Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2012

The company is known for comfort, but not for women wth large calves. I worked hard to get my legs & can't find boots that go up past my ankles. These boots claim they extend to 18inches. They don't! The zipper stopped at my ankle & my calf is 16inches at the most. Last time I will order boots online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit right
 from Hailey, ID,  Aug 13, 2013

These boots were beautiful but didn't fit properly. Maybe it is just that my feet tend to be a little wider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my boots!!
 from Washington state,  Mar 27, 2013

I love my boots! I always get compliments on them. I have had them for 3 months now and they still look fabulous! The extra zipper for the extended calf is great. I always have a hard time finding boots that will fit my calf. I am 5'2 and they are hit under my knee when I am sitting. I got used to it and still love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big around the ankles
 from DC,  Feb 27, 2013

Very nice boot for bigger calves. However, the space around the ankle part seems a little too big and bulky which makes for a not so nice shaping of the boot. The heels of the boot are nice and comfortable to withstand shock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice rich dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality to keep out water when it rains
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute boot
 from seattle,wa,  Feb 6, 2013

I recently purchased these boots and so far like them very much.the color of the boot is a very nice dark brown which is goes well with most things.I wore them with a pair of skinny jeans and looked very nice. Since I am very short(5'2),90% of knee high boots go up very high on my leg.these in particular hit just over my knee,which makes it a little awkward when I sit or bend down.also,as mentioned in other reviews,these are wide calf boots so don't expect them to fit snugly around smaller calves. My calves are on the smaller to average side and there's at least 3 in of extra room if not more but I don't think it looks that bad. The material is also a bit stiff but overall I think they look very stylish and put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Boots
 from Wildwoood, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I am very pleased with these boots. They are comortable enough for me to wear and I can't wear many boots or shoes. I knew that since they were Aerosoles I should be able to wear them because I haven't bought many pairs that I haven't found comfortable. I will say I was a little surprised that they were tight on the calves of my legs, but the extra zipper solved that problem. Once I got them on and zipped I coul zip the extra zipper up too. I have long legs and really didn't think I had fat calves but I guess as I get older (60) everything is getting fatter. LOL. Great boot and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and look great on
  • How accurate was the sizing? acurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice boots
 from Staunton, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

The boots were beautiful. Unfortunately I had to send them back because they were a little snug in the calf for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from Wolfe Co Ky,  Jan 8, 2013

Loved the boots, but they hurt my toe on left foot. Wasn't fault of the boot. I have trouble with most shoes on that foot. Had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for somewhat large calves
 from Boston MA,  Dec 31, 2012

I have regular sized ankles but large calves. Large calf boots usually swim around my ankles, These are great because they have a second zipper that you can put down or zip up however much you want! I unzip it about halfway down to accomodate the large upper calves I have. When I wear skinny jeans, I zip all the way down to get the boots on, then zip the second sipper up halfway. The soles are comfy rubber. The "leather" is stiff at first but the foot part breaks in really fast. I recommend wearing gym socj with the boots around the house for a few days, and the foot will loosen up. These boots have been a lifesaver! I have then in several styles and colors. Note that these boots start off on the large side of regular and expand to larger calf. They DO NOT accomodate a smaller calf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Danville, PA,  Dec 6, 2012

The boots came quickly. They perfectly & are extremely comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too heavy!
 from wilmington, ma,  Dec 6, 2012

the leather in the back is really stiff so whenever i bend down it really hurts and makes it awkward. the leather is very stiff in general. the boot is very loose and i have big calves and they still fit me. this is a very heavy boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calf circumference is way toooo wide!
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

I ordered these boots hoping they would be a nice form fitting boot. Instead they were about 6 inches too loose around my calf. I am a normal sized girl and these were way too big and looked ridiculous. I had to return due to the calf size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extended calf should not mean extended ankle too!
 from Barcelona, Catalonia.,  Nov 13, 2012

Extended calf should not mean extended ankle too. Simple quality and design, but rather practical and useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct colour accordingly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium-Low quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top