Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mixed feeling
 from Denver,  Jul 16, 2010

I don’t like to give negative comments, but I’m struggled with this one. Due to all the nice reviews, I was hoping for a good quality leather bag, yet very disappointed when I see the real thing so lack of attention to details. The edge of the leather is left exposed. The color is not true red, has a black hue. The only good thing is it is roomy and sturdy. If you are looking for a large yet elegant handbag, then this is not the one. I’m going to return mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful purple!
 from Atlanta,  Dec 8, 2008

Not a color for the fainthearted! This bag is bright purple...leather is supple and feels great to the touch. The strap is really wide and not the least bit stiff so it sits on my shoulder comfortably. I love the FIVE feet on the bottom to protect the leather! I would prefer a silvertone for the hardware as the the brass (though nice quality) I think makes the bag a touch bit gaudy. But overall I gave it five stars since it's such a great bag I can overcome that! This bag took longer than usual to get to me considering Overstocks ability to move items quickly! I guess it came direct from the manufacturer but don't count on receiving it before 7 - 8 days! Overstock still rocks though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse, low price!
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jun 30, 2011

I have never seen a soft but strong leather purse of this size for anywhere near this low price! I have made leather purses in the past and can tell this one is built to last. There is a minimum of metal showing on the purse, which I really like. The lining is a very rugged nylon which will last and not shred like many other purses. I can fill it with any size crochet project AND the contents of my purse as well and there's room to spare! It is a bit heavy, but just about anything of this size carrying all my contents is going to be somewhat heavy. I love the purple color - it's just as strong a color as on the website so you need to love purple to carry this purse. It's made of that soft pebbled leather that I dearly love. My husband bought it for me for my birthday in a couple of months, but couldn't wait to give it to me. It came in just a few days. What a great gift!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes exactly.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great - its put together well, made of soft but strong leather, and lined with rugged nylon material.
  • Did the product fit true to size? It's an oversized bag, which was just how it was advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this bag as a replacement for an old backpack I've used for years as a carry-on while traveling. What an improvement! It is very large - easily accommodates my 9.5 by 14 inch laptop - and it looks very professional. The drop is ideal to carry on the shoulder, and with the zip top closure, I feel secure that my belongings will not be on display. The leather is very supple, and strong. On a recent trip I loaded it with my regular handbag and overnight essentials as well as my knitting project, newspaper, paperback and snacks. I still had plenty of room once at the airport to buy water and zip it in the bag. You'll run out of strength before you run out of room with this one. The quality is great and I love that it is very slouchy so it conforms to your side when being carried. It is very roomy, but not at all cumbersome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful soft leather!
 from Manassas, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

If you love large roomy purses, this purse is for you! When I opened the package, I could smell the high quality leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather Cynthia handbag
 from Willow Street,Pa,  Aug 21, 2012

I do like the bag but wish it had been in the smooth leather other than that it is a good buy. Tuntcess

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good I like the purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? This is a very Large bag may get heavy with a lot of stuff in it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Wolcott, CT,  May 29, 2012

I love this bag. First it's huge, which I love, and it's a buttery soft leather. What I love the most is they put a snap and ring up near the top of the bag, so you can snap in your keys so they are easy to find. With such a large bag, it's a huge asset. I love that it's simple without a ton of crap on it. I also love that there are feet on the bottom of the bag which keeps the bottom from sitting flat. The Strap is comfortable and fits well on my shoulder. It's a great bag, and I will consider getting a dark color for fall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Buttery Soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love Leather
 from LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA,  Jan 5, 2012

AWESOMW X-MAS GIFT...ARRIVED SOONER THEN LATER IN PERFECT CONDITION. NEXT ORDER LOUNGE CHAIRS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich red leather..smelled devine
  • How accurate was the sizing? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bag
 from STEELER NATION, PA,  Dec 24, 2011

This bag is soooooooo nice!!!!! I got it in purple and i get lots of compliments. The color is a little lighter than online. The leather is very soft and good quality!!!!! The bag is big and has a lot of run!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was little lighter than online (purple)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality leather
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is true, bags are very big
 from portland oregon,  Sep 1, 2011

For the price a good value, perhaps a little on the large size, my wife loves the purple and I love the red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good, size perhaps a little to large for an everyday bag
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large purse
 from Alabama,  Jul 25, 2011

i order the purse in red...pretty color...a little too large...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a little too big
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Big Bag!!!
 Aug 18, 2015

This is a great bag if you love to pack everything in your purse. I put my knitting, my lunch a large make-up bag along with my everyday essentials and it all fits!!! Great quality leather, would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bag is huge. It is the largest bag that I own. You can fit everything in it. Great quality leather and great color. I got so many compliments the very first time I carried it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I LOVE THIS BAG! That is all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I did not receive my order and there is no way to contact this company. Overstock is a very awful company to deal with. They take your money and do not send your merchandise and there is nothing you can do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was lucky enough to snag the last red one!! So happy I did... The leather is of great quality, the red is a vibrant red. I carries my full sized laptop, files, extra sweater (I live in San Francisco, layers are key), and anything else I need with ease. The strap is wide and very comfortable. Very happy with my purchase so far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This bag is of good quality. The leather is smooth and supple. It is a large bag, but perfect for every day use. The only downside is the red color. It is a little too bright red for my liking. I was hoping for a deeper red.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAPPY PERSON
 Feb 27, 2015

This purse is ABSOLUTELY beautiful. If you love large handbags, then this is definitely a go for it. The color is bold and the workmanship is stellar. One zip pocket on the inside, 2 place holders for pens and 2 small open pockets. So if you need more, don't purchase this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Jan 27, 2015

Like this bag and am using to tote several items. It's a bit big for regular use but as a tote it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yup, big and beautiful!
 from Southern California,  Sep 27, 2014

This brand: I have found over years that there is a broad array of quality among the items. This is in my opinion high-end among this brand's offerings. This design: If you want a giant slouchy bag, you have just won the lotto. I knew when buying it, shelling out more bucks than usual, that if it turned out to be a deep bluish purple as on screen, I would keep it for myself. Since it is purple purple (you know, with some dark pink in the mix), I can't, since I do not like the color. Therefore it will be a splendid gift for somebody I know, a relative who adores purple. I want the red for myself, because I suspect it is a real red and not a cherry type red, but... I'm on the fence because I don't know if I can have the nerve to use it often enough to justify the investment; would require a new self-definition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought