Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice purse
 from ny,  Jan 29, 2013

I am not one to carry purses and when there is a need I use one that is as small as possible. I bought the black one and was so happy I came back to Overstock and ordered the red and white. Haven't received the two new colors yet so this review is for the black. There are 5 compartments which were very well though out. Amazing how much such a small purse can hold. The outer snap closed compartment is convenient for my clip on sun glasses in their hard plastic case but obviously has other great uses. The other outer compartment has a zipper and I use that as a change purse. Inside the two larger compartments are perfect size for two Galaxy Note II (without case). I sometimes carry my husbands in my purse. There is a center zipper compartment where I securely keep cash and credit cards. Everything is easily accessible and it has an adjustable strap that can go from short to very long. The size is very small but very functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather 'Mia' Small Leather Bag Review
 from San Antonio Tx,  Mar 31, 2011

I purchased Amerileather Cosmopolitian tote and the Amerileather Mia. Mia is the perfect size to hold the essentials for weekend but is good to toss into the tote for the work week. I like that it has 2 straps a longer strap perfect to wear as a cross body or the shorter strap which makes it a cute little shoulder bag. I feel neat and put together while carrying Mia.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little wallet purse
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

Beautiful little wallet purse. Soft leather. But the size was too small. I could not fit my checkbook and droid at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little bag
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

Bought it for my 20 YO daughter who first announced that this bag is way too small. Upon further inspection, she discovered multiple zipped pockets and said it is perfect. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as black in reality as it is on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bag converts to shoulder bag.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 28, 2011

Was better quality than I expected. Lots of pockets, places for cards, etc. Can wear as a shoulder bag or remove strap and carry with handle. Like it a lot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, nice smaller size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and function
 from Ga,  Jul 12, 2014

I'm amazed at how much this little bag will hold. Plus, with all the pockets and zippered sections, the contents stay neat and organized.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Leather bag
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jun 26, 2014

I bought this bag for my daughter and she absolutely loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bag
 from Missouri,  Mar 13, 2012

I love carrying a tiny purse, because I've found that the number of things you carry expands to meet the size of the purse, and the more things you carry, the more weight is on your shoulder. When my favorite style of Svan wallet purse broke (yet again, this was my second one) and I didn't want to shell out another $120 for a third one, I decided to give this a try first. While it doesn't have all the features I like (such as a credit card file), there are some things I like better, so all in all, its a keeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine now, will see how it holds up
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft leather SMALL bag
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 20, 2011

The only reason I'm giving this bag 4 stars instead of 5, is that I couldn't my wallet inside! If you don't carry a wallet, this would be perfect. It comes with 2 straps a very short "handle" and a longer strap for shoulder or cross body carrying. There are 3 compartments. Two larger ones on the outside and a slightly smaller one in the center. Each compartment expands to about half an inch thick, so you could get a lot in here. The center compartment is approximately the size of 2 decks of playing cards and the outer 2 are slightly larger than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable zip opening
 from NY,  Jun 9, 2014

For the price its a good buy, however its not an easy zip closure which makes it annoying to open/close. The zip doesn't open all the way, it goes to the end and you can get things in and out but it not an easy in out. Also there is nothing to hold on one end to close the zip, so you are struggling to get a grip on one end to close zip.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from Yorkshire, N.Y.,  May 14, 2014

Too small for the use I had in mind for the purse. Good quality , but will not fit the purpose.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good size but not great quality
 from Baldwinsville, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

The bag is a small size which was perfect but the second day I used it the zipper pull broke since it is just plastic. Very disappointed that it broke so quickly. Otherwise the bag seems to be made ok.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Thing-Small Package
 from Arizona,  Nov 13, 2013

Small package. Big benefits. This small purse holds all the essentials for me. I appreciate the way the main zip covers most of the interior compartments with another (inside) zip in the bargain. There is a place for everything for a trip to the market. I also like the outside zippers that secure a tissue or gas card. The price is reasonable, too, for an all leather handbag. I chose red and am very happy with my choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute purse
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

Much too small for me. I should have looked at the size better, but it is a good little purse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Mia Small Purse
 from Forest Lake Mn,  Dec 22, 2012

Perfect size for a night out, I use it all the time when I go to a casino.Will be getting it in the other colors too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 12, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for. Great find, especially for the price. I may just need to order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice bag
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just not for me
 from New York NY,  Sep 15, 2012

I fell in love with the bag when I saw it on your site. I thought it was exactly what I was looking for. I obsessed over the size because I needed a small bag to hold necessary, specific things. When it came I was disappointed in it's size. It was true to the dimensions, but had no "give"... it did not accommodate anything that was not flat. I must carry work I.D. in a small flat wallet, a flat cell phone and a rescue inhaler. While there were plenty of slots and zippers, they were all unusable if I carried these essentials.. It should really be classified as a wallet on a string description-wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color in image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made, excellent workmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dimensions were somewhay deceiving. It was very small. Too small. Measurements should be given about how wide each comparment is not total area of piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy little bag
 from North Carolina,  Aug 27, 2012

I am very pleased with this little red bag. It holds my cell phone, a small wallet, a pen, lipstick, small notebook -- all in this compact package. The two straps, one short, one long add to its versatility. I may order the black one, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit small!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 18, 2012

I bought this purse for traveling, but it is a bit too small. I can't put all the essentials in this purse. I can put my phone and money, but can't zip a tube of lipstick! I use this purse as a "satelite" purse - I bring a larger tote bag and put this small bag inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average - the zipper stitching separated from the purse
  • How accurate was the sizing? seemed smaller when it arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small purse
 from Md.,  Jul 27, 2012

This purse is a little smaller than I expected. It does hold "necessary" things though.One needs to keep only the very basic things in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and strong
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top