Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
horrible buy!!!!
 from astoria, ny,  Jul 20, 2009

I have never commented on a product before, this bag was so horible that I felt I had to spare you ladies! I purchased this bag a couple of months ago. I was so excited to receive it and when I did I loved it sooo much that I bragged to my friends about it especially because of the price... and after 2 uses I NEVER USED IT AGAIN! The handle started chipping and became white! the body of the bag started to chip also and started turning brown!!!! I was so dissappointed that i just threw it in the back of my closet and didnt even bother with the hassle of returning it. So please don't waste your time and money! I guess some things are too good to be true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of a kind!!
 from Baton Rouge, LA.,  Aug 3, 2010

I was so excited about purse when I got it and still love it, but there is one fault with the black purse. The color of the purse is rubbing off from the handles and top of purse that goes under arm. I have not been thrilled about this, but what can you do they will not replace the purse. I am stuck with this purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's with the Snaps
 from Charlotte, N. C.,  Jul 17, 2010

I spend all of my time fastening snaps on bag. Have been tempted to use superglue to keep them snapped shut!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Hobo..
 from New York, NY,  Jun 23, 2008

This bag is a great buy for what you get. I am a handbag and leather goods designer, and was very much impressed with what I got. The pictures on the site do not really do it justice. People were complaining about the smell, but quality leather goods SHOULD smell, and this one has an amazing cowhide smell to it. All the zippers, pulls, linings, and stitching are very solid, I just agree with all the other buyers that had said that the three bottom snaps don't stay closed. They open very easily, but it is a quick fix with a dab of super glue. Reviewers were saying they have no idea why it has the snaps, but what you cannot see is that the bag has an expanding gusset, which gives you a good three inches more space! You can expand with or without having the snaps closed. My only gripe is that the $2.95 Overstock shipping is absolutely absurd. It took two weeks to get from California to Manhattan. UPS also doesn't update their tracking information, and blamed the excessive shipping time on bad weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from MIA,  Jan 25, 2012

The handles of the bag sure was not leather and started peeling in less than 2 months of use. Just had to pack it up, because the color underneath was white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality handle; the handle of the bag started peeling off in less than 2 months of use
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing for me, it was what I was looking for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Jun 1, 2010

My red leather shoulder bag is high quality, and is more than I expected. It is large,authentic leather, and very roomy.It arrived early, much to my surprise!. It complements my wardrobe beautifully.I am very pleased, and wear it often.I would gladly recommend it to a friend, and am very pleased with my purchase. It was reasonably priced, and will last a very long time. Thankyou

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amerileather large universal shoulder bag
 from Staten Island, NY,  May 3, 2011

I bought this as an Easter present for one of my best friends and she loved it. She was so happy with it and she uses it every day. She even shows it off to everybody and they are all asking where she got such a beautiful bag

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 28, 2009

My girlfriend had this bag in dark brown and I loved the look of hers and the size. I ordered the brown color which was nice when I received the bag. However, the leather is peeling only after a month of regular use. The sides of the bag have white spots as well where the color has seemed to rub off. The snaps keep coming undone which can be annoying and the outside front pocket has wholes in the lining. The bag looks good and I will continue to use it until it looks really bad. I probably wouldn't order another bag from this manufacturer again. Overstock has been great, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from NJ,  May 2, 2009

I read the reviews, thought about it for weeks, then bought the dark brown.This bag is unique looking, holds a lot, smells like leather because it is leather. If you want to waste hundreds of dollars on a bag, there are many to choose from. The price on this real leather bag is unbeatable. I had no problem whatsoever with the handles flaking off or the snaps coming undone, etc.This bag is different and will satisfy the fashionista who wants a large leather hobo/satchel hybrid that isn't pvc, plastic leather or cheap looking. Simply a great bag, end of story.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bag
 from New York, NY,  Apr 30, 2009

Very strong and durable. Looks good too, but the snaps keep unfasting and its slightly annoying. Other than that it is a very good bag to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from New Jersey,  Feb 2, 2009

This handbag is is an excellent price for the quality. In department stores, this bag would have easily been $300. Durable leather, rich appearance. But the zipper doesn't close smoothly, and the bag itself is heavy (probably due to all that quality leather).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very anxious after reading the first reviews
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 27, 2008

But I ordered anyway and I am so glad I did. This is a beautiful bag and appears to be a quality product, but I haven't had it long enough to evaluate it fully. But the leather body feels strong and the color is true, a deep, almost chocolate brown. After I received the purse, I read the remaining reviews, which I had missed, and I felt better. I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends as well as my daughters. It is so attractive and I have gotten complements on it's appearance from one friend who took the purse in a restaurance and went over it carefully checking it's construction. I might add, this is a good friend from whom I expect this behavior. Her verdict, I don't see any flaws. Enough said.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love this bag!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from plymouth massachusetts,  Apr 7, 2011

love the bag! i would recommend to anyone. perfect size for everything to carry plus more!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes both colors matched what it said for colors
  • How is the quality of the product? its real leather i know my bags because im a pocketbook queen.
  • Did the product fit true to size? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice...especially when traveling.
 from Florida,  Mar 31, 2011

It is a beautiful purse...and I just used it while taking a trip and could fit everything in with room to spare. The extra compartments came in handy and kept the contents organized.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent - especially for the low price.
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashionable but wears quickly
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2009

The bag was bigger and bolder than I had imagined, but it was fashionable, roomy and convenient. I started liking it. I used it very gently, but in a couple of weeks the leather started showing signs of wear which I thought was unusual for a good leather product. I am now trying to call for a return / exchange- not sure if it is possible, but wanted you guys to know

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Handbag
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 22, 2008

I would not recommend buying this leather handbag. I purchased this bag in brown and after two weeks the color started coming off of the handle and different places on the handbag and the color underneath was beige. I had to use crazy glue on the snaps because they kept coming apart. The handbag looked good and the price was good but I cannot use the handbag any more because of the two tone color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Handbag!
 Sep 12, 2008

I love this bag, it is roomy and looks great. I too have received numerous compliments about this handbag. As one reviewer wrote, the front snap does come open and can be a bit difficult to re-snap. Overall the bag is great and I even returned to purchase a black one. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amerileather universal shoulder bag
 from Union City, Ca,  Aug 27, 2008

I purchased this bag in red for myself, but after seeing the fine quality, the size and the beautiful color I decided to give it as a thank you gift to my sister. She loves the purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bargain
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 27, 2008

I love the bag, very good quality for the price. I ordered brown, there is no strong odor . The only reason I took off 1 star is because it is bigger than I expected. I'm petite (5ft), but still plan to carry it. Because it is so flat, it's not huge and bulky, just large from one angle. I'm looking forward to using it on my trip this weekend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last a lifetime
 Jun 21, 2008

A very well made leather bag. Great organizational design for a large bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought