Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Tote
 Dec 28, 2010

With reservation, I would recommend this bag. The colors on this bag are very pretty. The design is unique. The bag is advertised as being leather; However, Not all the geometric circles are leather, some are vinyl. One of the straps on the front are also vinyl. The leather that holds the shoulder straps is not durable enough, considering the size of the bag. The first day I used the bag, the leather that holds the strap tore. I am able to work with leather so I could replace this but it is so frustrating to have a bag that does not have straps commensurate with the volume the bag can hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality, poor buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 1, 2010

The designer does a great job of making the bag look somewhat hip on the website so I thought I'd take a risk and buy it. When it arrived, however, I noticed that the Amerileather brand is of worse quality than the illegal knockoff bags some of the street vendors sell in Seattle!! The "leather" that feels more like plastic ages quickly and curls up. very disappointed and would not recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Sep 11, 2010

The bag is not all leather, the pieces of leather are sewn on what appears to be denim. The front is different than the back, which is not clear in the description. The bag itself is essentially one big compartment, where everything falls to the bottom. The cell phone pocket is not big enough to hold any current phones that are wider than 2-3 inches. The zip pocket is only about 3-4 inches deep and cannot hold but a pack of gum. The compartments are not useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2012

This well made bag is a fun, large, roomy bag that can hold all of your stuff and more. Everywhere I go, I get compliments on my bag. The colors are bold but not too bright with a denim background. It goes with anything casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than photographed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Kansas City,  Jul 21, 2012

Bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe. I wanted something classy but not too expensive, and this fills the bill. Plenty of room for carrying stuff to get you through a long flight. The body of the bag is fabric (sort of like a denim or sailcloth?) and the leather pieces are sewn to the fabric. Not being 100% leather construction means the bag is not so heavy. The detachable shoulder strap has really heavy hardware and a sort of lobster claw action--it will hold well. It's also adjustable to whatever length you need. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Another plus: it got here about 5 days sooner than promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mildew smell
 from Northern New Jersey,  Oct 1, 2014

I should have believed other reviews that described this bag as having an unpleasant odor. It is not a leather fragrance - it smells like mildew. The odor was so pervasive when I opened the box, that I had to air out the bag, box and stuffing outside on my porch. After 36 hours, it still smells. There is no option for 0 stars, so I gave it 1. I rated the overall quality slightly above poor because it is a fun design. The colors on this one are nice - rich and vibrant, not neon. Also, this is without a doubt the most tedious return process I have ever had. Defective items may be returned with return shipping fee waived, but there is no option for "defective" in the Returns Issues section. In the middle of a chat to determine that procedure, one rep was replaced by another, who asked how he could help, suggesting he didn't see my question. I asked it again, then the chat box evaporated and I received an email: Thank you for contacting Overstock.com Customer Care. You will be contacted with further information within 24 hours. This is not a speedy return. I am thoroughly disappointed in the product and the cumbersome returns procedure. I hope Overstock's "within 24 hours" reply will tell me that return postage is waived. Having to pay anything for this experience would be an outrage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multicolor Leather Tote
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

This isa beautiful bag. The leather pieces are attached to denim and/or cloth. Got caught in the rain and items inside my bag got wet. But besides that I love this bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over sized- NOT!
 from Crofton, MD,  May 30, 2013

This bag looks great, color is vibrant. I was very disappointed with the size of the bag. It is a mid-size handbag not a large over sized bag as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is sturdy, some stitching is not straight
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was inaccurate, bag is much smaller than advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Cuyahoga falls, ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

Love this bag! I've had it for several months and often carry multiple items of weight in it. It has worn well and still looks brand new. The leather colors look great too. I've received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYBODY loves this bag!
 from OHIO,  Nov 7, 2012

Well packaged, even came with a drawstring carrying bag. The tote is exactly what I expected-exactly as pictured. Plus, it came with a cute coin purse inside. The fact that the shoulder strap is removable is a huge bonus. I like the flexibility. Not a day goes by that someone doesn't tell me they love my bag and ask where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? An exact match!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, quality leather. Soft & supple...Good sturdy zipper
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Unique Bag
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 10, 2012

I love this bag. It is very roomy, soft, and unique. I would like more pockets for organization, but I just use little zippered cosmetic cases in it for that purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Lloyd
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 15, 2012

I love the purse. I get many many compliments on it. Great for Travel too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were vibrate and pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Althought it says leather, there was some pu leather sewn in
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have requested a replacement.
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2012

This tote has really bright colors but is not well made. I don't expect it will hold up very long as an every day tote bag. Some of the leather cicles are already worn and look as if the stiching wasn't done well at all. I have gotten compliments on the look of the bag. I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought this was an all leather bag but it is leather circles sewn on top of a very thin jean material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this purse is awesome!
 from nashville,  Aug 25, 2011

i don't usually carry regular purses, but i've been traveling a lot and needed a largish bag that i can stuff things into. and i don't like ordinary things. so when i found this, i was excited. it's as interesting as i hoped. i love the side with the colored circles, and wear that to the outside, but the striped side makes it interesting. i can tell this is going to age very well, and get softer and softer. what ultimately sold me is that it comes with a long shoulder strap, too, so it can be worn cross-body, which is much more comfortable for me. the colors are great for my wardrobe, so it goes with more than one might expect. as far as the smell -- it's made from lambskin, so it smells like lambskin at first, yes, it was kind of strong for a couple of days, but then the smell dissipates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? jukst as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tote is Everything it says it is AND more!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 17, 2011

I love this bag! The quality in craftmanship and unique style really gives it that extra edge! You can carry as a bag, cross body or as a tote,it is extremely versatile. The size is great for a day of shopping, laptop case or for using as a carry-on. This bag was an incredible buy! I will enjoy it for a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality in fabrics, leather and fine details in stitching. This bag will last forever.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is exactly as expected from description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tote!
 Mar 26, 2015

I'm carrying this as a purse, it's a bit big as it only has 2 tiny pickets on the inside...one divider would have made it a 5 star. So it's most functional when traveling, or loading it up with kids items they don't want to carry. I love the circles on one side, and stripes on the other. I'll agree with the other buyers about the smell! A woman I work with...walks past my desk and says...whew, I think this plant is starting to smell like mildew. I stopped her and admitted it was just my new purse. It was like a wet saddle smell. Now that I've been using it for a month or so it doesn't put off an any odor. It seems really well built from receiving it, though may be too soon to tell with how much weight the strap can hold. It appears strong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 Mar 17, 2015

The leather is brightly colored and the bag is a bit larger than I thought but perfect for travels. My only issue is that it picked up a slight mildew scent as I later realized it was shipped from China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Of course I am a review reader and I usually do base my decisions on reviews unless it's something I order continuously. I love love color, therefore i was thrilled to find this bag line also I'm a 33 year old with somewhat of a more boho style :) I opened the box and immediately knew I had made the best decision about this bag..I'm truly in love with it and have been using it for more than a week now..I'm very surprised about the reviews that degrade this bag. Going on about the smell and how the leather is sewn into the bag. Well let me explain for you. The smell is the scent of REAL LAMB LEATHER!!! I'm actually a little disappointed that the smell does fade a little bit with use, because I have been using it everyday....AND Do you guys realize what a deal this is??? Do you understand that a bag completely made of nothing but lamb leather would cost you hundreds of dollars and I mean hundreds, for I shop around the world. We got this bag for like ***$!!!! That's unreal!!!...Another surprise that came along. .it was a small zipper pouch attached and don't know how I got by not using one before....If you're on the fence about this bag, DO NOT BE!! ITS FABULOUS! I WILL BE PURCHASING MORE BAGS FROM THIS LINE!! Hope my review helps you! God Bless,xoxo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2015

I really like this bag. I was surprised that it was leather pieces sewn on denim, but it's fine. I get so many compliments on it. I am tall 5'11" and it hit just at the right spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 13, 2014

Have never gotten so many compliments over a bag! Very well constructed and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought