Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, tough jacket
 from Berkeley, California,  May 29, 2007

I love this jacket. It arrived quickly, in perfect condition. Size was true per the size chart. Looks beautiful, very comfortable to wear. Thick but supple leather, feels great. I got to put it to the test - had a little fall off my motorcycle and the jacket and I slid on the pavement. I was bumped up, but no road rash where the jacket covered. Amazingly, the jacket came out of it looking almost untouched - you would have to look at it real close to see the little bit of scraping on it. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT JACKET
 from LONG ISLAND NY,  Oct 19, 2006

THIS JACKET IS EVERYTHING THE OTHER REVIEWS SAID IT WOULD BE. EXCELLENT QUALITY (ORDER ONE SIZE LARGER) AND PROMPT SHIPMENT AS ALWAYS

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Rancho Cucamonga CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a first class biker jacket. Fit is a little small so if you think you wear an XL go for an XXL. Leather is very good and the zippers are rugged.I wish it is available in brown also.Buying from this company is excellent. Customer satisfaction is their goal. I have had to exchange this product for a larger size and they promptly resent and gave me a credit for the original one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biker Jacket good quality, great price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 4, 2008

Excellent buy for the money! Leather is nice and soft, and buckles and snaps are sturdy. Smells great too! Be sure to order one size up, as jacket runs a little small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Murrysville, PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great jacket! I ordered this for my son as a Christmas gift. Nice leather -good looking. Glad I read the other reviews that suggested going a size up. I did, and it fit nicely. As is everything I have ever ordered from Overstock, this is a quality product, shipped quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool jacket, sizing is off
 from California,  Jan 4, 2013

I wanted a cool looking leather jacket. I believe I have found one. Fast shipping. When I took it out of the box, you can tell this is a study jacket. It will take a lot of wear. The strap is thin, but it's sort of just for looks anyways. Note that the sizing is quite off. I wear a size large t-shirt/jacket (size 42 chest), but the sizing info said I should wear a small. Trusting my judgement, I ordered a large anyway, and it is a very nice fit. I would order whatever size t-shirt you wear, or if you carry around any extra weight, or have a well built upper body I would order a size larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, study leather, however not "dinner party leather jacket"
  • How accurate was the sizing? off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2012

Received this in decent time in the mail. The jacket is sturdy and the leather is tough. It is a real man's hard leather jacket. If you are use to high-end top quality leather products that feel comfortable onNe, then this is not for you. The leather is stiff, tough and hard. If you are just looking for something to look cool in then this would be fine for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems a little faded and worn in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is tough
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was acurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from Connecticut,  Sep 25, 2008

Two snaps broke off on my 2nd usage. Some threads on the inside liner are coming loose. The shoulder snaps broke off when I put on a vest over the jacket. The size is good, and it is comfortable. I'm really not too happy with it overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Herndon, VA,  May 28, 2008

Protects from chill on a motorcycle down to about 50 degrees, has plenty of great pockets with zippers, is made of soft good quality leather, and fits nicely; though I did order a size larger than normal as recommended herein. The sleeves were extra long and work well for motorcycle use as they tend to cover the entire arm even when the arm is extended. I would definitely recommend this jacket as a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from denver co,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a good jacket at a good price. I took the sizing advise of previous customers. I normally wear an XL or 48 shirt and ordered an XXL jacket. It is a very good fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Orange, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

This was a great buy at $107. Have used it once and was very pleased with it's protectection. I usally take a large, and ordered the extra large, and it fits perfect. Very thick leather, offers sense of wearing armor while on the road. Thickness of leather in the sleeve causes some wind to go up the arms so wear gloves to cover bottom of sleeves. I highly reccomend this Jacket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this item again and again.
 from Jasper, Indiana,  Aug 20, 2013

I loved my Amerileather leather Biker Jacket, unfortunately it was a little too small, so I had to return it. I would still recommend it to anyone who want to buy one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got a good deal and the perfect Jacket
 from New York, NY,  Nov 15, 2012

The jacket is true to size, fits silm on to my waste up. I was on the fence about buying this jacket, and now I wish I had bought this jacket earlier...its so warm, nice, firm, and stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It fits exactly how it looks on the 1st picture on the model.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather feels so firm, the material is very authentic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks & fits great!
 from Kingwood, TX,  Apr 28, 2012

This was purchased for my son who is quite slim. Previous reviews were very helpful in regards to sizing. The jacket is slim cut and fits like it was made for him & he loves it. Jacket came very well protected in packaging. The details are stylish w/out being too overdone & you can't beat the price. Very pleased & satisfied w/the quality/price/product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is soft and a good weight (not heavy or stiff).
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

Purchased for my son's birthday. He was happy. Looked good, fit nice, delivery was efficient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husband loved it
 from Gardena Ca,  Feb 17, 2012

i got this for the hubby and he loved it fit perfectly color just like he wanted

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Georgia,  Jan 3, 2012

Jacket is exactly as described. Pleased with the qualtiy of the leather - heavy weight and smooth look and feel. Sized up to ensure good fit with some room. Overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight, excellent quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Was between sizes so sized up for safety. Fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent condition
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2011

Overall I love the style and texture of this jacket. It was packaged well and arrived in excellent condition. If I have to be very picky, there are small marks near the buttons underneath the collar that I have some problem getting rid of. They can be hidden well though. They are likely there for button placements when the jacket was being made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty good. It is slightly bigger than what I expected but is the smallest size available.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Palatine, IL,  Dec 24, 2011

I was so amazed as to how fast my delivery came to my house. The jacket is in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket for a good price!
 from Boston, MA,  May 20, 2011

Great jacket, great price. It's a bit heavier leather than I thought it would be, but that actually works out for the better. It seems to be of pretty sturdy construction though I've only had it for a couple weeks so we'll see how that goes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top