Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Tote
 Dec 28, 2010

With reservation, I would recommend this bag. The colors on this bag are very pretty. The design is unique. The bag is advertised as being leather; However, Not all the geometric circles are leather, some are vinyl. One of the straps on the front are also vinyl. The leather that holds the shoulder straps is not durable enough, considering the size of the bag. The first day I used the bag, the leather that holds the strap tore. I am able to work with leather so I could replace this but it is so frustrating to have a bag that does not have straps commensurate with the volume the bag can hold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality, poor buy
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 1, 2010

The designer does a great job of making the bag look somewhat hip on the website so I thought I'd take a risk and buy it. When it arrived, however, I noticed that the Amerileather brand is of worse quality than the illegal knockoff bags some of the street vendors sell in Seattle!! The "leather" that feels more like plastic ages quickly and curls up. very disappointed and would not recommend this to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 Sep 11, 2010

The bag is not all leather, the pieces of leather are sewn on what appears to be denim. The front is different than the back, which is not clear in the description. The bag itself is essentially one big compartment, where everything falls to the bottom. The cell phone pocket is not big enough to hold any current phones that are wider than 2-3 inches. The zip pocket is only about 3-4 inches deep and cannot hold but a pack of gum. The compartments are not useful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy!
 from Kansas City,  Jul 21, 2012

Bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe. I wanted something classy but not too expensive, and this fills the bill. Plenty of room for carrying stuff to get you through a long flight. The body of the bag is fabric (sort of like a denim or sailcloth?) and the leather pieces are sewn to the fabric. Not being 100% leather construction means the bag is not so heavy. The detachable shoulder strap has really heavy hardware and a sort of lobster claw action--it will hold well. It's also adjustable to whatever length you need. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Another plus: it got here about 5 days sooner than promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than it looks in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this purse is awesome!
 from nashville,  Aug 25, 2011

i don't usually carry regular purses, but i've been traveling a lot and needed a largish bag that i can stuff things into. and i don't like ordinary things. so when i found this, i was excited. it's as interesting as i hoped. i love the side with the colored circles, and wear that to the outside, but the striped side makes it interesting. i can tell this is going to age very well, and get softer and softer. what ultimately sold me is that it comes with a long shoulder strap, too, so it can be worn cross-body, which is much more comfortable for me. the colors are great for my wardrobe, so it goes with more than one might expect. as far as the smell -- it's made from lambskin, so it smells like lambskin at first, yes, it was kind of strong for a couple of days, but then the smell dissipates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? jukst as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over sized- NOT!
 from Crofton, MD,  May 30, 2013

This bag looks great, color is vibrant. I was very disappointed with the size of the bag. It is a mid-size handbag not a large over sized bag as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is sturdy, some stitching is not straight
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was inaccurate, bag is much smaller than advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYBODY loves this bag!
 from OHIO,  Nov 7, 2012

Well packaged, even came with a drawstring carrying bag. The tote is exactly what I expected-exactly as pictured. Plus, it came with a cute coin purse inside. The fact that the shoulder strap is removable is a huge bonus. I like the flexibility. Not a day goes by that someone doesn't tell me they love my bag and ask where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? An exact match!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, quality leather. Soft & supple...Good sturdy zipper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2012

This well made bag is a fun, large, roomy bag that can hold all of your stuff and more. Everywhere I go, I get compliments on my bag. The colors are bold but not too bright with a denim background. It goes with anything casual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than photographed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Unique Bag
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 10, 2012

I love this bag. It is very roomy, soft, and unique. I would like more pockets for organization, but I just use little zippered cosmetic cases in it for that purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Lloyd
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 15, 2012

I love the purse. I get many many compliments on it. Great for Travel too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were vibrate and pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Althought it says leather, there was some pu leather sewn in
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have requested a replacement.
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2012

This tote has really bright colors but is not well made. I don't expect it will hold up very long as an every day tote bag. Some of the leather cicles are already worn and look as if the stiching wasn't done well at all. I have gotten compliments on the look of the bag. I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought this was an all leather bag but it is leather circles sewn on top of a very thin jean material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tote is Everything it says it is AND more!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 17, 2011

I love this bag! The quality in craftmanship and unique style really gives it that extra edge! You can carry as a bag, cross body or as a tote,it is extremely versatile. The size is great for a day of shopping, laptop case or for using as a carry-on. This bag was an incredible buy! I will enjoy it for a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely high quality in fabrics, leather and fine details in stitching. This bag will last forever.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is exactly as expected from description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multicolor Leather Tote
 from New York, NY,  Jan 23, 2014

This isa beautiful bag. The leather pieces are attached to denim and/or cloth. Got caught in the rain and items inside my bag got wet. But besides that I love this bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can smell it a mile away!
 from Metropolitan Washington, DC,  Aug 28, 2013

I received my bag yesterday. Even before I opened the box, I could smell it. It was wrapped in a plastic bag and then its own cloth bag, but the smell of "leather" is overpowering. It even permeates the entire first floor of my house! I hung the bag up near an open widow to air it out, but today I can still smell it. I guess, as another reviewer posted, it will take a few days to air out completely. Overall, the bag is nice. It's the size of a small tote, not too big or cumbersome. The colors are vibrant, as they appear in the photo. The lining is cloth; don't know how well that will hold up, but time will tell. I haven't used the bag yet because the odor is still too strong.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - beautiful - beautiful!
 from Florida,  May 25, 2013

I bought onw of these three years ago and keep getting compliments. These purses are stunning and very well made. The one I bought three years ago still looks brand new ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be earthier but the color are reds and yellows - still beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perftect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new bag!!!
 from Sunny Florida,  Apr 27, 2013

I love my new Amerileather bag. I have recommended it to my friends, and I've had so many compliments on it. I love how either side is a different design and it matches with all of my clothes. Also it smells great!!! :-) the only problem I had was picking out which bag to order. I can't wait to order another one! thank you for your awesome product, Crystal....aka. Very satisfied customer. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful product...sturdy straps.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multi color leather bag
 from Hawaii,  Apr 9, 2013

The bag came in a very timely manner. When I opened the package it came in I was surprised at the overwhelming strong smell (not of leather) but more of chemicals. I haven't used the bag yet, as I've been airing it out. It's quality isn't the highest. It's cute though and big. Good for traveling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality is marginal compared to the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Cuyahoga falls, ohio,  Feb 13, 2013

Love this bag! I've had it for several months and often carry multiple items of weight in it. It has worn well and still looks brand new. The leather colors look great too. I've received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Oceanside, Ca.,  Jan 21, 2012

I love this bag, many, many compliments, it is colorful, well made. I have purchased 2 similar Amerileather bags for friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? big purse
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Tote - Just Love it!
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 10, 2011

Looking for a bang around tote and this is the one! I get many compliments on it. This holds all that I need to go to work with including lunch. Beautiful colors and nice leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amerileather 'Miya' Handbag
Today $74.99
Compare $96.94
Save 23%
(36)
Amerileather Nevil Leather Tote Bag
Today $53.99
Compare $98.94
Save 45%
(1)
Amerileather 'Kylie' Leather Handbag
Today $79.99
Compare $110.40
Save 28%
(44)
Back to top