For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a real bargain
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Oct 20, 2010

This bag is a real bargain. Well made out of sumptuous leather. The bag's complete lack of embellishments and logos gives it a sleek elegant look. Very much a classic, appropriate for women of all ages and stages. I highly recommend this bag, especially for ladies who do not like all kind of glitter, bells and what not. I bought this bag in "avocado" to use on a day to day basis. Lovely color, adds some "punch" to any outfit. I am the Director of Nursing for a Home Health Agency. I am in the office, in the community, seeing patients in their homes, teaching a class, all on the same day! This bag is perfect to hold my needs for the whole day! It is easy to "reload" at the end of the day. As for size, perfect. Big enough to hold my daily necessities, but not big enough to allow junk to accumulate. My only criticism, and the reason I gave this bag four instead of five stars, the liner is really cheap. I think the bag's quality makes it worth the investment to have it relined when the cheap liner "goes". I'll be back for one of the brown shades. And one for my daughter. as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 10, 2010

I ordered this bag as a rebellion against crappy, cheap looking, bling-blingy purses that seem to have permeated the market lately. This looks like "nothing special" which was exactly what I wanted - there are no worthless zippers to nowhere, no fringe, nor enormous metallic logos that make you look like a K-mart-shoppin' Paris Hilton. The straps are sturdy and a good length - it fits on my shoulder fine, might be just a tad to long for holding by your side - the purse is large, but not ridiculously so. It holds a lot of "purse stuff" - wallet, makeup bag, anti-bac, etc - as well as the occasional bag lunch or "take home work" files. The snap closure is my favorite thing ever! My only complaint (and this is my own fault) is I got the burgundy, which is beautiful, but severely clashes with my largely purple and brown shoe and jacket wardrobe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Denver,  Nov 20, 2007

This bag is wonderful. It has two compartments which is perfect for keeping my wallet and other personal items sperate from my work stuff. Big enough to fit a date book, notebook and file folder, but it doesn't look bulky. Also has a large zipper area in the middle which I use for small items to avoid digging through the large compartments to find them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stinky purse
 from Atlanta,  Sep 22, 2006

I love this bag. Lots of room, and looks great. It really needs more pockets. There's only one side pocket and a place for sunglasses. But the main problem is it stinks. I know it's the leather, but maybe it's the quality of the leather because the smell hasn't toned down in the 6 weeks that I've had it. And it's not the pleasant leather smell. My 3 yr. says he smells poopy whenever my bag is near.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good handbag
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 27, 2011

I purchased this handbag a year ago and when it arrived loved the color and smell of the leather. Okay so I've been carrying it for a year now and it looks well worn. The bottom trim colored leather has peeled and chipped so it looks more worn than it should. I've owned several leather purses and none have "chipped" like this. The other thing is that it was much bigger than I was expecting but for those ladies who like a bigger purse, it holds a lot. I finally have put it away for a little while because I couldn't ever find my phone. There is a velco holder on the side I used for my "old people" glasses so I guess a phone would have fit there but then where to put the glasses? I liked the zipper middle pocket which held a potpouri of odds and ends but again, I don't like a lot of clutter in my purse. Anyway, I put it away for a few months and then I'll probably bring it out again. It's a good purse for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? bigger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical & pretty
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 20, 2010

This purse was bought as a gift for my assistant - who was desperately in need of a business travel purse. Had to be big enough to carry paperwork, sturdy enought to take the weight of lots of paper/books etc., secure enough to keep her personal effects out of sight and away from prying hands, rough enough to handle not-so-gentle travel, presentable in a business setting - and still pretty. So far so good - fits the bill, and my assistant loves it. The avocado colour was just great - fun enough to give a little levity to business - but not fluffy enough to undercut gravitas. sensible construction - practical.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as big as other reviewers stated
 from Tulsa, OK,  May 7, 2012

I bought this purse because one reviewer said it was perfect for work and that she could put her files with all her everyday stuff. WRONG. Either you put in files standing up or you put very small files. I bought it to use for work. I am a teacher and have to use it for papers, wallet, cosmetic bag, and little everyday extras. The bag is very narrow and I have to push the wallet in. The other thing is that it does not have outside pockets for keys, phone or glasses. The inside pocket for the phone is so narrow you can't use it if you have an IPhone. I kept it to give as a gift but I can't use it for what I intended it for. Another reviewer mentioned the smell. It is not bad. It's just real leather smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good everyday bag.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate but it is a slim purse. I can't put barely put my wallet on one of the sides.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"good old bag"
 Nov 11, 2010

I was looking for a "good old bag" to use everyday, to scuff, to bang around in the grocery store. This bag is good leather, shallow enough for me not to lose eveything, easy to see into at a glance. It goes with everything, fits unde my arm easily without slipping. It was a really good choice for me and fits my needs. I would recommend highly...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Bag
 from Novi, MI,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought this bag because I needed a good leather bag for work. I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The leather is a good quality and I like that the handles are leather too. The bag is a great size and I can fit a slim lunch container in one of the divided compartments along with a bottle of water. I've had a lot of compliments on the bag and it doesn't bother me one bit that there is no brand name on it. The bag is great for what I need it for and the size and handles are perfect. I purchased black and it goes with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ky,  Dec 7, 2010

I ordered two bags, burgundy and black. They are the perfect size for everyday use; easy access and the leather is very soft. The only problem I have is that the handles are pieced in an odd way, making the stitching obvious and without a nice smooth line. However, for the price I am quite pleased with the bags and glad I bought both colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black bag
 from Lafayette, IN,  Nov 23, 2010

I like the bag and the longer I use it the softer it gets. However, you have advertised the five colors for several months and it has not had these colors available any of this time. Would really had liked it in a different color. It is a nice size - can put a lot in it and the lining is so that things come out easily. It's okay just not anything to get excited over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 17, 2010

I like the tote. I truly do. I wish I would have paid attention to the dimensions of the tote before I purchased it. It would have been so much nicer if it was a little bit bigger!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good everyday purse
 from DC,  Dec 7, 2010

This is not a particularly fashionable looking pocketbook but it does not disappoint if you are looking for a utilitarian purse. It is roomy without being overwhelming and has a plain and classy look. The price is right for a leather purse! It has nice long straps that fit over your shoulder even with a winter coat. It has a great pocket for your phone with a velcro flap that keeps your phone from falling out. I like its center large zipper pocket because you can zip up your wallet inside to foil pickpockets. I wish it had a second small "cell phone" type pocket for my business cards.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Bag
 from South Central Texas,  Oct 4, 2010

Top quality craftmanship in top quality leather. Is comfortable on the shoulder or in the hand. Sits perfectly upright on metal feet. I have paid 2-3 times this much for similar quality leather bags. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Leather Handbag
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  Sep 29, 2010

I got this bag and love it. It's a timeless, classic shape and style. I got it in the olive green and love the colour. The bag had a very strong smell (odor) that other reviews have referred to...it must be be due to it being cowhide leather but that smell is disipating more every day. No streaky colouring, or any colour rubbing off. I think this was a great buy and steered a friend to Overstock so she can look at it in other colours!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather handbag
 from Hershey, Pennsylvania,  Mar 3, 2009

I love my new purse. The handles are large enough that it can still go over my shoulder, however, the handles must be vinyl because after using it for about three weeks, they are starting to show some cracking. It is black in color, therefore, the cracks are harder to see, unless you purchase one that is a lighter color. Overall, I think it's a fabulous purse for the money. My girlfriends commented how much they like the purse also. I just might order more as Christmas gifts for a few good friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burgundy Leather Bag
 from So. Calif.,  May 13, 2008

Super lightweight and perfect in lieu of briefcase for work. Love the color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome bag with brown or black shoes
 from Carnation City, Ohio,  Apr 23, 2014

I bought the brown/black one and find it to be a mini-tote of sorts. It will easily hold an iPad and a book or your lunch if you are so inclined. I like the large zipper compartment in the middle separating two sections so I can use one for wallet and basics and the other side for...whatever I need it for. It has a nice clean line and the handles fit comfortably over my shoulder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Other purses with the color I received are described as Chestnut brown or as I would say more of a cinnamon, kind of reddish brown. It is not the color display on the website. But the quality is good and I love the black one I purchased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bag hold a lot of stuff
 from San Francisco bay area,  Mar 6, 2014

I'm enjoying this bag because it really holds a lot and it's nice looking. I wish it had a zipper closure on top instead of a snap because when I need to carry extra things in it the snap sometime will not stay closed. The quality is good for the price. I like the colors offered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top