Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I absolutely LOVE this bag!
 from Stamford, CT,  Jun 6, 2012

I have gotten nothing but compliments for this bag. The size is perfect; the color is perfect (camel); and, not only is it a great every day bag but it works just as well as an additional carry-on travel bag for those needed travel essentials like iPods, netbooks, Nooks, snacks and books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, you simply cannot beat the quality of this bag. In fact, it's quality is right up there with many higher priced bags.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bag!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 27, 2012

I love this bag! Some of the "petals" don't lay flat, but I like that it gives it a bohemian look. I love the side strap, it allows the bag to hang low. I'm tall, so I appreciate that it's a long strap. I've never owned an Amerileather bag before, but I would definitely buy another from them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Super cute.
 from MO,  Nov 25, 2014

This purse is even cuter in person! Something I wasn't sure about when I ordered was the pockets on the interior, but there are a whole bunch so it really is very functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
perfect boho bag
 from Denver CO,  Sep 11, 2014

I bought it for myself, but my 20 yr. old daughter took it for herself. What can I say, she looks very cute with it and she has great taste!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather handbag
 from Toronto, Canada,  Dec 16, 2012

This is the first leather product that I have purchased via. Overstock and it is of excellent quality and was received within expected time with undamaged packaging. I have also purchased sheets and duvets via Overstock and will continue to do so without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purse,. well made and pockets
 from Russellville, Ar,  Oct 2, 2012

I like a roomy purse, looks great, smell the leather. I have a lot of junk tthat I hate leavong leaving it at home

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mi,  Mar 27, 2012

I now have two handbags from this company. I get compliments all the time. I love them for a great look and the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and heavy leather. I love the smell
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag.
 from Vancouver, wa,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought this for my 13 yr old teenager. She was looking for something that was different from the same old same old that everyone has. We are not disappointed. The bag is very nice and she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is what I could expect from the amount we spent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
at least it's leather
 from ohio,  May 27, 2011

I was looking for an interesting leather bag, out of the ordinary, that wouldn't cost me an arm and a leg. This bag is priced well. The size is perfect, not too big or small. More interior pockets than I could use. But be aware that the leather "scales" DO NOT lay flat like in the picture. On arrival, they were standing out in all directions from being in the box. I thought they might settle down, but after 3 weeks, the bag, while better, still looks not much like the photo. However, I still like it regardless. I have received a ton of compliments on this affordable bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 27, 2010

I bought this bag because of the color, price and concept. Though 'junior' is in the name, notice the model picture - and I think you'll agree it's a medium-sized bag. There's plenty of room inside, and the adjustable strap allows you to wear as a cross-body or standard shoulder style. The texture created by the pieces is so fun - almost like leather feathers. It's a great value and unlike anything I've seen in department stores. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 26, 2010

I had been shopping around for a mid sized leather bag with addtional shoulder strap. I found it here with the Junior Hawk bag. The leather color is wonderful and the bag is just the right size to carry everything I need. It's very lite! Have just ordered the black bag, as I know I would regret not buying it later once it sells out. The brown one is all gone girls... :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great leather bag
 Aug 23, 2010

When the bag arrived, the leather on one side was bent. However, the leather has relaxed some since then. The zipper works well, the straps are wide enough to not dig into your shoulders, and the inner compartments are useful. Overall, this is a great alternative to the faux leather department store shoulder and cross-body bags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Jul 22, 2010

I absolutely love this medium-sized bag. I got it in brown and it kind of looks like a big acorn. I debated between this bag and the other brown Amerileather Junior purse (I like the "leaves" on that one better because they look slightly shredded around the edges, while this one's leaves have a smooth edge). Ultimately I went with this one because it has a zip top closure whereas the other one has a magnetic clasp/drawstring combo. To me, the zip top is not only more secure, it's quicker & easier to open/close. The leather leaves are soft & fluttery. The base of the bag is a flat oval. It includes a short strap and a longer, adjustable one. The interior is brown and has a zippered divider in the middle. It also has a zip pocket on the lining wall and two cell phone pockets. It looks just like the picture. It's so wearable; I love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ojai, CA,  Jul 7, 2010

I just received this in black. I love it and I'm thinking of ordering the brown. Or maybe the sister purse in brown which also has a 5 star rating. Don't miss out. Grab it now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beija flor
 from Australia,  Jan 24, 2013

i was excited with the previous reviews so i decide to get the black it look much better in the pictures, there were some overlayed petals which were not attached properly it was a good size bag well divided compartment but after carefull consideration i decided to return not my type of bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goodquality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Disappointment
 from DC,  Nov 3, 2010

This is the first time I have ever been disappointed with Overstock. This bag is DARLING, but poorly made. It is not of comparable quality for the price. If it were $20, I'd say got for it, but - as others have noted - the hardware is cheap and the stiching is haphazard. The strap on the one I am returning is actually made up of scrap pieces of leather sloppily sewn together... and it's not intentionally "shappy chic" or anything like that. Because I'm not a bag snob, I disregarded previous negative reviews and went ahead with the order - I thought people were just being nitpicky and that this stuff just wouldn't bother me. And maybe if it were $20, it wouldn't... but this is inexcusable. Cute, cute style, but heartbreakingly executed. It would be a converstaion starter for all the wrong reasons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top