Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome jacket but cut really small
 from CT,  Nov 28, 2007

Awesome quality jacket inside and out. Top quality leather, soft yet heavy duty lining. the only issue is the jacket is cut extremely small in the shoulders. I wear an XL in everything and ordered a 2XL as suggested. Too tight in the shoulders. I reordered a 3XL and that should fit. If you have broad shoulders, order two sizes larger than normal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "Guy" must have...
 from New York, NY,  Dec 1, 2006

A really great looking jacket....very heavy hide ( should wear well for years to come) so it is stiff and a little uncomfortable in the neck area with the zipper all the way up.(used a little saddle soap to condition it) Hopefully it will "wear in" nicely as time goes by. An absolute steal at this price. I has the potential to become a" long time' favorite. A really fun addition to any wardrobe. **nice call on prior reviews calling for a "size up" upon odering this item...thanks** Good job "O"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Black Leather Bomber Jacket
 from Manhattan, New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2007

This is an excellent buy for this price. It is heavy, inside lining is attractive; but only for heavy winter. Bikers may try... Not for Southern warm winter...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Shenandoah, VA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered 3 leather jackets for the holidays. Each one was a beautiful jacket. I have told everyone to check this site out. The quality is excellent. Thanks for doing such a great job!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket
 from Cali,  Dec 25, 2013

I was concerned about sizing on this. I ordered a medium. My son is a 40R, medium dress shirt, 5'11", 170 lbs, size 34 waist. Fit fine in the arms and overall length (just at bottom of waist), but the shoulders are a bit big. He has swimmer shoulders so he's not some narrow body type, but the shoulders are cut pretty full. If the sleeve length wasn't shorter, I might have been able to go with a small - bomber jackets are meant to be worn snugly, not oversized. Jacket is heavy soft leather, feels pretty good. No bad odor. Probably a bit warm for California in the Spring/Summer but it will make a nice jacket for Fall/Winter in NorCal. He really liked it, just wished there were two interior pockets instead of the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift For Hubby
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 30, 2011

My husband had been wanting a great leather jacket for a while and I had been shopping around. I could not find one for less than $300 that was the style and quality that he wanted. It is nice and heavy for winter and stylish too. The price was a steal compared to what I had previously found locally. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coat
 from Chicago,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought this coat for my husband for Christmas. It is a very well made leather coat. It is very heavy and keeps him warm in this Chicago weather. It was a great price and he is very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from new mexico,  Feb 5, 2007

This is a beautiful coat, and very well made-- it is a heavy coat, a bit stiff when new but not at all uncomfortable. I gave this for a gift at Christmas and he loves it! The quality and value cannot be beat. Just as the info says- the coat sizing does run small .. i ordered a size larger than he normally wears, and it fits very nicely. You really cannot go wrong with this fabulous leather coat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Jacket
 from Boston,  Dec 12, 2006

This is a high quality leather jacket, and a definite great bargain for the price. I bought it for an Xmas gift for my father in law who has a new motorcycle and I'm sure he's going to love it. I think that it will get even better with some wear. The wool collar is a bit ugly, but it is super easy to take off so it really doesn't matter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rhinebeck, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Great jacket, but be careful with sizing - they run quite small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from cambridge, md, usa,  Jan 30, 2006

Very heavy jacket, in my case not sure recommeding next larger size was beneficial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bomber jacket
 from Houston TX,  Oct 17, 2014

The quality of this jacket is very good and the price is very reasonable . Other replica A-2 flight style jackets are much more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Value!
 from Casper, WY,  Feb 15, 2013

This is my replacement for a Wilson's G-1 I have used for over 15 years. The leather is not as heavy as the Wilson's, but it is also not as stiff. It is very warm when zipped up, and the collar is comfortable and soft. This jacket feels like a good old friend when you put it on, and if it holds up half as long as the Wilson's one did, it will have been money well spent. It feels and looks like it is worth 2 to 3 times the price, easily. It took me quite some time to find a suitable replacement, and this one looks like it is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close. Actual product not as shiny, which is a good thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very good to excellent quality. Stiching seems solid, and seams match up well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty close. It does run a little tight, however that makes it fit like a glove.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Birmingham,  Jan 4, 2013

Great jacket! Bought for our son who is a freshman in college for Christmas. He loves it!,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice thick lining, good looking leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Bomber Jackst
 from NC,  Dec 29, 2012

Very nice leather jacket. Great price for the quality. Fur collar is actually a secong collar and comes off easily if you want to remove it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little big, reading reviews helped with sizing. Medium was a good fit with a little room for layering, for 5'6'' fit young man
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Men's Black Leather Jacket
 from California,  Dec 19, 2012

Could have shopped all day and not done as well as I did here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tops
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
podive review
 from Oakhurst nj,  Dec 1, 2012

I am very peleased with the product and with the delivery service. I have seen other with lower quality and higher price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Bomber Jacket
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2012

There is nothing bad to say about this transaction. Everything went smoothly. The jacket arrived as promised. The jacket inside was protected by a plastic bag and everything about the jacket was as good or better than the description on the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely quality. I love the smell of new leather and I love the cut and fit of the jacket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jacket!
 from alabama,  Jan 16, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas present for hubby. He states that the sizing is very accurate and the coat is good quality. It is very warm and exactly what I was looking for. He has wanted a WWII bomber jacket for a while and is happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from NJ,  Jan 8, 2012

My son loves this jacket. I was worried about buying an item like this on-line, but it worked out great. Good price, terrific value, we are all happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought