Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Handbag!
 from Lawtey, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

I am so pleased with my "Amerileather Double Handle Tote" and I use it all of the time. The look and feel of the handbag is of a more expensive designer tote. It has a zipper pocket inside and two other smaller open pockets on the opposite side. I use one for my cell phone. I like the large amount of room that holds my wallet and checkbook and other essential items very easily with more room for other things. I love the warm look to the leather and how it is so pretty when I wear even my jeans to the store! I recommend this bag to anyone that needs the extra room in your handbag, loves the look of expensive leather and loves the reliability of a well constructed handbag!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture on the website! It is a warm color and I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The braided decorations with brass designer beads make this handbag so very expensive in appearance. All of the handbag has been crafted from the finest leather and all of the stitching is excellent. It is constructed for duability and for a pleasing expensive look.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the handbag was consistent with what was stated in the description on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite large bag
 from New York, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

I get more compliments on this purse & people tell me it looks like a very expensive, high end designer bag. That says a lot since I live in NY where everyone has expensive bags!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got it in the olive green color. Absolutely GORGEOUS, just as is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is amazing quality. I've worn it almost daily on work days for almost a year, and it still looks brand new!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very professional and classy!
 from Greenville, sc,  Jan 8, 2013

I gave this as a gift to my daughter, but thought of keeping it for myself because it was so lovely. I think I will just have to buy one for me. The inside was lined with a good quality material. It's roomy enough to hold lots of stuff but you can easily visualize the contents. It's good for business because of its sleek lines and obvious quality, but pretty enough to take on a date. Good all around bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I chose black and it was very true to the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather was very soft, smooth and solid feeling. Visually it looks like it would have cost much more.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what an awesome bag
 from minneapolis,  Nov 8, 2012

omg I get sooo many compliments on this bag. I got the burgundy one, it is a beautiful deep wine color. It smelled so fresh when I pulled it out of the packaging, like a leather store. I love that it lays flat against my body and therefore does not add bulk to my silhouette. There are nice flat pockets on the insides for phone, business cards, pen, lipstick, etc. There is no divider inside the bag-- just a wide open space. You could fit a whole bottle of wine inside, maybe two! (Not that you would do such a thing, but you could!) Personally I don't enjoy fishing around the depths of my purse to hunt for something, so I gathered all the smaller objects (bandaids, tampons, comb, coupons, etc) in a flat mesh bag that fits inside the purse to keep it tidy. The big gold beads (there are 4 of them) on the outside of the purse are heavy and solid. I've actually tucked them into the side lacing so they don't keep knocking into things as I walk by. I've knocked into my car door a few times with these beads, and a few glass doors, so I recommend tucking them like I did. LOVE LOVE LOVE this bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really great construction. smells nice (like leather) too!
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tote
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Oct 26, 2012

I love this tote, and I have received so mamy compliments. Moreover, it has a lot of room inside so I can carry all my stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is suburb.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Double Handle Tote
 from Vermont,  Sep 21, 2012

I was looking for an olive green purse and this was more than I had expected. It was the perfect color and the workmanship was excellent, especially for the reasonable price. I am extremely satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Olive green was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent leather tote.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 11, 2012

I received this bag as a birthday gift and love it! Great quality and comfortable to carry. Size is great for those of you who like big purses. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received this bag as a gift but love the green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for Airline Flights
 from Las Vegas & Antioch,  Sep 11, 2012

Bought this bag to hold my computer, nook, ipad and all the essentials for my airline flights. Holds all my needs perfectly. It has a key holder, phone holder, zippered pocket. Very high end looking for a low price. Fits under the airline seat with no problem. I'm usually a named brand upper end bag buyer, but decided to take a chance on this bag and am glad I did. It suits my needs perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Considering the Low Price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking tote
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

I actually had to order this bag twice. the first time i wrote down the wrong address. The overstock staff was awesome enough to intercept it and cancel the shipment. I'm glad i finally have it. It had been in my shopping cart for a while because i'm really picky on bags so i decided to get it for myself. I can wear it with jeans or a suit to go to work.it is not as big as i thought it was going to be but i'm not disappointed. So hopefully it will last long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly like on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is one of the most expensive bags i have bought for myself (not that I possess) and so far the quality seems really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? the bag is smaller than what i was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Leb. Jct. Ky,  Aug 29, 2012

I ended up getting rid of this bag..it wasn't what I had hoped when looking at the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy bag!
 from Va,  Aug 28, 2012

I bought this bag in black because my previous black bag that I carry everywhere was falling apart.. So far I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. It looks like an expensive purse. I wear it when in going out and just to the grocery store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact color I wanted. (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is great, I haven't had it for a long time but I'm completely satisfied with my purchase so far...
  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag was a little More narrow then what I expected. It's not a major issue, I just thought it works be a little wider.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tote
 from Mission, Briitsh Columbia, Canada,  May 24, 2012

The purse was exactly as described. Price is excellent and it took no time to get here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bag looks really nice in person. I would recommend this bag:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not actually used the bag yet but the material feels tough - not in a bad way. This way I know that it will not wear off easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is exactly the same as in the picture. Nice and big but not too big that it will overwhelm you.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, does not look as a good quality tote.
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2012

The tote is heavy even empty. Heavy golden metal decorations look cheap. I did not like the overall look and feel of the tote. Since I did not have time to return it within 30 days, I never used it and eneded up donating it to charity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tote is heavy even empty. Heavy golden metal decorations look cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 2, 2012

This was purchased for my mom and I am very pleased with the quality of this bag. The hardware definately makes the bag as it breaks up the black and also gives it a designer feel. I am a designer bag girl and this definately is up to par!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Tote
 from Annandale, VA,  Nov 16, 2011

I sent the tote back as it was too big for my needs. It was well crafted and I loved the avocado color, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made but big.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I thought I had measured it out but it was big.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bag
 from Worcester Ma.,  Nov 15, 2011

I love love love this bag! Beautiful leather, big inside and out. Great quality and I get lots of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOUGHT TWO OF THESE PURSES
 from California,  Nov 14, 2011

A great looking bag that is large enough to carry a lap top or other similar electronics. My niece just had a baby and thinks it large enough to carry a diaper or two and a bottle and still carry her wallet, etc. It's large, but sleek looking. Excellent bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought two these bags, one for my daughter snd one for a niece. Both of them love the size and leather.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a smooth grain leather that looks much more expensive than it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Tote
 from CA,  Nov 11, 2011

The tote is attractive looking. But the quality needs to be improved. The braided leather and gold side accents on my tote have already broken on one sie! I have only been carrying the tote for a couple of months!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality needs to be improved. Especially the side tassell.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 11, 2011

Very disappointed in the quality of this bag. It had no leather characteristics: smell, feel, look. Price was too high for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing -- vinyl not at all leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 189 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top