Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from maryland,  Apr 13, 2012

I get so many compliments, from men and women. these bags are the best. I'm afraid to sit it down someone may take it. The bag is so beautiful. This is my second one and I have placed an order for the third. The over size is so perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was of a bit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? better than I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected!
 from WV,  Dec 14, 2011

Love this bag! It's fun and flirty and colorful! It's for my 17 y.o. stepdaughter and may be just a tad big. But, I think she will use it in her travels from her mom's house to ours. I would LOVE this bag in a more medium size or small size. Gorgeous! I will keep Amerileather in mind when looking for handbags! I didn't find the bag to have the sloppy stitching that others reviewed and my mom is an excellent seamstress. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed in this bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty exact really. Other reviewers thought the bag was more colorful in person which had my hopes up for something even more brilliant than what it was. Pleasing colors nonetheless!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine. No complaints.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I knew what to expect. The sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 30, 2013

Fun, lots of complements, plenty of room, highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hobo chic
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 22, 2012

I love this bag! People will notice you with this item. It is so extravagant it yells LOOK AT ME! I am not very fond of the inside. The leather was just sown on this average material. However, it does not look like itís going to rip very easily. I was afraid that the leather was going to be shiny but not at all. Do not be discouraged by the other remarks that it is not very well made. I have never seen anything like it. This bag is not conventional. The quality and style is totally Hobo chic. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool
 from New Jersey,  May 11, 2012

I love my new bag because the colors are vibrant and it really is something a bit different. it is a bit silly to pay over $40 for what seems to be scraps of leather, because i thought the entire bag (including the base that the flowers are sewn on to) was leather, but its not. all the same i am pretty happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems pretty good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not that great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like shape of bag, but it is poorly made
 from Virginia,  Sep 25, 2011

Like the shape of this bag a lot, as well as the colors. I wish it were better made however. Stiching is uneven, and looks cheap. Bag is clearly made from scraps of leather. Still, it is a cool idea, and bag adds color to wardrobe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are more vibrant on bag
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather pieces are stiched on, but stiching very uneven. Shoulder strap stiching gives bag a cheap appearance
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mermaid Bag~~Fun, funky & fresh!!
 from Arlington, Texas,  Jul 1, 2011

If you like to have fun, this bag's for you. I couldn't wait to open the box when it arrived at my home. I was delighted at how gorgeous it is in person; my computer monitor did not do it justice. The colours range from muted to eye-popping, and there is enough variety of colours that this bag would be perfect with any outfit, any time of the year. The interior is very generously sized. The leather flaps all have different textures, but this just adds to the attractiveness of the bag. And attached is an extra surprise bonus~~a small wristlet which is all leather and has two slip pocket inside for credit cards or a driver's license. I highly recommend this bag!! If I could give it ten stars I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter in person than on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the leather
 Mar 3, 2011

I received this bag fast, as usual. I love overstock shipping. Anyway, as soon as I received I liked the bag, the colors looked nice, not too bright. more like fall colors. I started carrying the bag and did so for about 1 week. This is my 3rd bag from this brand. I love and get compliments on all of them. If you are eccentric and like different types of bags, then I would say buy this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sfleah mermaid bag
 Oct 1, 2010

Love this bag. Have gotten tons of complements. I really need the crossbody length on the adjustable strap (because of left shoulder problems) and this works perfectly. Note: that the picture has a lot more green pieces than the real thing, it's more blues and browns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought