Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally Fabu!
 from Marin County, California,  Mar 30, 2007

I have finally accepted that I cannot do without at least two bags - my "purse" and another bag to carry documents and lunch, other things I might need. Well, my purse has always looked good, but not my extra bag (too informal). When I focused on the issue, I realized that I needed a bag just as nice as my purse - but larger. This is it - the front panel holds my digital camera, extra makeup, pens, extra reading glasses. The inside holds my folio and my lunch - all in a stylish way. Now I feel really "pulled together". Excellent value for an excellent look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An all around great bag!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Nov 30, 2006

This is the perfect size bag, carry-on, overnight, or work/school bag. I'm probably in the minority, but those dimensions websites give for things, like purses in particular, (no offense 'O'!!) are of absolutely no help to me. And so I was keeping my fingers crossed that it was as roomy as it sounded. It is. Also the leather is soft and natural looking and the lining seems much sturdier than your average bag lining. The other iffy point was color...I wanted something other than the usual black or brown. But burgundy sounded much too bright. It's not though. It's dark, more mahogany than red. It will blend in fine with other browns. I'm loading it up as I write!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2006

With the new restrictions on carry-on items for airlines, I bought this bag to use as a purse/tote for a trip. What a pleasure it was for travelling. The leather is soft, the interior lining washable, and the look very stylish. And I could stuff all my meds, jewelry, a spare shirt and socks, a hardcover book along with basics like wallet, lipstick and keys in it with room to spare for odds and ends (the airport giftshops beckoned). I think now I'll use it for the day to day stuff you carry going back and forth to work as part of life in the big city - that may be the ultimate test on durability. Hmmm, now that I think about it, this bag is so nice maybe I better get another one. Thanks again, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Work Bag
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2009

I had been eying this bag and purchased it based on prior reviews. I wasn't disappointed. It is a sturdy tote for all the things I would need for a 2 hour commute into work. It stores items in neat compartments on the sides which contain necessities I may always need such as, a makeup case, umbrella, coupon holder and the like. I had chosen the dark brown leather which is very rich looking. The long handles make it easy on my back with all the things I need to bring. I made a very good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Centreville, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I just initiated return of this bag. I decided to buy it based on very good reviews of two previous buyers, but now I have a feeling that overstock.com writes those reviews itself. The bag is of awful quality. Leather is very modest, but workmanship is really really bad. Uneven leather stripe on the bottom! Because of it all lower part is wrinkled. Interior is of very poor quality. Seems are not done evenly. I was very disappointed when I took the bag out of it's package. the whole impression is not nice at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Good
 from Maryland,  Oct 12, 2009

Initally, I was very happy with this bag. I loved the color and the size was perfect. After 1 week, the leather started peeling from the straps and the trim. Now because of this I can't use the bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 4, 2006

I was expecting something better. By looking at the pictures, I thought leather will be smooth. When it came, all I could see were the bumps. Not smooth, soft, but this bumpy kind of material. Burgundy color is not in the best shade. Bag is roomy. At the end - would be much better if the material was different (better?) quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2007

This bag is great looking and has lots of side pockets and zipper compartments. It is a true find. Wish they had it in a dozen colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh No!! Why.....?????
 from Poconos, PA,  Nov 11, 2009

I purchased this bag for interviews, I love the pockets and room, but oooh the peeling of the color is driving me crazy! I would say buy it if you'll be using it as an errand bag, it's a pretty good purchase but otherwise.. you will regret!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Tote Bag
 from Nebraska,  Mar 12, 2009

I purchased this tote mainly for travel. I am pleased with the size, compartments and that it fits over my shoulder. Very easy to carry even when full of stuff. After the first use I noticed that the color on the handles is coming off. This was after a 3 day trip. The rest of the tote has held up well. Very disappointed in the quality of the leather!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality overall
 from River Edge, NJ,  Mar 26, 2008

I ordered this bag to use as a carry-all tote on my daily work commute into the city. I had selected it because it was made of leather and had a separate organizational section to store wallet, cell phone, PDA etc., which I had hoped would eliminate the need for a separate purse. In-person the tote bag looks cheap. The leather is poor quality and the interior lining is very thin. I also did not think the tote bag was large enough for my purposes. The quality of the tote bag overall matches the dollar value--you get what you pay for. I would not recommend this bag; especially if you want to have a polished, professional look. As for Overstock.com, however, I thought their service was very good. Shipping was fast and filling out the return information was easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather tote
 from California,  Oct 28, 2011

I used it once--on the plane. Will give it to Goodwill

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It smells so bad I left it outside for 5 days. I called the company and they acted as if that was normal.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Toooo large-like a small suitcase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great value
 from Port Saint Lucie, Florida,  Oct 23, 2006

The bag arrived today and it is truly very nice, The leather is soft and there are plenty of pockets, with lots of room in the interior. This bag is going to be a pleasure as the holidays get closer and I'll be doing plenty of shopping. It will make keeping all my stuff organized much easier as well. It was a good deal, especially with free shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality lacking
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2012

I had ordered my first bag from Overstock 4 years ago and loved it. It was stylish and professional-looking. I used it for work and as a carryon when I traveled. When that bag was lost, I knew I'd only be happy with the identical model. Even after daily use it still looked great! This 2nd one was ordered as a replacement bag and was I disappointed with the quality of the leather. It doesn't look like real leather and does have a funny smell. The bag is also smaller than the first one, so my laptop in its sleeve makes for a tight fit and doesn't leave much room for more than a notebook or a few files. The straps are a little too short, too. I am not sure if I am going to just live with it or return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointed
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from MI,  Nov 17, 2011

Not only did I buy one, when my daughter came to visit from Vegas, she inquired about mine, after she left, I bought her one for her birthday. She travels with it and loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cosmopolitan Leather Tote
 from Coram, NY,  Apr 21, 2008

I bought this bag for work, as I am an insurance agent and have to travel a great deal by train so carring extra walking shoes, to run up and down stairs from LIRR to Subways are needed, but seeing clients require the dress shoe I need to be able to carry something appropriate with me.. The extra pocket on the backside holds the shoes, perfectly. the middle section holds my files or laptop if needed. The front pocket also replacing the need for my purse, as it has all the organization and slots, pockets to hold pens, cell phone, eye glasses, lipstick, money ID, tickets, etc. The leather is great looking, soft and flexible, the straps could be a little longer by two inches so it can be put over your shoulder while you have on a winter coat. but overall I love it, Its good quality and well worth the price, as I would buy it again. .Out of all the recently purchased items, I like this the best. I 've gotten many compliments from strangers on the train. I put a lot in it,so it can handle the weight, of course my shoulder is happy by the end of the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Leather Tote
 from Levittown, PA,  Nov 2, 2007

I was searching for a nice looking leather tote for my school books. As an older student I didn't want a trendy messenger bag, but I wanted something comfortable to carry and sturdy enough for my heavy books. I logged onto Overstock.com and found exactly what I was looking for in just a few minutes. Thank you! I should have gone to Overstock.com in the first place and saved myself a lot of time and effort. Thanks again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A nice bag for the money. I wish the straps were a little longer so they'd fit comfortably over the shoulder when wearing a coat. Plenty of useful compartments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grrrreat Bag!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 19, 2007

Nice quality bag. The leather is very nice and soft. Looks really rich. Bought this for air travel as my purse, it works great. Lots of room and zip compartments as well. Inside lining is not leather but a nylon type material, this may be the only draw back if it tears or wears easily. Time will tell. But overall for price and appearance I was very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather peeled off
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

I ordered this bag only a few months ago and the leather is peeling off. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 407 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought