Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Twentynine Palms, CA,  Dec 12, 2008

I love my new Serenity Wrap. It looks just as good on me (a short little 62 year old woman) as it does on the beautiful model pictured. I got very many compliments when I wore it to an Art reception. There was only one small disappointment I experienced upon receipt of the package. It is billed as "Alpaca Blend" and turns out to be 50% Alpaca and 50% Acrylic. I, personally prefer to wear only natural fibers and would have prefered the "blend" part to have been natural. Otherwise, it is fabulous and I'm very happy to own it. It can be worn at dress up occasions or casual with equal BANG!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury and class
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 24, 2008

this is a magnificant piece of tapestry. the way it was folded, when unwrapped, was a vision of class. i am really, really a material and tapestry junkie, as i can pick out a piece of LUSH, thick remarkable fabric from a pile a mile high. so, when i saw and FELT this, i was dancing the jig. (as well, as one could with a puppy at my heels and the phone ringing. smile) so. if you enjoy quality. classy. sophisticated ARTFUL, hand loomed garments - this is for you. you will not regret this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 11, 2007

I bought this wrap for my mom but it was so soft and lovely that I kept it for myself! I'll buy another one for her. The color goes well with my blonde hair. It is not too warm and it is stylish and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than I expected
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Nov 18, 2011

I really wanted this wrap when I saw it and debated over the price point. I'm happy enough to keep the garment but I was disappointed with the color and the fact that I had to have it dry cleaned to get rid of the smell before I could wear it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really, the color is darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is light weight and unfortunately has a strange odor. I was forced to have it dry cleaned before I could wear it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It's a liittle in the long side for an average to short woman but overall the fit is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Serenity' Alpaca Wool Wrap
 from Santa Fe,NM,  Nov 3, 2010

Lovely heavy weight fine knit, hangs gracefully. Looks great with slacks, jeans, boots. I am 5'5" and it is just above knee length in the back. I haven't worn it enough to know if it will pill, as it is 50% acrylic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This wrap covers the entire body
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

I received lots of compliments from my co-workers when I used this wrap. The fabric is excellent and it gives the wearer an opulence appearance and presence.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love the color and style
 from arilington , texas,  Apr 7, 2013

i look for all natural products...like wool...cotton ...linen i was so disappointed it had acrylic i guess i did not read the entire product information before ordering i got excited with "alpaca wool " it has such a high rating as far as quality -warmth- so i will keep it it was my mistake but not what i expected. thanks

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was disappointed it had acrylic in the product
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good=accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chic and warm
 from Michigan,  Dec 27, 2012

I am really happy with this wrap. You can do so much with it, belt it casul wear it over a coat, add it as a wrap over most any outfit. I use it at work due to the chilly temps at my desk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wrap!
 from Irving, Texas,  Mar 18, 2012

I am loving this shawl . the color is a little differnt but close enough. This is a very roomy shawl and it is quite heavy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy material.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very roomy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Dallas, GA,  Dec 6, 2011

I feel really great when I put this wrap on. It looks just like the picture on. I don't see this look with many of the wraps. I love it and I highly recomment it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? On site color displayed is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had my Alpaca Wool "Serenty" Wrap (Peru) for a year, and it still looks new.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'7" tall, and this wrap is perfect for my height. Although, I think it will work well with many heights.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrap
 from T.O., Ca.,  Dec 3, 2011

Purchased this as a xmas gift, so can't truly give my opinion...from what I have seen, I think it is an excellant wrap...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Wrap Is Classy
 from South Carolina,  Dec 3, 2011

This wrap is beautiful as pictured. It feels wonderful - not at all scratchy I was further delighted to learn about the Novica Nation and plan to make more more purchases. In fact, I am purchasing another one as a gift.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price; didn't expect 100% Alpaca
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 15, 2011

Lovely wrap. Soft, warm, with a nice weight. I have extremely itchy skin sometimes and this wrap does not irritate me at all. My only desire is that it come in additional colors. Beautiful though. I will enjoy this forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top