Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed feeling
 from Denver,  Jul 16, 2010

I don?t like to give negative comments, but I?m struggled with this one. Due to all the nice reviews, I was hoping for a good quality leather bag, yet very disappointed when I see the real thing so lack of attention to details. The edge of the leather is left exposed. The color is not true red, has a black hue. The only good thing is it is roomy and sturdy. If you are looking for a large yet elegant handbag, then this is not the one. I?m going to return mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful purple!
 from Atlanta,  Dec 8, 2008

Not a color for the fainthearted! This bag is bright purple...leather is supple and feels great to the touch. The strap is really wide and not the least bit stiff so it sits on my shoulder comfortably. I love the FIVE feet on the bottom to protect the leather! I would prefer a silvertone for the hardware as the the brass (though nice quality) I think makes the bag a touch bit gaudy. But overall I gave it five stars since it's such a great bag I can overcome that! This bag took longer than usual to get to me considering Overstocks ability to move items quickly! I guess it came direct from the manufacturer but don't count on receiving it before 7 - 8 days! Overstock still rocks though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse, low price!
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jun 30, 2011

I have never seen a soft but strong leather purse of this size for anywhere near this low price! I have made leather purses in the past and can tell this one is built to last. There is a minimum of metal showing on the purse, which I really like. The lining is a very rugged nylon which will last and not shred like many other purses. I can fill it with any size crochet project AND the contents of my purse as well and there's room to spare! It is a bit heavy, but just about anything of this size carrying all my contents is going to be somewhat heavy. I love the purple color - it's just as strong a color as on the website so you need to love purple to carry this purse. It's made of that soft pebbled leather that I dearly love. My husband bought it for me for my birthday in a couple of months, but couldn't wait to give it to me. It came in just a few days. What a great gift!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes exactly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great - its put together well, made of soft but strong leather, and lined with rugged nylon material.
  • Did the product fit true to size? It's an oversized bag, which was just how it was advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft leather!
 from Manassas, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

If you love large roomy purses, this purse is for you! When I opened the package, I could smell the high quality leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Cynthia handbag
 from Willow Street,Pa,  Aug 21, 2012

I do like the bag but wish it had been in the smooth leather other than that it is a good buy. Tuntcess

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good I like the purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a very Large bag may get heavy with a lot of stuff in it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Wolcott, CT,  May 29, 2012

I love this bag. First it's huge, which I love, and it's a buttery soft leather. What I love the most is they put a snap and ring up near the top of the bag, so you can snap in your keys so they are easy to find. With such a large bag, it's a huge asset. I love that it's simple without a ton of crap on it. I also love that there are feet on the bottom of the bag which keeps the bottom from sitting flat. The Strap is comfortable and fits well on my shoulder. It's a great bag, and I will consider getting a dark color for fall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buttery Soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Leather
 from LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA,  Jan 5, 2012

AWESOMW X-MAS GIFT...ARRIVED SOONER THEN LATER IN PERFECT CONDITION. NEXT ORDER LOUNGE CHAIRS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich red leather..smelled devine
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bag
 from STEELER NATION, PA,  Dec 24, 2011

This bag is soooooooo nice!!!!! I got it in purple and i get lots of compliments. The color is a little lighter than online. The leather is very soft and good quality!!!!! The bag is big and has a lot of run!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was little lighter than online (purple)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is true, bags are very big
 from portland oregon,  Sep 1, 2011

For the price a good value, perhaps a little on the large size, my wife loves the purple and I love the red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good, size perhaps a little to large for an everyday bag
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large purse
 from Alabama,  Jul 25, 2011

i order the purse in red...pretty color...a little too large...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a little too big
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yup, big and beautiful!
 from Southern California,  Sep 27, 2014

This brand: I have found over years that there is a broad array of quality among the items. This is in my opinion high-end among this brand's offerings. This design: If you want a giant slouchy bag, you have just won the lotto. I knew when buying it, shelling out more bucks than usual, that if it turned out to be a deep bluish purple as on screen, I would keep it for myself. Since it is purple purple (you know, with some dark pink in the mix), I can't, since I do not like the color. Therefore it will be a splendid gift for somebody I know, a relative who adores purple. I want the red for myself, because I suspect it is a real red and not a cherry type red, but... I'm on the fence because I don't know if I can have the nerve to use it often enough to justify the investment; would require a new self-definition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Gorgeous and Practical.
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Sep 19, 2014

This beautiful red leather bag is exactly right! It's huge - I'm pretty sure my compact car would fit in it. It has a zip top, a zippered inside pocket and two slip pockets inside. The handle is wide and relatively short - just long enough to hang the bag over my shoulder. That makes the opening to the bag slightly restricted, which I thought was a problem, until I slipped the hande of the bag over my suitcase handle. You know how your handbag will slip around on the handle of a roller suitcase and ends up sliding down to the ground? Not this one! It was exactly right to slip on my suitcase and not slide off. That was a pleasant surprise. The leather is gorgeous, the inside lining and keyfob rather cheap looking, but nobody sees that. The only thing I would change is to have an ouside slip pocket for things you want to keep handy. But, it's a great value for a very expensive looking and unique bag. It might have hiddent wings, since it got here so fast I'm sure it was flying by itself. I hope the hardware holds up, but if not, I'll have that replaced. Basically, I love the bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not True
 from CT,  Aug 20, 2014

Yes if you are not looking for a true deep purple this is your bag. If you are looking for a deep purple this is not your bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Cynthia Handbag
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 18, 2014

The first time I received the purse, used it JUST one time and it lost a rivet on the handle. Contacted Overstock and asked what to do. They answered right a way and replaced the purse. The people at Overstock should be commended, they did great. One thing to note, when they said "BIG" purse they really meant it, it is really big, but I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Hobo
 from PA,  Dec 2, 2013

I love purple and I love a good large leather bag......this fit both criteria........I must say though, this bag is not for the faint of heart...... First, it arrived in a dust bag, which I appreciated. As other comments mentioned, you can smell the leather when you take it out of the packaging and see that it is a well made quality leather bag, complete with brass feet (which is a thoughtful detail)....A minor criticism ......I could do without the name being all over the lining....but no ones going to see it anyway....... All in all, another great buy from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my big,beautiful bags.
 from sweden,  Nov 9, 2013

I bought a red bag first and was so pleased with it that I bought a black one too.They are really good quality and well worth the price. Bags reply aren't 'one size fits all' but this model fits me perfectly. It tucks under my arm and the broad strap distributes the weight evenly. I read earlier reviews before making my purchase and some people remarked on the smell. I didn't find it a problem. It's the smell of the leather. Big bags are a bit of a signature thing for me, but I live in Sweden and never seem to find bags big enough. It was so easy to order, and both bags arrived in under 10 days. I'm so glad I found you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not nearly as purple
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 8, 2013

Thought this Royal Purple bag would be bold and grand. However, the color is nothing like the rich purple shown on the screen. It is a basic purple; instead of deep, rich, royal tones, it is more washed out. Not at all what I was hoping for. If you do not want a bag that is deep toned, then this bag might be OK. The quality is good, and the size is perfect for the use I intended. However, it must go back. I have seen rich purples in stores, and I can get exactly what I want if I see it first. Ever the problem with on-line purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Cynthia Handbag
 from Westbury, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

I cant seem to put it down. my favorite bag so far. Great bag, roomy and fashionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!
 from Brandywine MD,  Jun 13, 2013

The bag was much more than I expected. I love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handbag
 from Birmingham,Al,  Mar 5, 2013

nice size and color. handy to put things. a color that can go with everything

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought