Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 394 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice But Not Great
 from Austin,  Oct 31, 2014

This purse is good but not great. I wanted a two tone purse-black and brown and this turned out to be mostly brown. The leather is rather stiff and would probably have been better if it had been man made. It does have a clean look with no additional rings/chains etc which I like. It is also a nice size--large enough but not cumbersome. Overall I would give it 4/5. They offer some other colors which might be interesting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 15, 2014

Product is a little larger than I expected but I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag! Soft leather, great color.
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Oct 8, 2014

Can't go wrong purchasing this bag. A great gift for any occasion or just for yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful handbag
 from richmond, tx,  Oct 7, 2014

What a beautiful bag. I bought red and black. It looks really nice and the quality is excellent. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice handbag
 from memphis,tn,  Aug 17, 2014

This is a nice size handbag and i will enjoy carrying it; however, it does not look like leather. I would have preferred smooth. It holds a lot and i like the shape. Certainly would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic tote
 from Ozarks,  Aug 12, 2014

Pros: Basic tote. No hardware, tags, or labels so it matches everything. Handles are rolled leather for comfort and durability. Nice color. Has nice leather smell. Comes with a dust cover for storage. Cons: Leather feels a little cheap. Like the color or tanning is a bit flimsy. No feet on the bottom to set the bag down without scratching. No longer strap to wear cross body while shopping. Not quite large enough to hold files. Handles don't stay up on my shoulder while using my hands. No exterior phone type pocket. Lining feels cheap and thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome bag with brown or black shoes
 from Carnation City, Ohio,  Apr 23, 2014

I bought the brown/black one and find it to be a mini-tote of sorts. It will easily hold an iPad and a book or your lunch if you are so inclined. I like the large zipper compartment in the middle separating two sections so I can use one for wallet and basics and the other side for...whatever I need it for. It has a nice clean line and the handles fit comfortably over my shoulder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Other purses with the color I received are described as Chestnut brown or as I would say more of a cinnamon, kind of reddish brown. It is not the color display on the website. But the quality is good and I love the black one I purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag hold a lot of stuff
 from San Francisco bay area,  Mar 6, 2014

I'm enjoying this bag because it really holds a lot and it's nice looking. I wish it had a zipper closure on top instead of a snap because when I need to carry extra things in it the snap sometime will not stay closed. The quality is good for the price. I like the colors offered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bag!
 from San Bernardino mountains of California,  Mar 4, 2014

I have been on the hunt for over a year for an all-around bag that has features I needed: Long-enuf handles (but NOT shoulder bag, per se) top snap closure for easy in-and-out, cell phone pocket inside, zippered pocket inside, an ADDITIONAL zippered pocket that divides the bag on the inside, and beautiful leather...THIS BAG HAS IT ALL! Prior to purchasing, I had read a review that the leather had an "odor" that was not the pleasant leather fragrance...I bought the red/black and the leather is beautiful, and smells wonderful (if you like the smell of leather, which I do!) I would highly recommend this bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Handbag
 from Spicewood, TX,  Mar 1, 2014

This is a quality handbag...very nice leather. I love the length of the straps because they fit perfectly over my shoulder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather purse
 from Arkansas,  Feb 22, 2014

The leather purse I ordered is perfect. The wraps are long enough to sling over my shoulder, yet not too long so that I may carry in my hand. It is roomy with one zippered enclosure inside. It is fully lined and genuine leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin this handbag!
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Feb 20, 2014

I love the size of this handbag. It is simple, yet professional enough for a business meeting. Easy for on the go. I just drop what I need in and I'm on the run. In this chaotic world, ease is a necessity. In fact, I love this handbag so much, I am ordering it in two more colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bag for the price!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 27, 2013

If you are looking for butter-soft kid leather, this bag is not for you. But a real leather, good looking, sturdy, perfectly sized (for my needs) tote for ** bucks, you cannot go wrong. Seriously! I have had this bag for over a year; in fact, I have two; and while I do switch bags frequently, it's in better shape than a $250 Kate Spade (don't comment, it was a moment of succumbing to pressure. "But Mom, it's a sale on sale. Everybody should have one designer bag" pfff), I bought around the same time. I love it. In fact, let's see what colors they have today. Merry Christmas to me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product. Good Service.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

Good product for the price. The delivery was very quick. This is my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was pleased with the transaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!!
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 16, 2009

I read the reviews from others and I was satisfied with what was said and decided to order the bag. It also looked good on line and the size was just right. Well when I received the package the box it was packed in looked like it had been dragged from the warehouse to my house.When I opened it up I was outdone. The bag was made out of the CHEAPEST LEATHER I have ever seen. That made the bag very ugly to me.I highly recommend they pull it off line and discontinue it.If you are very particular about your handbags like I am, this bag is definitely not for you!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bag
 from Tacoma,WA,  Oct 26, 2007

Oh my god I just love this bag. I got the green it is fabulous. The color is very nice dark to med forest green. If your looking for a large bag when you have those extras you need this is the ag for you. The price is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
apc leather bag
 from moultonboro n.h.,  Feb 24, 2007

this bag was very disapointing for me, it did not look like real leather at all, it didnt even smell like leather, the insides had to many pockets, so when you filled it, good luck trying to get something out...the so called shoulder straps wouldnt even fit on your shoulders, and the straps them selfs were NOT leather they are man made {to me } i sent this back, and im still waiting for my refund its been 9 days since they recieved it back. beware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kenosha, WI,  Jan 30, 2006

I LOVE this purse that I just recived. I've been looking for a larger purse to carry my planner book and still have plenty of room for other things. Made of high quality material. When I purchased mine unfortunately they only had black, I would have preferred the Navy however, but the black is nice as well.This has been the first time I ever placed an order with overstock and I was very pleased and will defenitely continue to purchase when I see other items of interest.Very reasonably priced for the quality of items they sell and delivery time is also very quick.Thanks Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

I'm not that happy with the bag. Don't like the straps and the leather is flimsy. The only reason I'm keeping it is that after paying to return it plus the restocking fee that Overstock charges, I would only get a couple dollars credit so it wasn't worth bothering with. I'll find someone who'll take it from me to use. I'll think twice before my next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 394 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought