Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this dress!
 from Lake Ridge, Virginia,  Apr 26, 2012

I bought this dress for my daughter's wedding in June. It fit perfectly and when I tried it on to show my daughters and a friend...they all said it looks great...that's the dress! I'm very pleased because I just happened upon this dress after searching Adrianna Papell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dress is a little darker than the picture and has more silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was comparable to other dresses I had tried on in this size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strange fit
 from Virginia,  Oct 28, 2012

The dress is exceptionally well-constructed and the fabric is gorgeous. However, this dress is made with a knit sheath overlayed by a heavier metallic lace. The knit material bunches, creating strange shadows; and does not lay smooth underneath the lace. This caused 'pouching' around the waist in both front and back. I ordered my usual size (12) and it was tight in the hips and bust. Darts and seaming also did not fit in the bust. I have tried on other Adrianna Papell dresses and have not had this problem with other cuts. Lace is also relatively itchy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dress is more silver/blue than shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, but flawed in the design itself
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate, but not cut well for curvier shapes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dress, but...
 from Yakima, WA,  May 16, 2012

This dress is very beautiful and would be perfect for a wedding any time of the year, provided you are in an air-conditioned venue if during the summer. However, I am looking for a mother-of-the-bride dress for an outdoor wedding in August. I did not realize when I ordered this dress that it is a very heavy dress; it would be way too hot for me. It is also very low-cut on me, so not really appropriate for my modest daughter's taste. If I could come up with a good reason, I would keep it for some other occasion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture makes it look slightly greenish, but is actually a true silver lace with a slightly darker gray lining.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is impeccable.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Dressy!
 from missouri,  Jun 11, 2013

Very well made, It's bit lower in front than on model. Is great for the cocktail dinner or wedding which is what I wanted. Not a work dress :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress
 from Pocono Mountains, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I purchased this dress for my daughter's wedding which is taking place in the islands, I think it will be perfect dress for the occasion. The dress is a bit low cut for a "Mother of the Bride" dress, but considering it's in the islands and not in a church it will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture, has a shimmer of silver!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I found the sizing to fit small, I typically wear a size 12 but ordered a size 14 to be safe and I'm glad I did.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome dress
 from Washinton state,  Mar 27, 2013

I ordered this dress for my daughters wedding but unforturnely it was too small on the bust. Even with the size chart it was still too small. In the picture it looked like it the bust portion would fit but it didn't. Very disappointed I loved this dress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful dress
 from California,  Feb 19, 2013

Would have kept the dress if it wasn't so glitzy. It was a perfect size and color for what I was looking for. Sad I had to return it. I don't want to out shine the bride.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O-M-G Absolutely Beautiful
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 6, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful dresses in my closet. The intricate detail and shimmery color is absolutely gorgeous. It's sexy, sophisticated and luxurious. It's truly the ultimate eye-catcher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match, but evey prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother Of The Bride
 from Naperville, IL,  Oct 26, 2012

Love this dress. I am wearing it to my daughter's wedding in November. Wish me luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the unusual blue/gray color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect just Like it was made for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, elegant dress
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Sep 18, 2012

This dress took my breath away - it's much more beautiful than the picture gives it credit for. It's elegant, tasteful, and fits well. It doesn't tug anywhere, the straps stay up, and it covers up the necessary areas. The color is gorgeous. I ordered this dress for my daughters wedding and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is deeper than the picture, with silver sparkly thread
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made, and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size 12 as my top half needs a little more space, but the entire dress fits perfectly - like a glove
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top