Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bad bag
 from Santa Fe NM,  Sep 1, 2010

The idea of the bag is great. The design is very cute. However, the bag I received was of poor construction. The petals in the design did not overlap and you could see stitching and fabric all through the design. It's going back. I ordered the DK brown. The bags are sewn roughly and have a more rugged/vintage look. Had the petals overlapped I would have loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, but heavy....
 from Potomac Falls, VA,  Feb 21, 2012

This bag is very heavy without anything in it..... I returned it for that reason. It is lovely leather.... If weight is not an issue for you, you may really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this purse
 from Illinois,  Feb 25, 2012

Love this purse.... definitely Leather and heavy to carry..but oooo so cute!!!! Lot of compliments on this bag!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful large bag
 from Texas,  Nov 18, 2011

It's a large bag, but the design is wonderful. It's different than what you see every where else and the leather is very soft and supple. It's a grea bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok bag for price, but poor construction
 from New York, NY,  May 9, 2011

I got this bag because I loved the recycled leather concept and the cute design, as well as the massive size. When I recevied the bag I was pleased to see how nice the leather smelled, but was disappointed that the petals on my bag were all curled up and smushed into weird possitions. I assumed that this happened during shipment and that they would go down eventually. I have had this bag for about 9 months now and they still are curled up revealing the raw leather underneath, and nothing I have tried has done any good at bringing them down. The chocolate color is beautiful, however lighter than it looks in the picture. The inside of the bag is a cheap canvas material and even though the large size is great, the lack of significant pockets makes it a bit of a mess to try and find, or organize anything inside. I also hate the cell phone pocket. If you are a smart phone user with a screen 3.5" or larger, be aware that the one pouch will be too small for your phone and the other too large, meaning you will need to keep your phone in the zipper compartment or constantly fish for it in the vast cavern of the bag when you need it. The longer shoulder strap on the bag broke within the first month of owning the bag, so be wary that the quality on this bag isn't the best, but the regular straps are large enough that you can still wear it over the shoulder. Also, over the last month both the inside zipper and the outside zippers broke, so I am going to have to replace them, but at this point I think I am just going to replace the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bag
 from Birmingham,Al,  Jan 24, 2014

never expected to see this awful never again picture looked great

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag.
 from Missouri,  Nov 13, 2013

Enjoy using this bag. I like the way the bag is made. I really like the flowers on the bag, but wish they were in both sides. I carry the bag often and enjoy using it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice!
 from Clarence, NY,  May 14, 2013

Bought this bag for my Niece's Birthday. She is a grade school teacher and it serves her well as a tote/briefcase for her. It's interesting with the petal designs..rather distinctive..you can see the canvas underneath in spots, but it's just the nature of the beast. She loved it and that's what counts. It is large and seems sturdy. Time will tell how it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk!
 from Clermont, Florida,  Apr 28, 2013

I really liked it and looked forward to using it but the construction quality is very poor. The shoulder strap broke after only 2 days of very light use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality, shoulder strap broke after 2 days of light use.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bag
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Apr 27, 2013

This is one of the first bags I bought from Over stock. It is just wonderful. I love it! The leather smells great! The design is so unique. I don't think you will find others with the same bag while you are out and about. It is roomy. I would buy more but I already have the wine, too bad. I would buy all of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bag is of excellent quality, rich leather. The wine color is so lovely.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Maybe a tiny bit larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from bronx, new york,  Apr 24, 2013

This is an awesome large bag, good for carrying your electronics and personal items in one bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? bag was larger than expected, but good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather tote
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

Bag is stylish ,roomy and made well. The straps could have been made sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get enough
 from Sandy Springs, GA,  Mar 7, 2013

I bought this bag in brown last year and it was perfect for fall. Still smells like new leather one year later. It's roomy enough to carry everything I need. I can even stick my lunch bag in it if my hands are full. I'm rough on handbags, so the construction has to be top notch, and this certainly is! If you want quality bags, buy AmeriLeather!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tote bag is so versitile. I love it!
 from Charleston, sc,  Mar 3, 2013

The Leather Tote is amazing. I was looking for a large hobo style bag that could easily transform from shoulder, over shoulder, messenger and handbag and this is it. I love large bags and with this product, I found what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.. soft leather
  • How accurate was the sizing? I love the size.. as described.. I love large bag and this is it!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Brooklyn, New York All Day,  Mar 8, 2012

The Brook tote is fabulous. I absolutely love it. I would have liked the wine color but got the black instead. The leather is amazing. The bag is huge but not too much so. I've gotten so many compliments. The design is so unique. The bag is no heavier than any bag once you put your things inside. My wallet alone weighs heavy once I have too much change in there so............ Overall it is a very good bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bag but not the color I want
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 25, 2012

Nice quality bag, leather is very soft, it is a little bigger than I wish, I really love it, but not the color, this wine color is more like a dark brown, I want more red of it. But over all it is a nice bag, great for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bag, and I love Amerileather
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

I discovered Amerileather around 6 months ago, and just felt for their handbags designs. I love that the bag is made out of recycled leather, I love the color of the bag, the shape, as well as the size. There is a great attention to details in this product. As I said, I love all their bags, and as soon as I am done with this one, I will buy another bag from their collection! I want them all!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in the USA!
 from Indianapolis,  Nov 14, 2011

I really love this line and wish badly I had paid more attention to the dimensions. It was accurate and HUGE! I returned it with great sadness but will definitely keep buying this line. Their quality is excellent it's made in the USA!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? really BIG!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

j love the bag it is lovely and lifts my mood up it is well made and a good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality beautiful bag
 from Cecilia, Louisiana,  Jun 14, 2011

This is my second Amerileather purse/bag that i order from Overstock. I absolutely love both of them and get constant compliments. This bag is large and is just what a busy mom needs. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes thanks for the picture with the model
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top