2 straps a very short "handle" and a longer strap for shoulder or cross body carrying. There are 3 compartments. Two larger ones on the outside and a slightly smaller one in the center. Each compartment expands to about half an inch thick, so you could get a lot in here. The center compartment is approximately the size of 2 decks of playing cards and the outer 2 are slightly larger than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic line of unique leather products
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Nov 14, 2014

Althought I didn't buy an Amerileather product on today's trip to the "store" I have the Hobo Bag that's on line here today; the colors are a little different but it's definitely the same bag, Every time I weat it, sometimes for months at a time, I find that it goes with just about anything and everyone wants to know where I got it, how much it costs because they are sure that it's in the hundreds of dollars and they could never afford it! I don't know about the other users of Amerileather products, but I'm sold on them and hope that they continue to expand their line. Since I was looking for a specific shade of purple, I just couldn't find it here today, but rest assured I'll be back. I may even buy the Hobo on this site since it's got a little different coloring than mine and then I can start a whole new round of complments! I think that you'll definitely enjoy what you get from Amerileather!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft and Lots of Storage
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 12, 2014

Just received this in the black. It arrives with two straps, one for hand carrying and one for cross-body carrying. The leather is super soft, and the many compartments make this a great wallet to use within a bigger tote, and then clip on one of the removable straps and voila, you've got a perfect little bag for sightseeing or errands. The sides are gusseted, which make the inside storage compartments expandable. My iPhone 5 fits in the inside compartments or, where I think I'll carry it, in the quick-access outside flap pocket. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini crossbody bag
 from St. Matthews , KY,  Oct 23, 2014

Perfect for phone , keys , cash/cards . Not much else though !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good! Needs to be a little bigger so check book would fit in!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather but . . .
 from Ohio,  Sep 21, 2014

Though the leather is nice, the flaws outweigh the total value of this wallet. Seems a good idea went bad since the compartments are plentiful and useful for organizing stuff. Lots of articles fit into it. However, I'm doubtful whether it will hold up. The interior fabric isn't tacked down anywhere. Seems that in a short while this free ranging fabric interior will be getting stuck in the zippers. More than that, it arrived with one of the zippers broken. The best thing about it is the choice of straps. I liked the size of the smaller 'wrist' length strap. I can carry the wallet under my arm and if I get sidetracked and forget about it, it's not going to drop on the floor. I'd say the ideas behind it are potentially good, yet it's a near miss in it's application. Since it's broken, I'm just going to return it and go back to square one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable zip opening
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

For the price its a good buy, however its not an easy zip closure which makes it annoying to open/close. The zip doesn't open all the way, it goes to the end and you can get things in and out but it not an easy in out. Also there is nothing to hold on one end to close the zip, so you are struggling to get a grip on one end to close zip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Yorkshire, N.Y.,  May 14, 2014

Too small for the use I had in mind for the purse. Good quality , but will not fit the purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size but not great quality
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

The bag is a small size which was perfect but the second day I used it the zipper pull broke since it is just plastic. Very disappointed that it broke so quickly. Otherwise the bag seems to be made ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Thing-Small Package
 from Arizona,  Nov 13, 2013

Small package. Big benefits. This small purse holds all the essentials for me. I appreciate the way the main zip covers most of the interior compartments with another (inside) zip in the bargain. There is a place for everything for a trip to the market. I also like the outside zippers that secure a tissue or gas card. The price is reasonable, too, for an all leather handbag. I chose red and am very happy with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute purse
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

Much too small for me. I should have looked at the size better, but it is a good little purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Mia Small Purse
 from Forest Lake Mn,  Dec 22, 2012

Perfect size for a night out, I use it all the time when I go to a casino.Will be getting it in the other colors too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought