Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big and beautiful
 from Waterford, MI,  Nov 27, 2008

Well...it IS a big bag, which (as another reviewer noted) took some getting used to, but I LOVE the look of this bag (so much like Kathryn Heigl's purse in "27 Dresses" in the wedding gift registry "scanning" scene), and because slouch hobo bags are so in right now. And yes (as noted by another reviewer), using the key-fob is mandatory, unless you want to spend every stop digging around for your keys. The best part is that you never really need to zip it, since it is is so deep, there is little risk of spillage or theft of inside items even without zipping it. My Blackberry fits perfectly SIDEWAYS in the larger of the 2 inside pockets perfectly, but (as noted by anothe reviewer), I'm not sure either of those 2 pockets will work for all cell phones (may not be deep enough to avoid their falling out, and that would be a nightmare with a purse this size). Another reviewer also mentioned the importance or having your contents organized - and I also agree with that. You should have a "combo-wallet" (checkbook, credit card, cash), and a make-up bag, cuz you can forget about finding anything smaller than that without a minor's helmet. Remember - it is too deep/dark to "see" any of the contents - you will have to rely on tactile searches only. Finally - great "travel" bag for flights, since it will hold an overnight's bag's worthof stuff, but the airlines will still call it your "purse" ;-) So...once you are used to the occasional panicked "wait - where is the elephant I just put in here?...oh wait..here it is"...you'll be golden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag was as advertised! I'm loving it!!
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  May 30, 2012

Loved everything about this bag. You won't be disappointed when you purchase this bag. It is a large bag but I am 5" 8.5 and it fits me perfectly. It is an everyday bag and is of strong and excellent quality. I love this bag so much that I am planning to purchase the dark brown one. Try it, you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered Brown but they shipped black. Black is Beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extra Large, very strong and made to last.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The big black bag
 from chicago,  Jun 2, 2011

Liked the size of this leather handbag. The strap however, is a little short for my taste... So, one star deducted. Need to find a cobbler who can lengthen the shoulder strap a few inches... Leather is soft but has very large cow hide grain texture as opposed to smooth. The hides are matched well, in terms of their thickness. It is unfortunate that it smells perfectly awful... Another star deduction. Tanning chemicals I would bet. Have been airing it out now for about one week now. I have finally been able to use it. Another drawback to this bag is that the manufacturer lined the bag with black nylon... Another star deduction. So, this bag becomes a colossally huge big black hole as a result that makes it rather difficult to find just about everything down there! Doubt if I will buy anything from this manufacturer again... Sorry, OS... not your fault...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything AND the kitchen sink
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  May 3, 2010

Yes this bag is large, but just perfect for my needs. I'm a flight attendant and bought this handbag as part of my crew luggage set. It is absolutely wonderful! Often bags this big don't have zippered openings, but this one does, so I don't have to worry about things falling out when I throw it in an overhead bin. I just received it today and am leaving tomorrow to go to London on vacation so it's going to be my 'travel' bag. Big enough for a camera, cosmetics, travel documents, snacks a water bottle, magazines - the possibilities are endless. The price was very reasonable for the quality. It is a lovely pebbled leather which will no doubt soften with time, but it's already quite soft. I can see it lasting a long time, heavy duty handle is great and I love the key fob clip attached to the upper part of the lining for when you need your keys in a hurry! Highly recommended. Jane, Boca Raton, Florida

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
other than this
 from Rockford, IL,  Apr 21, 2010

I would have given this 5 stars if I had received black instead of brown, but it was cute so I kept it. It was actually labeled as black but it was the brown in the package. The item was exellent, nice sturdy leather and fixtures. I am confident that it will last a really long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big!
 from California,  Feb 3, 2009

This purse is definitely big, as others have noted. I didn't realize this was non refundable, so I guess I'm stuck with it! I thought it would look like the picture, but it didn't, it looks boring!! My loss...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but...
 Nov 4, 2008

I really like this bag. It is so popular so I ended up waiting, then when ordering getting the last one left of the color I got. I was surprised at the short handle at first, but immediately realized that it was the right length because the bag is very tall. It looks good, just what I needed.But within a few days, and this is sort of a question if anyone can answer... I realized that the side that rubs my body (or clothes) already had a couple of spots where the leather seems to be wearing off. I am very concerned with this and am thinking about contacting overstock or amerileather. It is also very easy to get scratched. Should I have done something upon receiving to prevent this? I've not done that to my other bag so am unfamiliar. I really really like this bag but this is what concerns me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it.
 from nashville, tn,  Mar 21, 2012

I love this bag. It is big, heavy, roomy, and made well. thick leather. exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag! Great price!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

Great purse and a real bargain! This purse is much nicer than I was expecting. The leather is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as seen on my iPad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate in size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big beautiful delicious leather bag!
 from Greater Portland, ME,  Mar 10, 2012

I LOVE this bag. It's huge (just as the description states), and has a lovely leather smell. I can fit a laptop in it with absolutely no problem, as well as a sweater, and all the other usual pocketbook-y items you'd think of. Feels comfortable on the shoulder and hangs conveniently, just behind my arm, but I can still reach into it for items. The shoulder strap isn't overly long, but it's made of real leather (which, oddly enough, isn't always the case with giant leather bags). It's not overly adorned with outer details and pockets and the like, which is exactly what I wanted, so that's great. There are inner pockets for stashing things (i.e. iPod, cell phone, etc). The leather itself is very soft, sumptuous, and foldable, almost snuggly; I plan to put leather lotion on it to keep it protected so it doesn't get too banged up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot-on; pretty hard to mess up Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Ca,  Feb 25, 2012

I put my whole life in this bag and its the perfect size! My fav feature is the zipper I can throw it all in and go! I have a large wallet, three ring binder, thick yearly planner, makeup bag, cell phone on a regular basis, BUT I have been able to stuff two jackets inside plus all those things! : ) LOVE LOVE THIS BAG!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful product! The leather smells so good and is high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST PURSE EVER
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 25, 2012

I love this purse! At first I thought it was too big as many other reviewers wrote, but I got used to it very fast. I agree with some other poster that the leather smell was very strong in the beginning but has subsided since receiving it. I am a student and this purse is great for my every day use and for carrying my iPad and folder in. One of the rivets did fall off though, but I just wen to the leather store and bought a replacement. BAM with the hammer and it was fixed. :) No biggie. My friend has one of these purses and it did the same to her; that's how I knew how to fix it, by fixing hers. For the price here on Overstock it is an excellent buy and the leather is so very luscious and because of the size there's a lot of it to love! I <3 LEATHER!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the bag I've been searching for!
 from Kuwait,  Feb 13, 2012

I have been looking for the perfect bag for about four years. It has seemed that about every bag I saw was either cheaply made or looked like every other bag on the market. But, when I saw this, I knew it was the perfect bag! I am a teacher and I travel internationally a lot, and this will be great to carry my laptop to school and to use as my travel "companion" - especially with the outrageous bag limits on airlines! Yes, it's dark inside - but I solved that problem by purchasing a PurseBrite, - which is a purse organizer that has a light attached. They were made for each other. My iPhone fits sideways in the smaller interior pocket, and my make-up bag in the zippered pocket. I like this purse SO MUCH, that I'm thinking of buying that I'm thinking of buying the other color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made - soft leather. A real value!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC LARGE TOTE
 from Brisbane Australia,  Jan 17, 2012

I love this bag it is the 6th real leather bag I have bought of this site. I love the quality and genuine individuality the bags have. A lot of leather bags look cheap but these look like expensive quality bags : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is hard to see the colour on website, however it is an awesome very rich dark chocolate colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bag is well made, very sturdy and the leather is soft quality leather for a bag of this size.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag is very deep and handle go over th eshoulders, hoever if you are larger around the tops of your arms or have very long arms you may struggle with the ease of puling over your shoulder. I wanted a very large tote and this is perfect it would be good as an overnight bag/gotta take a change of clothes bag. Perfect as a very chic 'nappy bag' .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality, big basic bag
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2011

If you like big bags- this one is perfect size- huge enough to hold everything you need for a day at work (wallet, cell, keys, wallet, water bottle, change of shoes, and an IPAD)... at least that is what i carry in mine...! Yet it is not a bottomless pit and i don't find it difficult to see into the bottom and there are convenient pockets and a key ring for stuff you need to be easy-access. I just don't like the beige topstitching- I thought the bag was solid black- but it just makes the bag look a little more casual, but it still goes with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bag slightly lighter in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BAG!
 from Bpt, CT,  Dec 2, 2011

This bag was well worth the cost. The quality is nice and its simply yet sleek look makes it a perfect "every day" handbag. I purchased this handbag in both the Black and Espresso color. However as the Espresso was so dark, it came across more like a slightly washed out version of the Black handbag. I kept the Black handbag because it was simply beautiful, however I returned the Espresso as the color was just not what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Black handbag was true to the color displayed on the site. However, the Espresso was a lot darker than the color shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chico, Ca,  Sep 18, 2011

I bought this bag for work to carry my lunch, purse, etc so that I didn't have 5 bags on my arms everyday. I am happy to report that it comfortably fits everything I need it to. The strap is wide enough to distribute the weight comfortably, and the bags high quality means its durable enough to withstand heavy loads. The only kind of draw back of this bag is that since it does only have the one strap, that strap can sometimes get in the way if you are trying to load or unload larger items. Other than that I'm loving this bag and am very glad I bought it. It's stylish and quite the workhorse to boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Looks and feels great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized Bag
 from Asheville NC,  Sep 15, 2011

I needed an oversized bag that zipped closed at the top without a lot of hardware and bling. This fulfilled my need quite nicely. I use it as my purse but also throw in my iPad. The airlines are serious about the number of bags you are limited for carry on, so an oversized purse is a must have. My only suggestion for improvement is I would add a snap to the zipper so it secures itself to the pull end. I've only carried the bag a few weeks now but I am quite happy with it. I felt sure I would get odd looks or comments, like, WOW that is a big bag, but the style, being a hobo bag, it hangs really neatly and helps pull off the largeness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Constructed, heavy duty leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yep, it's big....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

OK, so after reading the reviews I was hoping this bag would meet my expectations. IT DID!! I am so happy that I purchased this, it is amazing. I love the look of the huge hobo bag. nice thick strap feels comfortable, and it great quality. I am sure I will have this for a LONG time. I am a mom of 2 kids under the age of 4, and it holds everything I need....toys, a change of clothes diapers bottles juice sip ups snacks my wallet a small make up bag keys phone AND THERE IS STILL ROOM!!!!! OK OK with all of this in it the bag can get pretty heavy but I am not expecting to put all my stuff in and it be light as a feather! IMHO this bag ROCKS. I own several coach's (too many to justify now with two kids) and this bag if my new favorite. Really for the price and the size and the workmanship $$$ is not a lot to spend on a bag that will last for years...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ordered black, yes it seems shiny on the picture but the grain is beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality!!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate, this is a LARGE bag!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 11, 2011

I LOVE this purse. It's so big; I can put so much into it. The thick handle prevents the bag from feeling heavy on my shoulder (even when it's holding 2 water bottles and a pair of shoes). The key clip works perfectly and is DEFINITELY needed. I've gotten so many compliments. I LOVE this purse!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The purse is very well made. The strap is thick and sturdy, the leather is smooth and buttery. I LOVE it!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought