Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This bag is perfect!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I love this bag and can't believe that the price was so low for a fine leather bag. I get lots of compliments on the color and the feel of the leather. Since I am short and heavy, I don't feel like I'm carrying a bag that is undersized for my body size. It's very comfortable to cary. It's perfect as a sholder bag or just holding by the strap, because it's neither too long nor too short. I am very fussy about how comfortable a bag is on my shoulder and in my hand. This one is a winner! I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and leather are even better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality; wonderful feel to the leather; perfect size for both work and casual wear. Fits a large laptop. Has many zipper compartments. Veru functional and nice looking.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size for the purpose of carrying files, books or just a lot of things for the day or even over-night.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 9, 2010

I just received this bag yesterday. I had sworn off Overstock after a negative experience, but I was really struggling to find an affordable leather bag. I picked this one out and hoped for the best (since there were no previous reviews). It is a great size and a great color (I got the sienna). A lot of pockets and zippers are a definite plus! It's not super soft but I think it will get softer over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought THREE
 from Florida,  Jan 28, 2011

After I started carrying my new tote, I received a number of positive comments from friends and colleagues. So, I bought one for each of my two closest friends! I bought mine specifically to have something in which I could comfortably and safely carry my iPad. It's ideal for that, but it will hold my laptop too, if necessary. The quality for the price makes this bag an exceptional value. The colors are stylish without being trendy. It should last for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tote bag will hold everything
 from Utah,  Feb 29, 2012

This is a large leather tote bag. I needed something to carry my nook tablet, and knitting and another book and this certainly can do that. I could probably use it for an overnight bag. The leather is beautiful, kind of a pebble leather, and the shade is a perfect match for a pair of my shoes, can use it year round. I like the outside pockets for my wallet, keys and I put my extra makeup in a small bag in the inside. Perfect for people that think they need to take everything with them. (Like most women) The price for the quality was one of the things that sold me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the tote is outstanding
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this purse
 from michigan,  Jun 30, 2011

I have had so many compliments on this purse....It has so much room and I use it every day and perfect for travel to pack things in...love it!!!!! A purse this big would cost *** more....what a deal....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart Purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought this bag in sienna. When I first pulled it out of the box, I thought the color looked more orange than it appears on the site. However, I don't hate the burnt orange look, so I decided to keep it. I wanted a big enough tote that I could throw a laptop and all my work stuff in and still look stylish and professional. I believe this bag fits that purpose perfectly. I've only had this bag for a couple days, and I've already gotten several complements. I think it was a smart purchase, especially considering the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sienna bag has more of a burnt orange shade than it appears on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bag is satisfactory.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it again! Bought one for daughter-in-law
 from Okeechobee, FL,  Aug 26, 2012

I bought this bag for myself months ago before we took a trip to Memphis. This bag was perfect for all my travel needs, it held my iPad, cell phone, chargers, travel documents, wallet and lots more! When I saw it on sale again, I hinted to my daughter-in-law that it would make a great Christmas gift as she and my son love to travel as much as we do. She loved the idea and chose the same color that I chose - coral. She is sure to get as many compliments on it as I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible for the cost!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size for travel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size tote
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Jul 17, 2012

This bag has become my only bag for the office. Holds my thermos and umdrella as well as files and tablet. The ONLY downside is the black interior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft supple leather with sturdy seams
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase
 from New York,  Mar 14, 2012

I think this bag is super cute! I bought it in the sienna color, and it looks very good quality. I've received lots of compliments on the bag, and I think the bright sienna color is perfect for spring/summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Somehow, I thought the bag was going to be a little larger, but it is a fairly large bag and will probably suit the needs of most
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from New York, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought this purse to replace on of the same brand and model that I purchased several years ago. The quality of this item has gone way down. The first bag I purchased looked and felt like natural leather. It actually looked more expensive than it was. This bag looks really cheap. The color (sienna) looks like it was painted orange and the quality of the stitching is not the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an excellent travel tote!!
 from West Virginia,  Jun 29, 2011

What an excellent find!!! I am so happy with this leather tote. It is absolutely my favorite thing to take when traveling. You will not be disappointed at all. My friends feel the same way. I have been using this leather tote for the past six months and it looks new!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, absolutely
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather tote bag
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 12, 2013

I was looking for a large bag for travel. I am pleased with the size and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with quality and amount of leather. Straps are well placed and made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good sizing description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from HOUSTON,  Apr 10, 2013

WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BAG TO ALL LOOKING FOR A PERFECT LARGE SIZE BAG IT MEETS ALL THE NEEDS LOTS OF OUTSIDE POCKETS AND A BIG INSIDE POCKET AND LOTS OF ROOM.ITS VERY WELL MADE AND GET COMPLEMENTS ON IT WHEN SHOPPING JUST THE PERFECT BAG

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEAUTIFULLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 18, 2012

I love this purse. It is very roomy and has small, medium and large compartments for keeping things in. Now I don't lose things any more. All I have to do is remember which compartment I put an article in. Many friends have commented on it saying they like the size and the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All a person could want in a leather purse
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fashionalble yet useful tote
 from GA,  Jan 12, 2012

this will be a very useful bag for me. iIdid not use it yet but i was happy with the size, quality, price. Thanks overstock. I was happy as it has a compartment on the outside where I can put my laptop.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Balto. Maryland,  May 31, 2011

Im very pleased with my bag, I would not call my self an expert on leather bags. but this on is of well quality, great size, color was as expected and durable enough to carry daily. I only disagree that the front pouch can only carry a notebook size computer, In all Im very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine leather
  • Did the product fit true to size? the size was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Room
 from NY,  Mar 19, 2011

This bag holds ALOT! I bought it for organizing. I can easily store and find things in this multi-tasker. I gave it 4 stars because the leather is not soft. Still a great bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!!!
 from California,  Feb 26, 2011

I had purchased a similar type of bag from Overstock in the past for about the same price and I was over the moon with that purchase. It was a superbly good quality bag that also looked good being toted. With this kind of expectation for quality, this recent purchase is a colossal let down by comparison. The leather feels like a gunny sack and just about as thin and supple; the stitching is badly done and the leather is fraying at the joints. All in all, there is not one redeeming feature about this bag and it is just a horrible purchase. This bag is going BACK!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2011

I really like this bag. Roomy enough for laptop and other essentials. Offers nice protection from the elements while in transit. The pockets are very convenient. The leather isn't terribly soft, but certainly high quality for the price. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GreatTote
 from Cadillac, MI,  Jan 11, 2011

When I ordered this, I had been looking for a handbag/tote in an orange color. This fit the bill. Although it called the color "Coral" it is quite orange, but not too bright. For the price, the tote is a great value. Leather a little stiff, pieced together in the straps. Not sure how it will wear, but again the price it works for me. It is on the larger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top