Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tote
 from Brookyn, NY,  Dec 29, 2009

Ok, but could have used longer straps. Bag is made very well and is durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Blue purse
 from Hardy, VA,  Dec 23, 2009

This purse looks really nice. I haven't used it as yet because I bought 4 purses at one time from Overstock.com. I am very satisfied with their products and promptness of delivery of each product.Color is a nice Navy blue and leather looks very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bang for your buck!
 from Alden, NY,  Oct 7, 2009

This purse is great. With the two zippered compartments, there is a place for important items like your checkbook, keys, etc. The two larger pockets are very roomy and deep. The magnetic clasp keeps this purse closed. I just love the straps! They are long enough to go over your shoulder but short enough to cary on your arm. If I had to say one negative comment it would be that I am concerned about the durability of the lining. This purse is an excellent buy for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from nyc,  Sep 25, 2009

Terrible bag horrible leather wrinkly and overall an unattractive bag. Picture is not indicative of bag. Sent it back asap....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bellingham, WA,  Sep 11, 2009

I finally graduated to a real purse after carrying a purple packcloth shoulder bag for many years. It's very stylish. My 17 year old daughter even approved of it! Nice feeling leather. A good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the buy
 from Northern NJ,  Sep 7, 2009

I bought this in blue (not navy - more of a muted blue) for my boss's birthday lunch to go with a very nice pants outfit. It has turned into a great daily handbag I can use for work. Its inside pocket is easy to access and big enough to fit wallet, keys, phone, etc. I can fit sandwich, fruit, etc. in the two outer pockets easily, and there is a nice-size makeup zipped pocket. Since there is no outside pouch, I put my transit card into the makeup pocket to make it easy to take out safely. Also it seems very well made. I am pretty fussy about these things.I would definitely get this in black if I didn't feel like getting something completely different (since I don't buy bags that often!). All in all, it is extremely good value for a nice plain handbag that will work in different situations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect basic bag
 from Arlington, MA,  Aug 20, 2009

This bag works perfectly as a no-nonsense basic bag. The blue is the perfect color, the leather is consistent and sturdy, although not rough. It holds just enough for a light day or evening out. It is not a tote bag, but does hold a reasonable amount. The straps are the right length to carry by hand or over the shoulder. The pocket inside for the phone is a little small for my wider blackberry, although it does fit, it seems to be designed for a smaller sized phone. If this came in a wilder color, I would get that as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Handbag
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 16, 2009

Since receiving this handbag, I've only used it a couple of times. I don't know about its durability, however it looks to be well made. I like the size of this handbag; it's not too small and it's not too large. It has a simple design with several compartments which makes it easy to find whatever you need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purse
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 7, 2009

This purse is big, durable and made quite well. There are three big sections and a cell phone pouch. This bag can take all that you have to give. If you are rough on your handbags than this is the bag for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from detroit, MI,  May 27, 2009

This a very nice bag especially for the price. It is a nice medium size and lightweight. It is a true navy blue and would be fine for all seasons. It's not the best leather I have bought but is very lovedly for the price. I really like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 from San Diego, CA,  May 11, 2009

I am extremely happy with this APC Casual Leather Handbag. Not only does it look good but it also works very well for all ocassions.I would highly recommend this as part of any ladies wardrobe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Tote" is more like a purse
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 30, 2009

I must have misread the dimensions - I was expecting something I could put manilla file folders into and still be able to close it. I can still keep a file in there, but it won't snap shut in that case. I keep my wallet in the zippered middle compartment so it's ok. The leather is nice, it is well constructed, and the price was right. Not high on fashion, but is fine to drag to work and home during the week. If you want a simple black purse that will hold your essentials (but nothing more) this is for you. I would not call this a tote.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purse
 from North Carolina (now),  Feb 22, 2009

This purse is just the right size; easy to carry, light-weight and looks good. The burgandy goes with many outfit choices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv it!
 from Georgetown, TX,  Feb 21, 2009

The leather is very supple and the blue is perfect to dress up or down. Great size if you need to carry extra things, but works for just the necessities too! It would be great to have them all!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous buy
 from Fort Smith, Arkansas,  Feb 8, 2009

This purse is great for the money...Im going to get another color...leather is soft....good color...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roomy handbag
 from Gulf Coast of Florida,  Feb 6, 2009

Was looking for something that had interior pockets, was large enough to carry papers, etc. and this is exactly what I needed. Am very active in volunteer work and usually have papers to carry but didn't want to carry a briefcase with my purse. Bought the Navy because I didn't have that color and am really pleased. with the dark, smooth, soft leather. Have already had comments on the bag and have told people where I got it. Another winner, Overstock !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
APC Casual Leather Handbag
 from MD,  Jan 25, 2009

What a find! This handbag is all and more. The leather feels great, lots of room on the inside, the handles are just right for over the shoulder and a true navy blue. It 's worth the price and more. If your looking for a great handbag .... this is the one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from CA,  Dec 21, 2008

For a daily use it is ok, not a fancy or expensive look...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practicle leather favorite
 from philadelphia, pa.,  Sep 6, 2008

I found this bag to be very nice.It is roomy,light weight,has a cell phone pouch,and the two inside zippered sections are a great aid for organization.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse for the price
 from Las Cruces, NM,  May 23, 2008

I've had this purse for over a year. I don't use it on a daily basis only for traveling and it's great! For the price it's worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 344 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top