Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Purchase w/caution
 from Ohio,  Sep 14, 2009

I purchased the Amerileather Universal Shoulder bag about a year ago and have 'already' had to stop carrying it because while the bag looked good when I received it, even with light usage (carrying it 3 out of 7 days each week) the leather started to peel to "white" especially un-attractive in a bold red bag.What a waste of money. Unless Amerileather uses an entirely different process for its other bags. I'd purchase with caution.Peace,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 6, 2010

This is a really nice stylish bag. I carry it as a work bag and I always get compliments on it. I purchased it in green, which turned out to be a very nice color. It's nice and roomy. Buy it! You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Washington, DC,  May 2, 2009

The quality of this bag (materials, construction, etc) is outstanding for the price. The leather is very soft and plush with a beautiful grain. The hardware is of appropriate weight. However, the color was not as pictured. I ordered the cognac and it was more like a bright brick red-orange than a subdued reddish-brown as shown, so I returned it. It is also a little narrow for its size with minimal internal compartments and the handles seemed a bit short for some to wear comfortably as a shoulder bag. Overall, a great value and I would recommend it but with the caveat that you will probably have better luck with the black or lime color choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just big enough for a full-size notebook, too!
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 6, 2010

Got it for my girlfriend, who has returned the last five purses I bought her. Not this one. "It's fabulous! I love it!" It's become her daily driver, it looks even better than in the pictures, and is remarkably well made. I'm surprising her with another one, in Avocado, for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse
 from madison, al,  Feb 7, 2012

I LOVE THIS PURSE! I have had the hardest time finding a good leather purse that didn't cost an arm and a leg. So many purses are now poly and not authentic leather. As soon as I saw this purse and that it was real leather, I knew I had to have it. I was so pleased when I first got the purse and I opened the box and saw how well it was packaged--in its own fabric-like bag. As soon as I opened the box, I could smell the leather and was instantly all smiles! The hardware on the purse is heavy metal. It is not cheap plastic or anything that will be fading anytime soon (just fyi). The leather is smooth and gorgeous. I am very pleased with this item, and it's huge and holds all of my many, many belongings. Buy it ladies! You will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? about accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Procrastinate
 from Southern California,  Oct 2, 2009

After months of tossing around the idea of buying this bag, I finally made my purchase. The minute you open the box, you know it's special and it even comes with it's own protective, breathable storage bag.The leather is of high quality and the green is such a classy color. I use it as a bag to carry notepads and books, so it's perfect. As far as the hardware clanging together, all I did was use a little super glue and the problem has been solved. I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Netta
 from Randallstown, Maryland,  Nov 19, 2008

This a great tote bag for the price. It looks great and it's durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag
 from troy, new york,  Mar 22, 2014

I get many compliments about this bag, it is my main bag to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional tote
 from Wilmington, De,  Feb 22, 2014

I have nothing but praise for this tote. It is awesome in every way. The leather is beautiful and the quality is great...I could not ask for more. I have been to stores where a good leather bags costs more that $XXX dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tote
 from TX,  Feb 7, 2014

just happy to have this bag. It adds to my professionalism and is great for my presentation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and elegant bag!
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Jan 27, 2014

I liked the looks of this bag, and was looking for something sturdier to replace the cloth book bag I usually carried every day. It arrived packaged carefully and beautifully. This bag was much heavier/sturdier than I had imagined! The leather is very sturdy, the leather cord trimming and weighty tassels on each side are very elegant-looking. There is plenty of room inside to carry my heavy psych book when I need to as well! The small inside pockets were perfect for letters, notes or my cell phone. There is plenty of room for my files, correspondence, To Do list and much more. Very impressed so far, I've been carrying it for about a month now and several people have commented about my chic bag. I think it is a great value for the price, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bay!
 from Dublin, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

Love this bag, is perfect for work or casual use... Not too large, just the right size. Product is well made and I can imagine will last a long time. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, leather is soft, not too stiff
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purse!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 4, 2010

I bought the green one and absolutely love it! It is great quality and a great color. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it and highly recommend the purse to anyone who is considering it - the other colors look pretty too, so I think any color choice would be a good one. =0)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Handle Tote
 from Iowa,  Oct 18, 2010

Excellent bag. Very handy and durable. Would recommend it to all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift
 from Philadelphia, MS,  Oct 13, 2010

This bag was brought as a gift for our daughter's birthday. She was so happy to get it as she is not a purse lady, like her Mom. This purse is so beautiful, the material is great, not cheap looking. The vintage color is very rich and the decorations are attention getting, but so cute. Thank you for another bag, we are proud to own and show off. This bag is a very good price and well worth buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nashville TN,  Aug 24, 2010

This is a piece you will be able to carry for years to come...Great Craftsmanship - Excellent Investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not durable
 from Boston MA,  Jan 1, 2010

This bag looks very nice, however one strap just broke and I've only had the bag for 6 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2009

This is a beautiful purse, excellent value and I know good leather purses, have many designer names and this is just as good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable & Chic
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2009

My black leather tote arrived today. I will say that after inspecting the leather tote inside and out I am quite pleased with what I have received. It arrived inside a protective bag and the gold tassels make the bag look quite chic/stylish. I will be taking it to the office tomorrow. I will like to have given it an Overall Rating of 5 Stars but since I received it today I am rating it 4 stars. Nevertheless, this evening I placed an order for a second leather tote in the color Cognac. Due to the sturdiness of this leather tote one can determine the durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Double Handle Tote
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 2, 2008

I looked so forward to receiving this bag because the first one I purchased from Amerileather is wonderful and the durability is great. However, this bag is a disappointed. It has already begun to show wear and tear and I have not had the bag a good month. Durability is definitely a disappointment. The leather on the handles have cracked already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought