Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 309 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
jackaloupe44
 from San Francisco, Calif,  Oct 29, 2007

Jacket is very stiff, sorry I bought it and am thinking of returning it. Uncomfortable to wear, and color is spotty

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not quite like it looks in picture
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 24, 2006

The jacket is true to size and my husband tells me it is very warm. But the leather has a veriagated look to it with some dark and light coloring which I guess is what creates the distressed look. I don't mind it, but I didn't see it in the picture when I ordered it. There was some stitching comming loose on the lapels of the jacket which I can fix but I wasn't happy about it. There are some tiny white creases happening around the collar which I'm not happy about either. I told my husband just to wear it rough and hard and we'll get him a new one when this wares out since I don't think it's beautiful enough to perserve as "good" dress coat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real nice leather jacket
 from Bucharest-Romania,  Oct 31, 2012

I recomand this product! The size is right. I am am 5.8 ft tall and my weight is 175 lbs, I ordered size L and the jacket fits perfect! You can not get something better fot this money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swell Jacket
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Nov 5, 2010

I just gave my jacket from the war to my grandson, who can fit it now. I still wanted to have one for myself, so I found this one on the internet. It's almost like my original - and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jacket!
 from Florida and North Carolina,  Oct 23, 2010

This jacket was exactly what my husband was looking for. We had looked at a similar jackets in a number of upscale catalogues and online stores, but found the best product and price at Overstock.com. This beautifully-made jacket is an amazing value for the price -- totally comparable with jackets we looked at in the $300-and-up price range. The leather is top quality, and the map of the world lining is stunning. It's also nice that the fleece collar can be removed, if desired. The XL size is true and fits his 6'3", 200-lb frame perfectly. We keep coming back to the 'Big O" for various products to buy, and have NEVER, EVER been less than thrilled with the products and ease of purchase. THANKS!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiff
 from Baumholder Germany,  Nov 16, 2009

Jacket is nice but the leather is stiff. hoping it softens up with wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Distressed Brown Leather Bomber Jacket
 from Kodiak, Alaska,  Jan 3, 2010

This is a great jacket. It is durable and good looking. I especially like the fact that the lining is true to the original bomber jackets with maps printed on it. This jacket is perfect for the climate in Kodiak which is moderate and rainy most of the time. I was concerned that the x-large might be too big for my husband but the fit was perfect. He gets compliments on the jacket every time he wears it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Latham, NY,  Nov 6, 2009

The jacket arrived exactly as described. Real good value, not cheap looking at all! I was surprised that they could sell it at this price. I bought it for my husband and he really likes it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bomber jacket
 from Lenexa, KS,  Dec 25, 2008

The jacket was really nice quality. The only problem is the fit. It does not have gussets in the back and is snug through the back and shoulders. We love the jacket, however, and are returning for a larger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Value
 from Music City, USA,  Dec 17, 2008

The coat is great. No "buyer's regret". Great quality, look and style. Size (XL) A BIT smaller than anticipated. Other than that, A+++.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great jacket
 from Ct,  Sep 14, 2008

The collar is a bit over the top so once we zipped it of he loved the coat, Very well made inside and out. very pleased and great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bomber jacket
 from NM,  May 27, 2008

exceptional value for the price. I had a real jacket in the sixties my father gave me. Had "USN" in white stenciled on the back of the collar. The new jacket is a decent replica in outward appearance. However this jacket has a small inside pocket about chest high--the real jacket had a large inside pocket, with a one-snap close, on the lower left side--large enough for a pistol, or, in my case, 18" of auto heater hose (for Subway self-defense). Outside pockets on the original only had a top opening rather than the top & side openings on this replica. Also, as my original fell apart in the late '70s, I found it had criss-crossing straps between the outer leather and the inner liner to keep the pleats and general shape of it true. I doubt the new jacket has these. Also, my original jacket didn't have a "map liner" but that may have been the difference between being issued in the European or Pacific Theaters? The fluffie collar liner is not, to my experience, authentic. It's easily removed and, as I said, the jacket looks fine. Nice heavy-weight jacket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bomber Jacket servicable
 from Durango, CO,  Feb 2, 2008

The bomber jacket thast I ordered turned out to be more than i expected dthe leater is of heavy duty. The lining is good. However I didn't find the removeable collar useful it sort of got in the way. Over alli am completely satisfyied with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dcnel1
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Dec 5, 2007

I purchased as a gift. Came very quickly. I tried it on as I am the same size as the recipient will be and it fit very nicely. Looks great. Very nice jacket for the money. I am sure he will like it. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you like WWII bomber jacket, you can not find any as good as this one priced so reasonably (I just wished it was not made in China). A couple of points: I had made the mistake and had ordered the medium size (read the comments and almost all suggested to get a one size larger one), however, if you want the real bomber pilot look, DO NOT make the same mistake and buy the one that fits snugly. These jackets are not made to be worn like an overcoat or for someone with big beer belly. I am 6 feet, 175 LB. Medium was way too big to be worn as a bomber jacket. I returned and asked them to send me a small size. This one fits JUST RIGHT. This brings us to the next point. The process of returning and ordering another one was very painless. I just opened the chat software and chatted with their representative and she did all the work. By the way, my nephew loved the jacket. I purchased another one and surprised him yesterday. I think his dad is going to get one for himself also, he really liked it when he tried it on yesterday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bomber jacket
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Apr 24, 2007

Easy to order, easy returns. Well made and a great price. I do tell everyone about this web site. Keep up the wonderful job...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BomberJacket
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 1, 2014

This was a Christmas gift for my brother and he loved it! It is well made and the leather is soft. The lambskin collar is removable and the side pockets are great. H ewas very pleased with this gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather jacket
 from s.c.,  Oct 26, 2013

fits right heavy jacket thick leather it will keep u warm i know that!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking Men's Jacket!
 from Central NYS,  Oct 25, 2013

Gave this to my son for Christmas 2 yrs ago. He loves it! It is soft, supple, rich leather. The lining is also beautiful. It's held up beautifully and is a great buy for the price. Wish it came in Men's XL. My hubby would love one, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
di stressed brown leather bomber
 from fayetteville georgia 30215,  Mar 6, 2013

I was very pleased with the jacket my husband loves it he loves the color and the leather

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 309 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top