Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy and Bulky
 from OR,  Feb 26, 2012

The fabric of this top is stiff and thick, so the top has little movement to it. The sleeves are really long, and so is the body. It isn't cut with any shape so it hangs like a block. It is quite warm, though, and if you're tall or have long limbs, these features might work for you. I was disappointed but I kept it because it's fine to hang around the house in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pullover
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a great pullover, the fabric is very thick and feels well made.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality, for the cost
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Nautical style!
 from Southern California,  Jun 9, 2012

I'm a 5'11/ slender male, I usually wear a S. I ordered an XS because many said it was oversized. It was actually fitted, I only recommend getting a size bigger if you don't like your clothes "fitted". This sweater was perfect, I'm in love. I recommend it and it's really good quality as expected since made by American Apparel. O.co hasn't disappointed me so I'll stay a faithful customer. Thanks you Overstock Team! ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality, authentic AA style.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect, tailored!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Southeast Iowa,  Apr 12, 2012

Classy look, material is heavier than I thought, great for cooler weather, not for hot days, I would purchase the other shades except it runs a bit large, the small is really more of a roomy medium, but it's nice and long and not meant to be form fitting so that helps. Very smart, sporty look and comfortable. Definitely recommend, with the caveat of the small being more of a medium.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent material, very well constructed, looks much more expensive than the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs big for me I ordered small but it's more of a medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Constructed Well
 from Port Angeles, WA,  Apr 23, 2014

The material reminds me of exactly what is used in a rugby shirt, so might be too heavy for summer, but perfect for fall, winter and spring. Unisex sizes are tricky to pin down, but based on a previous review that indicated this shirt was ample, I ordered the large in this for my husband, who normally wears a men's extra large in department stores men's sizes. He is 6'1 and weighs 210. This large fit him perfectly. He absolutely loves this shirt and wears it under his fleece vest. Have not washed yet, but do not foresee a problem since it looks quality made. Made in America too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality -- Runs LARGE
 from Salt Lake City,  Mar 6, 2013

I really can't have too many nautical shirts in my life, so I will probably buy another one in the next size smaller. It's thick, almost like a sweater, so it won't really be good for summer, but I'm sure it will be in style next fall and winter, too. The colors are great, it has a really soft texture, and overall it's a good shirt for colder weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. I got the creme and navy one, and that's exactly what it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick, nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs larger than most American Apparel Unisex sizing. I have tons of their unisex shirts in small, but this small is very large; I have to roll up the sleeves since they go all the way past my hands. I could have gone with the X-Small, but this has a cozy, slouchy look that works.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great top, very comfy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 27, 2012

This is the second item that I've gotten from American Apparel and I have to say that I am very happy with the size and color, one of my favorite tops!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it.
 from memphis, tn,  Dec 30, 2011

I ordered a large (normally I wear 14; 36DDD bra) but this was huge. Sleeves well below my hands and the length went almost to me knees (I'm 5'7").

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in America
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this for my wife and she really loves it. It is nice to be able to buy something that is made in the gold old USA>

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tops
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought