Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Explorer Parka
 from Chicago,Illinois,  Dec 3, 2013

I was hoping that the coat would be warmer. It is warm, but I know will not be toasty warm in a Chicago snow storm. Over all is a nice coat for wearing when I go out in my car. Would not want to stand on a corner waiting for a bus in this coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality jacket
 from ma,  Jan 1, 2014

The zippers on this coat are very hard to work. It takes 5 min. to try to zip the coat. Also, they way they zipped the hood onto the coat is off track of the zipper. Didn't dare to take off for fear it would not line up and zip back on. Also, this looks like a second as the stitching on in a couple of places is all over the place. Wish I never bought this and I very much hope they return my money plus shipping. This is my first experience with Overstock since Amazon started charging tax. This was a gift and I was totally embarrassed at the quality for the money. Save yourself the headache and don't buy this coat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned due to size running too big
 from New York,  Dec 5, 2014

Bought size L for my 16 yrs son and had to return due to size been way too big for him ( son is small frame)... Looked decent quality tho but like others pointed the zipper looked of poor quality and for that reason i did not reorder a smaller size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ornamental Zippers
 from Sharon Hill , PA,  Jun 9, 2014

Not artic protection but warm enough as acar coat. I find zippers with no pockets are usless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it
 from California,  May 9, 2014

I found the coat to be poorly made. returned for credit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to return zipper after 2 wears
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 5, 2014

It is a good jacket but the zipper came off after two wears it warm light weight I really lie it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied customer
 from Gary, IN,  Feb 2, 2014

I thought that this was a good purchase my son needed a coat I was to be for his Birthday but it got colder sooner and know that he has had the coat for a little over a month the coat is starting to literally come apart at the seams, not cool. I did send this information in to customer service, this is my first time using Overstock.com and I hope I will be able to continue purchasing from Overstock.com, so I will say this situation is......To Be Continued..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it's not bad but has a big fatty spot on the sleeve

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper was hard to work, sticky
 from Rocky River, OH,  Jan 11, 2014

Returned the jacket which was a very easy process. I have used overstock many times and have always been satisfied with their service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patricia Sly
 Apr 28, 2015

Our Grandson loved this Parka.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice coat
 Apr 23, 2015

I got this gray for my husband for Christmas. He really likes it. It's well made, and the seams have held up. The fabric hasn't gotten any runs in it. It keeps him warm, and the cut is flattering and slimming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 Apr 23, 2015

I bought this jacket for my older Son, for Christmas. At first he thought that he wouldn't need a coat that heavy. This past Winter in the North East exceptionally cold and snowy. By the time winter was over, my Son couldn't thank me enough for the coat!!! :). Well made. Very warm and true to size, looks just as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter coat
 Apr 23, 2015

Bought for my son who moved to Colorado. He says it works for him and keeps him warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this jacket for the winter keeps me warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Explorer Parka
 Apr 13, 2015

Item was purchased for my son and only complaint was, it didn't have a draw string around the waist. But he found it to be very stylish and with lots of needed pockets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this for my husband it quickly became his favorite outerwear we have been having freezing temperatures and he claims this is warm enough to shovel snow in, excellent car coat protects against elements, pockets a plus (he loves his jacket and has requested we get another one before they are sold out).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mike Sr
 Jan 28, 2015

Very nice coat but,why would there have zippers on the pockets?and no pocket.....beside that a nice coat for what I paid..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2014

I bought this for my husband and he loves it. He said its very warm. We've had minus 0 temp in MA and the coat keeps him warm. Definitely worth the $$. Thanks Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice & warm
 from brooklyn, ny,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought this for a friend for christmas & he loves it....speedy shipping too!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akademiks Men's 'Explorer' Parka
 from Belmond, Iowa,  Nov 15, 2013

My husband loves his new coat! We live in Iowa where the winters can be quite cold and snowy. This parka is a perfect length to keep him warm. The features on it are stylish and the color is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought