Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Runs Small
 from California,  Oct 14, 2012

Product ran smaller than average. I'm normally a small to medium (5'6", 130 lbs) but the medium was extremely tight. While it could be wearable, the material is also extremely thin, so overly tight with too thin fabric is not a good a combination. Also, the neck hole was extremely small. I have a small head, and could barely squeeze the turtle neck over my head. Unfortunately, overstock says I cannot return :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product felt thinner than appeared in the photos.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Product ran small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Gilbert,AZ,  Nov 9, 2012

It was ship to me in a 7x3x5 box ,all balled up just stuff in it. It was dirty and very poorly made. It was returned to overstock. Do not buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? unkn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ridiculously tight
 from Conway, AR,  Oct 31, 2012

I am 5'9" 130 lbs & fit, normally wear a small but this looked tight on the models so got a medium. It was a struggle to get on, could barely breath, and then even harder to get off, actually needed my husband to help get it off my head! Unless you are Twiggy reborn, don't bother with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material was thick enough until it was stretched to get it on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? about 6 sizes too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the dress
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 6, 2014

I'm a huge American Apparel fan, it fits well (the brand itself runs small). I wear mine all the time in the winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Wife Didn't Like the Style
 from DC/NOVA,  Sep 25, 2013

Thought my wife would look stunning in this dress, but she did not like the style and had me return it. I'm sure this is a great, high quality dress but it was sent back because of the style. The average ratings were placed because your system requires a mark under each question if a review is submitted.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fit
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

This dress is a great fit and hugs every curve of my body.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good Fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels great but runs small
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 11, 2013

As mentioned elsewhere, the dress is comfortable and warm but fits snugly. If you have any doubt whatsoever about size, go with the next larger size. Even with the correct size, getting my relatively small head through the turtleneck opening was a tight squeeze, but it is well worth the effort. The dress looks great and feels great, and I plan on buying more in different colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress seems to be very well made, and is very soft and comfortable. It is also nice and warm without being overly warm or hot.
  • How accurate was the sizing? This dress definitely fits snugly and is very form-fitting. I would recommend considering a size larger than normal unless you're very petite.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 from California,  Jan 9, 2013

The item arrived the day it said it would be. The packing was very good too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was in
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit!
 from New Orleans,  Jan 8, 2013

I really like the dress. Although the color was off I made it work and recieved lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more like turquise instead of teal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Other reviews were accurate regarding the neck being tight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits like it supposed to
 from GA,  Jan 2, 2013

This dress fits beautifully. If you love showing off your body/curves then get it. I'm 4'8" 105-108 pounds with an athletic build and a small fit lovely. Yes the neck hole is small but the rest of the dress fits true to size. If you like AA clothes then this is a dress for you. You will def turn heads!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runs very small.
 from santa fe NM,  Dec 28, 2012

I wear a size 8. Ordered a large. I can barely get it on. Will give it to a friend who wears a 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Spandex Jersey Dress holds it all in
 from Midwest,  Dec 16, 2012

I am six feet tall and not model thin at all, and this dress was perfect! You do not need to put support garments underneath, unless you want to put them on to "hide" or "smooth any lines, ex, you have to wear stockings. The seams line up well and the stitching on the dress is even and uniformed throughout the dress. This dress is comfortable, and you do not feel restricted, or feel like you have to sit in one position all night. The turtleneck is very comfortable as well. I believe this dress is great if you are 5' or 6', model thin or model thick. you have endless choices when it comes to flats/ kitten-heels, high heels, stilettos, or platforms. And you have an artists easel when it comes to the array of accessories you can use. You can make it very sexy or add a long scarf and downplay the sexy and focus on the accessories. Great dress and even better price. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this dress was perfect, and was a great for the price as well
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great winter dress
 from philadelphia,  Dec 7, 2012

Love this dress I have 4 colors and plan on buying more soon. Great with boots or with heels out in club!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color are same as show on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing is just right might have go size down
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and will be returned
 from freeport,  Nov 27, 2012

i'm actually returning it as we speak can't wait to get my money back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? cheap and faded
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Choice
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 24, 2012

Be sure of the sizing for this product! Would not suggest this purchase to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally Off! Probably should be sized as a Junior not Women I know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from san antonio, tx,  Nov 23, 2012

I like the dress but not the fabric, I will like that the fabric could be more heavy, I like the color but the size is more smaller

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the fabric is not very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tooooooo smalll
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 15, 2012

This dress runs very small.. The turtlneck fits very well. As for the rest of the dress, be sure to get two sizes up because this fits...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Richmond VA,  Nov 5, 2012

Fast shipping, great price and a quality dress.looks great on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful Previous Reviews
 from Pgh,  Nov 5, 2012

Thanks to the prior reviews for this dress, I was able to pick the correct size and knew what to expect as far as the quality. A previous review mentioned the turtleneck running small which made it hard to put my head through was absolutely true. I usually wear a medium, but purchased a large and it fit quite well and the quality of the fabric for a stretch dress seems like it will be durable through constant wearing. Overall, I like the dress and the color (eggplant) was is very appealing with my skin tone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Descent Quality as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing ran on the small size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits really well
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought the dress in white, and it fit perfectly. I was worried it would be too tight(i ordered a medium and I weigh 140lbs) but it worked out very well. The white is see through as I imagined but i just wore black or white undergarments and it was okay. the only issue i had was getting my head through the turtle neck easily, but i might just have a large head.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top