Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This bag has been WONDERFUL. I use it to carry all my books to class and work and I have rarely had days where everything doesn't fit. Also, I've gotten SO many compliments on it, especially from random strangers. The zipper on the outside pocket broke after about four months of daily wear and tear, but worse than that is that this bag is painted. yes, PAINTED! After walking around with the bag over my shoulder every day for a few months, I got a permanent brown stain on the sleeve of my winter coat, and there are white spots all over the handle straps and dotting the outside of the bag where the paint has chipped off the leather. It's just plain ugly, and time for a new bag. So, the bag is great for a month or two of everyday use or for just going to and from the office, but it definitely is not going to last forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag... but not for me.
 from Rockville, Maryland,  Feb 13, 2012

This is a nice bag, but it's not for me. It is very heavy. Once I put all of my items in, I felt like I was carrying a small piece of luggage. Other reviewers commented that the middle compartment does not come up to the top of the bag; This is due to the design of the handbag, as it can be squished down to a slouchy bag using the side buckles, so that is a reason for the lower middle. I wanted a large, everyday purse and I felt that this bag was too heavy to carry all of the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy Bag
 from Atlanta,GA,  Jul 17, 2011

I kept delaying on purchasing this bag because I was not sure whether I would like it and if it would hold up to the level of usage that I put my bags through. I purchased this bag to serve as a briefcase and purse when I travel. This is the first time that I have used it and so far it is holding up quite well. The bag is extremely stylish and goes with any outfit. I took my bag all the way to a trip to the Taj Majal in India and it held up and I looked quite stylish. I didn't have to worry about pick pockets because of the zipper and buckle combination closure. If you travel frequently then this is a must have for your wardrobe. I also like the fact that it has the option to pull the bottom straps to a higher buckle so it shortens the bag to carry more like a purse. If you want subtle leather then this is not the bag for you. The leather is a bit on the stiff side, but this is good for me because it helps the bag maintain its structure when you are carrying a lot of items. The only reason that I did not give it five stars is beacuse I haven't carried it long enough to give comment on overall long term durability. Which is important to me. Good luck to you shopping and I hop you enjoy this bag as much as I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good value for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, big bag.
 from Venice, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

Great bag, I use it for work, and love that I can take it out after work for an evening look. The bag looks very nice, and carries well on my shoulder. My only problem with the bag has been the outer pocket and the inner divider pocket. The outer pocket is hard to get to when the bag is situated on your shoulder, which makes quick grabs of your essentials practically impossible. Also, the bag can really only be carried one way, as the front turnlock digs like crazy and hurts if worn close to the body. So the outer pocket is semi-useless for the quick on-the-go grab. The inner middle divider pocket is flimsy, and makes organization a bit more difficult. The middle divider zipper can only used with two hands; one to pull the pocket taut enough for the other hand to successfully zip. Sometimes frustrating. But other than those 2 complaints, I couldn't be happier with my choice. I spent weeks researching cute bags for everyday work and laptop, and thought I'd never find anything. This has been a great investment for my work things, I can carry everything, and look stylish while workin' it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected, the black is a nice rich black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is nice and roomy inside, and looks great on the outside. The only downside is the gold hardware scratches very easily, and when you use the turnlocks, the buckle is instantly scratched. Other than that, the quality is superb!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate, I use this bag for work to fit my 15'' laptop, and it takes some work to get the laptop in, because of the center divider inside the bag. It was frustrating at first, but I now have it down to a method.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellet Leather
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 17, 2011

This bag is an excellent investment in good quality tote bag. Take note. ITS HUGE. It will hold a smaller handbag plus anything else such as a book, bottled water and small shawl. I purchased the white or cream color. The color is actually more like a pale yellow . More like Maize (corn on the cob yellow). Its a great bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no regrets
 from Washington D.C.,  Jan 25, 2011

I was looking for a brown leather tote bag to travel with over the holidays.I ended up buying the cognac color. The color matches the picture. I wish the leather was a little thicker, but it is still soft and the stitching has held through lots of use over the past 2 months. This bag held almost as much as my carry on suitcase. I do like that the bag has the separate compartments and pockets in the lining. The tote has buckles on the side of the bag that allows it to expand or collapse too. I would definitely say the bag is worth the money. I am still carrying the tote around as a purse on a regular basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!!Loved it!!
 from San Diego,  Jul 23, 2009

OMG!!! In love with it totally worth it, great quality, color, looks really expensive it's a big bag but it loos great, i'm ordering 2 more in different colors...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extravagant All-purpose Tote Bag
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 1, 2009

I received this bag two days after purchasing, which is a big plus. To keep it short this bag is really nice, but it is really HUGE┐ It┐s a little heavy and yes, the divider does not go all the up. I┐ve only had the bag for about 3 days but it seems to be durable and the leather is nice. It looks more expensive than it is. This is a good buy. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Extravagant All-purpose Tote Bag
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Dec 8, 2008

I was not that enamored with this product. The divider (separator) inside of the bag does not stay up, so unless you have a lot of papers on the inside--your items will not really be separated. I kept the bag because to return it would cost more in shipping than I actually had to pay to have it shipped to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2008

I ordered the bag for the purpose of hauling things around for grad school. It looks to be quite durable and it is stylish. My only complaint - I didn't receive a copy of my order with shipment (though I had printed one at purchase).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

The purse has adjustments for size and plenty of storage. No more searching for my keys! The inside hook clip keeps keys in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Commodious
 from Northern Virginia,  Aug 31, 2014

Purchased this item in a flash sale, so did not pay listed price. This is a utilitarian item, which, in essence, is its purpose. Lots of space for everything; because I always bring a book with me, I especially appreciate that. The wide straps make it comfortable to sling over one's shoulder. Good bag for the typical multi-tasker.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Nice size
 from TX,  May 30, 2014

Well made, wonderful product but the weight with the metal trimmings is more than I expected. Since I fill my bag with all the 'essentials' that I think I might need, I do not need any more weight added in decorations. I would recommend this purse to anyone who does not carry the kitchen sink in their handbags as I tend to do!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag!!
 from Raleigh, N.C.,  Sep 11, 2012

I like the bag. The only problem was the zipper compartment inside the bag in the center did not come all the way up to the top of the bag. Otherwise no other problems so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bag was FABULOUS! So great that it got stolen. Tons of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, thick leather, great stitching and interior lining.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great convertible bag!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 22, 2011

I bought this bag because I wanted a strong, long lasting tote to carry schoolbooks, my lunch/dinner, clothes etc. I spent a few weeks comparing it to other bags on overstock, amazon, ebay, macys.com-any store I could think of. I initially wanted the light brown color but since it was unavailable, i bought it in black. I'm happy with my decision. My requirements were: thick straps (because my bags get very heavy), a full zip closure (I travel by subway), an external side pocket (for easy access to keys, phone, etc.) and hopefully a divider and some pockets inside. This bag has that all and more. In addition to the top zipper, it has a strap that crosses the opening to close on the other side (for added security or in case there is too much in the bag to zip closed). It has a internal middle divider that goes half way up height of the bag (although I would prefer if it was higher) that is a big zip-closure pocket. One internal wall has a smaller zip pocket and the other has two open pockets. It definitely holds a lot! The best part (that I didn't realize before I bought it) is that the outside bottom corners can be latched near the top opening of the bag to transform it from a classic tote into a stylish slouchy bag (that still holds a ton)!! I like the versatility, storage, color, and style. I'll be able to use it for years!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 2, 2009

This bag is very well made. However, it is HUGE! You could fit a laptop and a box of doughnuts in it. That is not an exaggeration at all. I am sending it back because even though it is nice looking, it is just much too large for everyday use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the bag for you!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 13, 2008

I am thrilled with my dark brown all-purpose bag. The size is ideal for work and is a great carry-on piece as well. There's a place for everything and the leather is of high quality. The hardware on the bag is well-crafted and the leather smells heavenly. I have received numerous compliments on the bag and know it will only keep getting more attractive as the leather ages!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tote
 Aug 29, 2008

I received my purchase within 2 days of ordering! Also, the bag has a very sharp and attractive appearance. It looks strong and is not too heavy as some leather bags can be. I anticipate that it will hold a lot and do well as an airline carry on or handbag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is what it is
 from California,  Aug 26, 2008

I had read some of the reviews before purchasing this product and they seemed right on! I wanted something really big that I could put all kinds of things in for work and school or even a super quick over night bag and this seems to be all of those things! It also as of yet seems to be very durable. It is also a nice style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top