Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, but...
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 1, 2010

The jacket seemed to be good quality as far as the leather and lining. I'm about 6'3" and 180 pounds--the sleeve length was good, as was the size through the chest. However, the jacket was a bit too wide at the bottom and I was hoping it would be more tapered. I decided to return it (if it was more tapered at the bottom, I definitely would have kept it).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Nov 30, 2010

This nice looking jacket was a gift for my husband, he seems to really like it. He says it's comfortable and warm plus I think it's attractive and well made plus a little bit different from the norm. It's not hard core biker, or too metro male.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motor cycle Jacket
 from NSW, Australia,  Nov 18, 2010

Very good fit and warm. Very nice looking. Very nice leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent...
 from Brooklyn,  Oct 12, 2010

The leather in this jacket is great and even smells great....it is very durable yet easily bendable... the only think I recomend is that you make sure that you pay careful attention to the sizing of the chest especially. The other reviews are correct about the brown stripe not being visible as it is in the pictures but the quality of this piece makes up for that. I love the side angled zipper with this collar combination as well. I would deffinately recommend this to anyone who wants a great quality durable leather jacket for a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather coat
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 18, 2010

This coat was very nice, but it was a bit too large for me and they were out of the smaller size. The leather is rather thick and stiff. While that may be great for riding a crotch rocket, it not as well suited for fashion wear. Also, the hem is straight and the web photo makes it look shaped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grade C
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 2, 2010

Aaaverage quality Chinese leather jacket. YOu get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so so
 from northern, VA,  Jul 18, 2010

This jacket might be ok, but it is not nearly as neat looking as the pictures show it. The brown stripes are much darker than they appear on overstock. Feels somewhat cheap, not a great feel like well made jackets. It is made in China if that means anything to you. While I will wear this riding, it is not nearly as cool looking/feeling as I hoped it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will re-order
 from sf, ca,  May 25, 2010

overstock alway great with shipping. rec'd just 2 days. unfortunately, i have return and re-order a smaller size. my husband is normally wear between a large and med. i ordered large the shoulder and neck fit great, but the chest and tummy area is very loose. he 5'11 about 190lb. the material is very good, who wants a great bike jacket, this is the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Jacket
 from Endicott New York,  May 8, 2010

Amerileather mens dual leather stripe motorcycle jacket better than shown leather is very soft but heavy. and the fit is great.very hot mens biker jacket . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fitting
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 14, 2010

Overall the jacket is nice quality leather. However if you are like me and have a athletic cut body, this jacket may not suit you. Even with the two snap sizes for the waist I may have to take the jacket in for some tailoring. Otherwise, very nice jacket. Warm and thick leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from memphis tn,  Feb 16, 2010

I ordered this jacket and I love it, the leather quality is great. The price was awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leatehr Jacket
 from N. Bradley, MI,  Jan 6, 2010

I ordered this jacket for my husband and it arrived quickly, looks great, and has fantastic quality leather. It is a little longer than some motorcycle jackets, but fits well and the stripes on the shoulders and arms give it extra interest. My kids told my husband it looks like Wolverine's jacket from Xmen:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to appearance
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 5, 2010

The photo really makes the jacket look different from what it actually is. The brown on the shoulders and sleeves is a darker color than what is depicted and does not look as nice. In reality it looks like it was taken from a football whereas in the photo it appears to be more of a tan color and smooth.Apart from that, the leather did appear to be thick and of good quality. If only the jacket looked as it does in the photo I would have kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy Jacket
 from L.A.,  Dec 31, 2009

Love the look and value of this jacket! Though it does fit my hubby pretty snug, {and since it's leather} I'm hoping over time it will give a bit. He truly is in between a medium and large in this jacket... He is 5'11 about 210 and all muscle.. He especially has big traps, delts and arms, oh and his lats are pretty wide.. and since this jacket cinches at the waist, it's perfect because he has a small waist as well.. The lining makes it easy to slip in and out of and ohh this won't close/ button at his neck, it's o.k.. cause it still looks really good/ fashionable. This is for fashionable wearing with some cool jeans and not for actual riding, it really is a sexy jacket! P.s. the color contrast is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from new york, ny,  Dec 29, 2009

This is a nice jacket. It's a bit heavy, but that's leather I guess!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Bike Jacket
 from Mississauga, ON,  Dec 23, 2009

I bought this jacket kinda on impulse. This isn't the best time of year to be purchasing this kind of item where I live. There's snow on the ground, so I won't get to really try it out for some months. That said, I'm happy with it to this point! It fits like it should! The quality of the jacket seem appropriate to the price point. I can't wait to test it out in the spring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Jacket
 from New YOrk, NY,  Dec 13, 2009

Great price, looks phenomenal. The leather is a little stiff, but for the price, you can't go wrong. I have long arms and this jacket fits me fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Brooklyn, NYC,  Oct 1, 2009

I gave it four stars in appearance because the stripe is so dark it can be hard to notice, unlike the picture which makes it seem brighter. Also, the 'fits true to size' rating is based on my feeling its a tiny bit smaller then a typical XL from my experience. However, great heavy leather, and solid feel.... not a cheap piece. For the money you wont find a better deal if you like the style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bomb jacket
 from Indianapolis,  May 19, 2009

Received this jacket in a week , and it was everything I expected just by looking at the pics on the site. IM 210 and 5'8, athletic build, broad shoulders, i ordered the XL it was a good fit for me but I'm ordering the large to compare the fits , sleeves were a little long , for my frame but i think the large will be a next to tailored look for me, Cant say enough about the quality of this piece, excellent ,, looks like a thousand dollars easily, I expect lots of looks and compliments with it, rugged but elegant and sharp, I don't ride but this jacket makes you wanna bike. Its heavy and just feels real good on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from SW Ohio,  Mar 13, 2009

Awesome jacket! Heavy construction, with nice thick leather. The large fits me perfect and Im 6'3" 180lbs. Its tight around the neck so it keeps the wind out but comfortable enough to wear around off the bike! I love this jacket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought