Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the first 2 weeks
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 31, 2010

I purchased this bag because of its eccentric design and was pleased with it for the first two weeks. After that, I noticed it start falling apart! This bag is VERY poorly made and I'd warn against buying this! NOT A GOOD PURCHASE POORLY MADE!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kylie
 from Cebu City, Philippines,  Sep 12, 2010

I was so disappointed with my Amerileather "Kylie" Leather Handbag, all though the leather and lining were soft, but... 1. The colour is not the same as the picture, it looks faded and dull. 2. The thickness of the leather is not the same. 3. The overall quality is very bad. It looks very ugly and cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought this bag as a birthday gift for my 20yo daughter's birthday. It was a little frightening buying this sight unseen, not being able to touch, feel or hold it. Also because it was for my daughter, and I know every Mom feels this way, the matter of taste and style play big into what their kids like and will use. My daughter called the day she received it...and was OH SO HAPPY!! She says the leather is very good, the quality is good, the colors are great and she changed all the "stuff" from her other bag into this one as we spoke on the phone! She says it's large enough to be used to take things if she spends the night or weekend at her friends and she liked the style and was amazed that I actually picked something she liked!! I will definitely be buying again from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Lima, Ohio,  Nov 9, 2012

I LOVE this bag! It's big and roomy and so super colorful. I haven't had any of the quality issues I've seen other reviewers complain about. Yes, the various colors of leather are also various textures and thicknesses. That's part of the appeal for me. And, yes, the flowers and the ribbons on the bottom will curl. That's what leather does. I've gotten more compliments on this bag than all of the other bags I've carried combined. Seriously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Kentucky,  Nov 24, 2012

Very beautiful, large, a lot of room and soft! I love this brand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a lot richer when you get it! Love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather, soft, beautiful!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received so many compliments on this bag.
 from East Moriches, New York,  Jun 22, 2014

I just really like this handbag. It is so appropriate for the summer time. It has so many happy colors and my friends all like it and want to know where I bought it. I'm tall and it fits just right for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Kylie" handbag
 from Ohio,  Jan 12, 2014

Excellent purchase and very pleased. The quality of the leather is very supple and wonderful to the touch. Appears to be very sturdy and a great size for either handbag or tote. Great colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from middle of usa .... st.Joseph, mo....,  Nov 10, 2013

every one says the purse looks like me..... something I would love... and you don't see it coming or going....just me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique bag
 from Md,  Oct 1, 2013

beautiful bag, bigger than a purse but very cool.....smells great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse, plenty of room inside.
 from Rockford, Ill,  Sep 24, 2013

Great purse and it has plenty of room for all your things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, colorful, and plenty of room
 from Northern California,  Mar 31, 2013

This is my second Amerileather bag and I nearly always get a compliment when I carry them because of the colorful leather patterns. My first bag, the Mermaid, tore a bit but I repaired it on my own until the zipper pull completely twisted off and the loop on it broke. So I looked for a new bag and found the Kylie. I love that these bags all have zipper tops and optional shoulder straps which make it the perfect cross-body shopping bag. It has room for my various small zippered bags with makeup, medicines, check book and notebook, and wallet -- they are different colors so I always know what I'm pulling out, an essential organizer in a big bag such as this one. I can easily carry my Kindle or iPad in it too, and the phone fits neatly in the interior zippered pocket. Because I am tall, this bag does not overwhelm me, but it might on a shorter, petite figure. It is fun and pretty, and the double straps don't slip off my shoulders when I use those instead of the longer strap. This bag IS big and it is heavy all by itself -- nearly 3 lbs. -- and is, I think, the heaviest in Overstock's lineup of similar bags. It is just a tad bit TOO big, actually, for everyday use, and I am watching the site for another one, although I will keep this one too, especially for travel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be solidly stitched, although the zipper portion is on canvas.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Measurements are accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLOWER POWER
 from minnesota,  Mar 1, 2013

WOW to FLOWER POWER! This is a georgeous bag, very detailed, high quality leather and better than pictured in every way. It is a large roomy bag and even the little coin purse than comes with it is large enough for lipsticks or makeup. Every detail, every flower, every color of this handbag is just a delightful Pop of Wow...and it attracts such positive comments wherever you go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are even better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Hippie Bag
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2013

I love my purse - so cute. It has the look that I was going for. Now, all I need are some new clothes to match my purse. Can't wait for the summer to show it off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag stays on my shoulder
 from Holmdel, NJ,  Feb 13, 2013

I love this bag, not just because it is so unique, but because the strap doesn't slip off my shoulder like most bags. The material on the straps is slide resistant. Bag is super comfortable to carry and very roomy. Its exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bag is exactly the size described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable bag!!!
 from West Virginia,  Jan 29, 2013

I carry EVERYTHING in my bags, so I wasn't discouraged at all when some of the reviews said it was big. Just what I wanted. It is beautiful and the nice thing about it is you won't see another one like it when you're out and about. Everyone who has seen it thinks it is wonderful. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality leather and nicely lined
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from TX,  Dec 2, 2012

I love the purse. It's bright matches everything and makes a statement. I've gotten many compliments.it is a little heavy but with that much leather and hardware it's to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, a bit brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JACKPOT!
 from Dolton, Illinois,  Oct 20, 2012

This handbag gets compliments from both men and women! Love the size and it goes with so much. I tend to carry a lot of gadgets and it holds EVERYTHING with space to spare. I knew the flowers were going to curl, but that is not a problem. It gives the bag a realistic look. Bought it this summer and it has held up perfectly. Looking to buy another one just like it, for a reserve, very soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Love the size and I utilized the measurements which were true to size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather "Kylie" Leather Handbag
 from Freehold, NJ,  Sep 26, 2012

The bag looks just like the picture. I get many compliments on the bag whenever I use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and roomy, a well made hand bag.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the bag. I use it to tote my wallet, daytimer, shoes, phone, keys, etc., and have room for more if needed. Wish I had found this bag years ago when I first started this job. The colors are vibrant and leather is soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up quite nicely for all the wear and tear I put it though.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Also dead on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 19, 2012

If you like big purses, you will like this one. Compartments inside purse are great, I.e. you have a place for cell phone, lipstick, etc... so you don't have to hunt around for those items. Purse is colorful and fun. My friends love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought