Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice bag for the price.
 from Santa Fe, NM,  May 21, 2012

This is the 2nd Amerileather bag I've purchased . I bought the first one for my teenage daughter more than 1 year ago and it's still going strong. This bag will be a gift for a family friend going off to college. I know she'll love it and I'm betting she'll receive as many compliments as my daughter did. For other reviewers who complained about the smell of the bag----that's the smell of new leather. Buy with confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not quite as bright, yet very attractive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Obviously the quality is not as good as an expensive bag, but excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The bag is the perfect size for a student or someone who needs a larger size bag.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Colorado,  Feb 17, 2012

I just received this bag today, and I love it. The colors are fun, I find the stitching to be well done. I really like the detachable shoulder strap as well. I think this is a great find for the price! Where else can you find this much workmanship and detail in lamb leather at this price?? Very colorful and unique. I plan to carry it as a travel tote and can't wait to use it! Now that I've discovered Amerileather I could be in serious trouble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked quite similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In line with pricing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Photo with model makes it look larger than I think it is. Model must be very petite!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive, very large
 from Sparta, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

I love this bag, i use it every day and it has been very useful. I can carry everything I need for the day in it. It had an overpowering leather smell when I first got it, that I didn't like, but it is nearly gone now, so I'm very happy with the bag. It has a handcrafted look and appeals to my eclectic personality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer and brighter, clear colors than depicted in phots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for an everyday bag, has a hippy feel, very soft and floppy, but I like that. Was looking for a casual bag with personality and this fit the need perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right. I can fit everything in there, all my purse stuff plus my lunch bag and a few other things. No need for more than one bag to fit all my activities for the day
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Denver, Co,  Jan 5, 2011

Beautiful! Love the smell, and it's the perfect size! I wish the squares were sewn on the outter most edge- I'm afraid it won't last more than a year or so with intermediate usage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't get attached to the colors in the photo
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 16, 2014

Overall this is a perfectly fine, inexpensive leather bag. The size and design are just as described. As others have noted, it does smell like leather, but I expected that. What I did not expect was the colors of the leather used to make the bag. The description says "NOTE: Due to the multicolored nature of this handbag, the product you receive may differ slightly from the product displayed in the picture." The word "slightly" should be removed. The colors in the bag I received bear no resemblance to the picture whatsoever. The bag I received is made with leather in colors that include least three different shades of pink, baby blue, aqua, teal, bright blue, bright yellow and chartreuse. It does not resemble the color palette in the photo. If you're just looking for a multicolored bag in the pattern shown, and aren't set on any particular colors, you should be fine. Otherwise, choose a different bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Bag!!
 from Calgary AB Canada,  Apr 19, 2013

I purchased this bag as a Christmas gift (2012) for my daughter-in-law. The bag arrived in just a few days and was everything I had trusted it would be. (More-so, it was especially appreciated by my D-I-L! ) The leather is incredibly soft and the workmanship is beautiful. The color is vibrant and the earth tones make it an accessory for almost any attire. It's a great bag capable of carrying so much and includes a smaller matching bag. The versatility with the straps is a great feature. She receives so many compliments and inquiries on where she bought it. This is a Great Bag!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. The colors and design were what attracted me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great workmanship; soft leather.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big, beautiful tote or weekender
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 8, 2013

Very attractive, funky and unusual looking. High quality. Large and roomy. Comes with a detachable shoulder strap. Looks expensive. Great deal. Con: A few too many metal loops.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? The woman in the photo must be very tiny, it is not as large as it appear in that photo.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bag!
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Sep 21, 2011

This is one fabulous and well made leather bag! I purchased to use as a travel bag during my stay in Africa. It held up extremely well and was very roomy. The stitching is excellent. I received many compliments. I wanted to purchase one for my friend and daughter but it seems to not be available anymore. I will watch out for it hopefully it will be around again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality....very well made. Excellent price for exceptional value!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I didn't like the colors, too much going on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lambskin Tote Bag
 Dec 23, 2014

I love this bag,it looks better than expected!I got it as a Christmas Present for my Granddaughter,so I hope that she likes it also.It is a well made bag and very colorful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality of craftmanship I was seeking
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 12, 2014

The threads from the stitches look tacky. The quality of leather doesn't meet my standards for the price they're asking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors!
 from Omaha, Ne,  Jul 15, 2014

Great bag and the size will be perfect to throw a laptop in along with a book and some personal items for my next trip. The only thing I didn't like was the smell - it's still airing out with dryer sheets and Febreeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ooh Lah!!!!
 from Torrington, CT,  Mar 8, 2014

What a fabulous, gorgeous finely assembled and detailed bag. I bought this to use as my 25 year old daughter's Easter "basket". The colors are gorgeous. The bag was large enough to contain her Easter basket items...paints, canvases, cases of jelly belly beans, lollipop rings, etc. You know it's a fine thing when you open the box and then have to struggle to gift it to your beloved daughter. My Momma Lama (my daughter's nickname for me) won out. I'm not keeping it and am gifting it as intended. Oooh and it smells like gorgeously rich leather!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bag just one flaw
 from Canonsburg, PA,  Dec 27, 2013

This bag is great looking and well made. I have received many compliments on it. There is only one issue that I have had with it. The handless have a seam right in the center where all of the weight of the bag and its contents are focused and it has pulled apart. After sewing it to reinforce that area, it has been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Materials & Stichery Not Up To Par
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Dec 14, 2013

Last year, I purchased a Maya bag (same bag, different pattern) by Amerileather. I love that bag. I am not a person who likes to change purses: I live out of my purse and once I pack all of the many daily essentials that I need to make it through my bus commute, trek through town, busy work day, etc., they stay there. My purses are subjected to weather of all sorts and rigorous use, so I need them to be versatile in terms of style, use, and durability. The Maya bag has definitely lived up to all of my expectations for well over a year...and it still isn't done. This Bailey bag, however, began showing signs of wear and breakage in just a day or two. The hand strap - which I don't even use (I carry using the shoulder strap) is nearly ready to fall apart where the stitching joins the pieces of leather together. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large size but not very tailored
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 21, 2013

I like the idea of the bag with the mixing and matching of leathers in a geometric pattern. I bought a nice bag from anthroplogy that has since worn out and have not been able to replace. I was hoping this would do it. Not even close... workmanship leaves something to be desired. Looks like they've used scraps and carelessly applied to an envelope. The edges are not sewed down and look ragged on the leather pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Positive.
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2013

I bought this bag/tote to use as a carry on for a trip I am planning. It is excellent for an overnight. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good, but the girl they used for a model must be very small. This is a tote, but in the picture it appears to be larger that it actually is. I now have 3 Amerileather bags and am very pleased with all. Do not let the "smell" keep you from buying, it goes away fast.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amerileather 'Bailey' Lambskin Tote
 from Los Angeles, California,  May 28, 2013

This bag is quite eye catching and beautifully constructed. Bags quality looks as though I spent 3-4 times than what I actually paid. Leather is both soft and durable. Based on the reasonable price, I was very skeptical and worried about exactly I would receive. Glad to say I am quite pleasingly surprised. Not my last Americanleather purchase for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on. Colors were vibrant and simply gorgeous!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality and craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger and more roomy than anticipated. Perfect for travel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bag of Many Colors
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 23, 2013

This bag was purchased to carry my dog training supplies, and it is up to that challenge. I was surprised that the squares are attached with one X pattern across the center. As a result the edges gap - a lot. The quality is disappointing but not less than one should expect for the price. I got what I paid for, and I am happy with the bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are slightly less vivid, but overall a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from Chicago,IL,  Jan 16, 2013

I like this bag and in suits my need for a weekend trip. My only complain is that i wished it has more room. You can't put too much in it or else it won't close. But I guess this is not designed for bulky stuff. For the price,i guess I could have gotten a little bit better bag. But I love the color and the design. It received compliments.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought